We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day at the beach”
Review of Soles Chill Out Bar - CLOSED

Soles Chill Out Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice day at the beach”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good friday I spent there with my friends, enjoyed the awesome beach, the live music performance was a blast and had great food, good value price quality

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margy1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    76
    35
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere right on the beach”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great Drinks here and the food taste very fresh! You may have to wait a little for your food as a result but worth the wait. You cant beat the beach view either. This is one of the only restaurants in this local area that does have tip and gratuity included in the bill though. Just FYI

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice beach bar. Beer is cold. A little bit pricey. But it is on the beach. A geat location to justvrelax and people watch. Lots of interesting scenery.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justonejudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great drinks, can't beat the view”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I walked here one afternoon for a couple drinks and enjoyed our visit. I ordered the margarita (and then another), and it was the best margarita I had on the trip. My husband had a great Mojito. The people watching (the ones on the lounge chairs and the folks walking by) was entertaining. We didn't eat here, but I would recommend this place for a beach cocktail and quick getaway.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So so Soles.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My mom and I traveled all the way from Cap Cana as someone said this was a great beach and bar to check out. First it's VERY hard to find and if you are driving its hard to find a parking spot. The beach was very dirty and busy with people which made it hard to relax. The food at Soles was ok. I ordered the grilled shrimp and my mom ordered the curry chicken, we both had tropical drinks (margarita and mojito). Bill was around $41 US. Kinda spendy for what we got.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soles Chill Out Bar also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing