We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Yola Restaurant

La Yola Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 279 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Mediterranean and seafood restaurant awarded with the AAA Three Diamond Award, is modeled after a fisherman’s boat and perched right on the sea with magnificent views of the sparkling turquoise waters.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good food, beautiful setting. Service is good. They seem to run out of their best dishes during our two visits. Delicious, though, when we did have our meals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at La Yola Restaurant, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Mrs. Ann,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at La Yola. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at La Yola Restaurant , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience


Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY & La YOLA
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    127
    42
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Over-Priced and Mediocre Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The headline tells it all - and just try and find a decent wine by the glass!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BckBayBsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at La Yola Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Ref: Your comments 19/02/2012.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dining experience at La Yola. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your Dining. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.

We have agreed to compensate you with a complementary Dinner for two, depending on availability, at La Yola restaurant. Please contact us on your next visit to arrange your reservation or please contact our La Yola Manager Benjamin Silvestri to make your reservation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again to our La Yola restaurant, and give you a “Leading” Experience.

Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY & La Yola.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 8002
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

beautiful restaurant but very pricey. Most entrees were 35$ and up. The quality of the food was good but not up to what they are charging

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at La Yola Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear Kiki,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at La Yola. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at La Yola Restaurant , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience


Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY & La YOLA
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lovely setting and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Dominican specialities are excellent, and the setting right on the water is delightful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at La Yola Restaurant, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Luca,

Dear Emma,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at La Yola. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at La Yola Restaurant , and give you a “for one- of a- kind’’. Experience


Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY & La YOLA
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
vcalcerano@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice spot average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have eaten here a few times and though the view of the marina is nice the food is pretty typically average

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bjjja97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcalcerano, General Manager at La Yola Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Horace :

Ref: Your comments 22/10/2011.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments from your dinner experience at La Yola. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.  

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your Dining. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.

We have agreed to compensate you with a complementary Dinner for two, depending on availability, at La Yola  restaurant. Please contact us to arrange your reservation or please contact our La Yola Manager Benjamin Silvestre to make your reservation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again to our La Yola restaurant, and give you a “Leading” Experience.


Yours sincerely,



Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY & La Yola.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Yola Restaurant also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to La Yola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing