We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have to try it..”

Pizzeria Pizzarelli
Ranked #89 of 284 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Have to try it..”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good and delicious italian pizza with a twist of dominican flavor.Everytime I go to the DR, I must have a bite of their pizza. Only downsize-The AC in the restaurant is not very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bostonian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“great pizza”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

loved it. great pizza. The service was amazing, and i had a great time learning spanish while eating!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“American Review”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was a great break from the crappy lunch buffet at the resort. The workers didn't speak English and we don't speak Spanish, but we got what we ordered with a friendly smile.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScrewBeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“TOO MUCH FOR SINGLES ON DELIVERY”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well,I have to explain this really as clearly as I can.

I was home and I had this leaflet of Pizzarelli, so I decided to call and order one. I am Mexican and speak Spanish but it was so hard to communicate with the person on the other end that I was about to hang up. I thought I had finally got through to tell the person what I wanted,but I ended up getting a Mega pizza of 12 mega pieces for myself. Bad point for service,good point for generosity and happiness for my co-workers the next day,who enjoyed the remaining 8 pieces of it.

As for the taste it was good but not enchanting, I was definitely hungry,though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUNSKYWALKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this pizza”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

You wanna try a "not-so greasy pizza like pizza hut" try this one, you won't regret it, and their prices are good!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gael21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Pizzarelli also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Pizzeria Pizzarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing