We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punta Cana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,427)
Filter reviews
5,428 results
Traveler rating
4,328
728
236
77
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,328
728
236
77
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay z market cafe la diva preferred club el patio seaside grill rosewater restaurant preferred beach coco cafe entertainment staff room service preferred area our honeymoon welcome home tropical view pool volleyball chocolate covered strawberries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 5,428 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the most amazing trip at Secrets Cap Cana. This was in large part to our butler, Steves. He provided the best service and was super friendly, . He made sure I had everything I needed to make my vacation spectacular. We will definitely be returning and will specifically request Steves.

Room tip: We highly recommend preferred club
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amberhammond95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsCapCana, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amber,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, especially our star butler Steves, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to him, and we are sure he will be pleased to know his efforts have been appreciated.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is amazing! We have been to many all inclusive resorts and this Secrets is the best we have experienced. The food, service and quality of the resort were all excellent! The employees were incredible, always there to assist you in any way they can. We enjoyed the complimentary shuttle tour near by and also the use of bikes. We rode to the marina, it was about a half hour bike ride. The marina is beautiful!!
The entertainment team was very talented and I especially enjoyed the piano, couple singing and violin by the pool. The nightly music in the main lobby was also very nice.
A special thank you to Lucy and China who made our week extra memorable.
Our entire group very much enjoyed the coffee bar as well!
We definitely hope to return to Secrets Cap Cana it truly is EXCELLENTE!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kathyv217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsCapCana, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Moreover, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Also, we are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort was amazing. So many great staff members that go above and beyond. Check out Raphael @ Seaside grill and Carlos @Himitsu and Seaside grill, Madalay(I hope I spelled it right) on the non preferred beach, Lucy in the lobby bar. Great food! Great beach! Great time!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank adamdM6640BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsCapCana, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are very satisfied with our recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana !!! Our personal Concierge Wolfran was very helpful during check in and was in touch with us each day to ensure we had everything we needed and to ask if there was anything he could do for us. The resort is very clean, pool is outstanding, beach is excellent and the views are second to none. Our pool server Madelyn was a lot of fun and made sure our drinks were fresh and cold. I highly recommend this resort, you wont be disappointed !!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerryp843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsCapCana, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jerry,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa hotel for your visit to Punta Cana and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We also thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great resort. Everything you need and more. Beaches are unbelievable. Special thanks to our concierge Carlos. Handled everything for us. Made the trips to the spa for my wife simple and worry free. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DMT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SecretsCapCana, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MDT010,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.


Best regads,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews