We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Won”

Sky Casino Punta Cana
Ranked #49 of 91 things to do in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Star Gaming is located on an absolutely breathtaking white powder sand beach. Guests of Star Gaming can relax with a complimentary drink and enjoy slot machines and tables games. Smoking is permitted inside, or on our outdoor patio.
Newport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Won”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I actually won a number of times on the slots, but true to my personality, I can never walk away until I'm broke! It was a pretty, calm casino, some black jack tables, roulette, and mostly slot machines

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    15
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a wasted space. This dark, dirty and dated room barely qualifies as a casino. The slots are old and quite confusing. The place looks grand from outside but is anything but on the inside. Total disappointment much like the hotel itself

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HeartMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dump”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Machines from the 70's it was terrible. Musty old and broken down.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My spouse and I visited this casino the second night of our stay and were very disappointed at how poorly the casino was monitored and run by inexperienced employees. Stay out of this place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank KitteeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casino”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

As far as casinos go it was less then exciting, but we were there for the beach.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Private n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Casino Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Sky Casino Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing