We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very educational”

Bavaro Runners Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Punta Cana
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Monkeyland and Zipline Adventure from Punta Cana
Ranked #8 of 235 Tours in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore all the hidden treasures that this wonderful country has to offer. Visit a spectacular cave, ancient shelter for the Taino Indians and discover their secrets. Enter a typical house and learn how the local people live and visit their coffee and cocoa plantations. Also have fun horseback riding. Take a walk through the sugarcane field and see firsthand how Dominicans roll the world's best cigars. An adventure high in colors!
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very educational”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our tour guide "Kevin" was outstanding! Kevin took the time to speak SLOWLY, and CLEARLY in English ALL day long. Hands down, Kevin made the trip very interesting throughout the day. And after 8 hours, he never once asked for tips. So guess what, Kevin received the largest tip I handed out during my 8 day vacation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rules24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    188
    30
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommended tour”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

First time to the Dominican, a big thanks to our Transat rep. Matthieu because it is a very memorable trip. Our guide, Jonathan and driver Fabio were amazing. This trip has a bit of everything, great specially if you have kids. You visit the towns, sugarcane plantation where they make rum and roll Dominican cigars. Visit schools, drive through the countryside and mountainside. Visit an authentic Dominican house ( Maria). Try fresh fruits, cocoa bean and sugarcane. Eat lunch by the mountainside authentic Dominican food. Go to a ranch and go horseback riding visiting a castle. Then go body surfing at Macao Beach! All that in one day!
I'm telling you, if its your first time to Punta Cana, I recommend this tour and ask for Jonathan G. And Fabio. They will make this trip a memorable one as he made for me and my family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinss_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sammy "Carwash" Best guide ever!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just wanted to say that he was the best tour guide I've ever had. He was great to have on the runners tour and explained so much.  I am going to tell all my friends to come to punta cana and do the runners tour and personally ask to have him as the guide. He and hector made my trip unforgettable! EVERYONE MAKE SURE TO HAVE SAMMY AS YOUR GUIDE!! Also go easy on the Mamajuana!

Helpful?
5 Thank Tallguy610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour Guide - Sammy”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved this excursion. IT was a full day of fun. Sammy our tour guide made us laugh all day. You can tell he loves his country and he likes to tell lots of stories about it. We got to see how they get the "water" out of the sugar cane and then we got to drink some. We got to see how cigars are rolled and you got samples to try. The men on our trip really liked this. We then went to a local farm and got to see/taste coffee, chocolate, fruit, mamawanna, vanilla. We then went to another location and had a tasty local lunch. The food was really good and the service was even better. Of course their was unlimited drinks/beer/rum/soda/water on our tour also and Sammy saw to it that we were never thirsty. The tour then took us on a short horseback ride and then to the local (Macao) beach we went. WE got to try our hand at buggy boards. That was really fun. The Bavaro Runners are a big sponser of some of the schools so we go to stop off at a school on our way back. Also interesting to note that Scentsy is also a sponsor of a lot of the schools. We had a great time and lots of memories/pictures to bring back with us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rje758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guide”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Jonathon, our excellent guide, and driver Orlando made this day tour outstanding ! The tour was well worth its cost and a great way to see a variety of native activities.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaro Runners Adventures also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bavaro Runners Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing