We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only decent meal I had.”

Jellyfish Beach Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 284 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The only decent meal I had.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

By no means was this meal great but in 7 days it was the best one I had. No beer selection and only 6 wine choices. The ride there at night makes you think you are being abducted as you drive down a dark dirt road and arrive at an empty parking lot. I wished it was closer to our hotel because the food was edible.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank housmony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    285
    100
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The JellyFish was a most welcomed dinner away from the all inclusive hotel food. Open air restaurant right on the beach with warm wood beams draped and over these beams is a heavy cloth material that they can raise and lower based on the weather. The food is very good with a large selection on the menu, not just fish. More than anything it made for a great escape from the hotel, perfect mid week breather. The service was also excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Average Food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Unique open air-restaurant with "walls" made from parachute material. Casual and breezy with friendly service and average food. My husband and I both had fish that was overcooked, but other items were fine. I would guess this place becomes a lounge/nightclub after dinner time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank balthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jellyfish Punta Cana Rocks!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

As a group of 44, we were hesitant about having a great experience dining together. This was completely put to rest as Matye the manager at Jellyfish, planned the entire event. This included music, fire dancing and amazingly good food ( try the bacon wrapped prawns) the beach is private and ended up being our dance floor before and after dinner. Service was extremely friendly with all of the staff and I really cannot find a single thing that I could criticize! They even looked after getting us all back to the resort. Do NOT leave Punta Cana without going to this restaurant, whether for an intimate dinner or for a large group.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winetraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best crepes we've ever had”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After walking about a half an hour down the beach, we came to this lovely restaurant right on the beach. Great food. We had the crepes and WOW, they were great!! Don't miss this one folks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBBNorthernOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish Beach Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Jellyfish Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing