We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot's of Room for Improvement”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I struggled with this review because the RST is really not a bad resort. It delivers what it promises. But, oh how things could be improved.

First, a macro view of our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the resort from 7/15 through 7/24. I had emailed the resort and got immediate responses from Ronny Avila who proved true to his word. We requested Building 55 on the 2nd floor with a king bed which we got. Check-in was a breeze; we received cool champagne, a cool towel, our door key and, of course, the gold wrist band. We were asked to wait for our butler to escort us to our room which was a short few minutes. We were also provided a map (very inaccurate and difficult to read) as well as 3 copied pages that listed the restaurants, Could barely read due to poor quality copying. We met our butler who was nice and delivered on most of our requests. Other things fell through the cracks but no sense whining - we are there to relax.

This was the first resort we have been to where Americans have been a distinct minority. This is not a bad thing, however. Some people may have an issue, but we didn't. Many Russians, Spanish, Germans and French (could be Canadian - don't really know). Definitely an education. That said, I think it was the reason less of the staff spoke English.

As you all know, the Royal Suites is part of a HUGE complex. It actually makes up the smallest part of the resort. You get exclusive access to the Royal Gourmet and the La Chanterelle restaurants and the butler makes reservations at the other a la carte locations for you. Then there is the main buffet restaurant close to the Royal Gourmet.

Now, for the good:

Best set up for towels we have experienced. No towel cards needed and no minimums set. Located adjacent to the beach and main pool.
Really nice beach; powder smooth sand and gorgeous turquoise water with a little wave action.
Plenty of water available in bottles.
Great beach waiter service, These poor folks make round after round of drink runs from 9 til 5.
The room, for the most part was really nice. Matress was a bit firm but it worked out. Nice balcony with sturdy chairs. Thin wall mounted TV with New York stations - no movie channels.
Jacuzzi in the room but we did not use.
Great loungers on the beach. Best we have ever used.
The palapas are huge.
Lots of areas for shade and loungers on the beach at least until 10:30. No need for early wake ups to play the towel game.
The landscaping was ideal and very appealing.
The drink glasses on the beach are rather small so the fact we brought Bubba mugs was a real plus. The servers will take it to the bar for you and fill it with whatever you ask for.
There were not a ton of vendors yelling at the Royal beach. To the right of the beach are several huts that sell souveniers. Much cheaper there than at the markets on the resort.
The Palladium resort appears to have been here for a while. Vegatation is mature and really makes you feel like you are in the tropics.

Now, areas for improvement:

It is next to impossible to find decaf coffee at this resort. Our butler brought us some instant in a cup to use.
We had lunch at the Bohio restaurant next door because it was on the beach. As you pass the service entrance facing the beach, there is a bad smell of garbage.
SHEETS! They don't fit. Every time you change position, the sheet become untucked. Management, do your guests and the maids a favor and invest in fitted sheets!
At each restaurant we ate at, there was a lot of chipped china and glassware. But a lot, I mean about 50% of the glasses and dishes.
Because the resort is so huge, there are carts, buses and a train speeding through heavily walked upon road paths. Sure would be nice to have some walkways.
Speaking of golf carts, they are available to Royal guests. From the lobby, it's easy. However, from other areas of the resort, it is difficult. We were told to call. There is no place to call from. Would be nice if there were dedicate locations to call FROM.
I said the beach was nice and it was. However, the beach closest to the ocean has about a 20-25 degree pitch to it. Appears to be some serious erosion issues. Made it difficult for us to take longs walks.
I don't know why but every time ANY door was closed in our building and especially on our floor, it made a really loud noise.
Calling the front desk was an exercise in futility. Very difficult to communicate with.
There are no beach side snack bars, grilles or buffets on the Royal beach.

That said, our time at the Royal Suites was relaxing which is what we went for. We thought there was so much potential that could be realized with a little extra effort. I would not return, however, because my wife and I would really only desire a strictly adults only property

Room Tip: Buildings 50, 51 and 52 closer to the beach. Otherwise, it's a bit of a hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lived experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay. I assure you that what occurred is not at all a common situations and in no way representative or our overall service.

We normally learn from every guest’s experiences because they are considered like an opportunity to improve each day. Therefore, we put our greatest interest into your opinions. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service of excellence. Thanks for your observations I assure you that we take in consideration your feedback.

We truly lament, not having impressed you with some of our services since our objective is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guests’ expectations.

Be assured that we will never cease in searching the alternatives to provide memorable experiences.

Sincerely,

L Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 6,680 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Front the first day that we arrived at Royal Suites the service was excellent, we had a wonderful lady Maribel that handle all our needs, she when beyond the call of duty to make sure everything when well, words cannot describe how grateful we are to have her handling our request.
Definitely I will take another vacation at the Royal Suites Resorts and I will recommend any one to take one you will be very happy you did, I have travel all over the world if I can give them six start I will please let your staff know the wonderful work they did excellent service.
I be back March 2015
Carlos E.

Room Tip: if possible get the Royal suites next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

First impression was that the property looked a bit "tired". Needed some repairs, But after staying for the week, we felt that the property was very clean, the landscaping was manicured daily, the spa was good and relaxing. The food was good,.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a "swim up room". Well worth it, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Delphine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Royal Suites Turquesa as the place to spend your recent holidays. And also thank you for your sincere feedback about our services and facilities.

As far as our gastronomy, it is worthy to mention that we are more than glad to hear that we could meet your expectation with our food offer.

Thank you for letting future visitors about your awesome trip.

Your home in Punta Cana awaits your next visit.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at The Royal Suites - the holiday was amazing and I will do a separate review for Thomson and the Dreamliner - back to the resort - on arriving here we were greeted by Ricky on reception and was treated to a glass of champagne (Cava) and a cool towel - because we are from the UK we didn't get the option to book the swim up suites and unfortunately none were available that night but Ricky said some would be available the next day. Our room was great but we really wanted a swim up. Next day we spoke with Nicolas on reception and he sorted us out with an upgrade (well worth the $20 a night). Many thanks to the reception staff for being very helpful at all times (Ricky and Nicolas).

The swim up room was brilliant and we spent most of our time here (5801). We had the sun for most of the day and it was very quiet. The small bar nearby (round the corner) opened at 10am and this became our Cava Time! Many, many thanks to the staff at this bar and in particular Patricio (not too sure of the spelling) and Sandra who kept us well supplied in drink and conversation.

Our maid did a great job keeping us in towels which are plentiful and changing our bedding etc. She was a star! Our fridge was always stocked up on water, beer etc., but if you wanted extra you only had to ask on the butlers and within minutes it arrived.

The butlers were all very friendly and nothing was too much of a problem. Many thanks Daniel for getting us the new iron and hairdryer. They make the reservations for you in the many restaurants you can pick from. They even help you out with the various trips and what is going on in the resort.

You can have as many beach/pool towels as you wish which was a surprise and you can have as much water as you like from any of the bars (lobby, pool etc.)

The Beach is amazing - soft white sands and brilliant blue sea and sky. We walked on the beach every day. Never had a problem getting a sun bed in the shade at any time of the day - plenty of them. The main pool was great but only went in it once. Again plenty of sun loungers.

The food can be a bit hit or miss but we never went hungry - always found something to eat. We had breakfast in La Chanterelle most mornings and I would recommend the fresh fruit - never quite the same at home. Plenty of choice from cereals, bread (which is very good), hot food, eggs, etc., cold meats and the like. Lunch was mainly taken at one of the beachside cafes La Bohia for example. Plenty of hot food and salads etc. and again fresh fruit and cakes and ice cream. Because we ate so good during the morning and early afternoon very often didn't eat at night - men you do have to wear long trousers in the evening. We did a few meals at night and I would recommend the Steak House. Very nice this was and don't get put off by the queues and the price on the bottle of wine on your table (you don't need to buy the wine) - they will provide you with a glass of whatever. You can always get a hot burger and fries from the Sports Bar which is open 24 hours.

The resort grounds are always being worked on by the many ground staff (seems to be 1000's of staff overall) and are fantastic.

We did have a boat trip but again I will review this separately.

The Royal Suites are part of a larger resort and you can around all these by the many golf carts and the train which runs round.

Overall we had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave - would definitely like to come back! Again, many thanks to all the staff that made our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank murphyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear. Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

1. Bad customer service
2. Most of staff does not speak English
3. More like a compound than resort need golf carts to get around. They are slow to respond on weekends.
4. New furniture in rooms buildings are old and ugly
5.beach was nice
6. Food was horrible...never the right temp. The buffets had quantity over quality.
7. Paid extra for adults only (AO). The only parts AO were the sleeping/rooms. I thought I would have no interaction with families and kids.
8. The grounds were well maintained. The "resort" sits way back off the road.
9. I enjoyed the swim up room and pool privacy.
10. Traveled for five days the end of June 2014.

Room Tip: Definitely request or book a swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank janice05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Resident Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as the destination for your recent holidays. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our sincerest regret for the fact that we could not fully exceed your expectations with some of our services and facilities.

Related the language barrier you mention, it is very important to emphasize that Dominican Republic is a native Spanish speaking country, also the educational level cannot be compared with first world countries. Nonetheless, we have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes to all staff that are directly in contact with

I am rather surprise to hear that you could not get a good meal during your stay and I would like to take this opportunity to point out that carefully selected products compose our gastronomical supply, taking into consideration the diversity of clients who visit our hotel and the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires..

When the presence of a Manager is required, there is always one of our team members - Manager on Duty, Resident Manager, etc. - available to offer assistance. We also organize a special event, the Management Cocktail, where our guests are invited to make suggestions, ask questions and share their comments with the various Department Managers. I regret not having had the opportunity to attend you personally during your stay.

Be assured you that we will never cease in our effort to achieve the constant improvement of the level of our services.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I booked this resort through groupon and were very pleased with the service we received including the car ride to and from the airport. The staff met our needs when they could even though sometimes it took a while. Luis and El capitan Tomas were definitely my favorite members. They helped us out incredibly while we stayed.

The resort itself is very nice with serverala restaurants to choose from. My only complaint is the room quality. The beds are too hard, floor is extremely slippery when wet, fridges are luke warm and temp control is non adjustable. We had to switch rooms after the first day because we had no A/C dial or TV remote or cold drinks. Our new room was better but the fridge still didn't work and the shower had cold water for 3 consecutive days. Other than that the food was decent and they shows in the theater were very fun.

I loved dancing at the disco not to mention all the Dominican has to offer. I would definitely come back here but Il be sure to check the room first.

Room Tip: Check room thermostat, water temp, toilet flushing and the fridge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Royal Suites Turquesa as the place to spend your recent holidays. And also thank you for your sincere feedback about our services and facilities.

As far as our gastronomy, it is worthy to mention that we are more than glad to hear that we could meet your expectation with our food offer. Notwithstanding I took a good notes of your particular observations.

Thank you for letting future visitors about your awesome trip. Your home in Punta Cana awaits your next visit.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My review is a bit late but we had an excellent stay at this hotel. If you don't make dinner reservations when you arrive you might be disappointed.
The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds are beautiful! It is a very clean, nicely kept and you always feel safe. It has one lobby bar, one pool bar and all the restaurants are a short walk away or you can go by golf cart. Royal Suites drinks were great and premium liquor is available if you ask. The other hotels don’t have the premium liquor available.
Check-in: Takes about 30-45 minutes. Royal Suites has a small registration desk and if they are busy it will take a bit of time to get checked in. The staff makes up for it – they are super. We had a 20 minute wait and a young lady whose name is “Lady” took care of us. Thomas the bellboy is great too – he’ll take you wherever you want to go in a golf cart.
Rooms: We had rooms on the 3rd floor of the Royal Suites 5238 and 5246. Room 5238 is a honeymoon suite for $500 more and it barely had an ocean view. Room 5246 was $500 less and had a much better view of ocean. In general, the rooms were nice but the beds are pretty firm and pillows are small. These two rooms also overlook the pool. They are located at the end of the complex so you also get a view of the side street to the right where building roof tops have lots of trash. It really needs to be cleaned up. Our room was quiet and nicely kept by Theresa who is a super nice lady.
PLEASE TIP YOUR SERVER – They work so hard and work long hours.
Pool Bar: Staff was great. Delores Adams Vardez was our waitress for the entire stay. Delores provides wait service out by the ocean and also by the pool. She must walk over 15 miles a day and delivers service with a SMILE. One day, she made us fresh coconut drinks that were very tasty! She even made it a point to come say goodbye on our last day. Fantastic lady that works super hard, if you see her tell her you read this post on the internet. At night Sandy and Miguel held down the pool bar. They made us awesome nightcap drinks and were so pleasant to talk to. They kept the bar super clean for all customers.
Restaurants: Highly recommend making reservations shortly after you arrive for the entire time of your stay – with a reservation Royal Suites guests never have to wait in line – it’s great! Recommend the French Restaurant called Le Chanterelle. Try to get a table outside and ask for Sucre Mato as your waiter. He is awesome and so happy! His buddy Jose Ramon is also really nice. These guys work the morning and night shift – super waiters. The Steakhouse and Italian restaurant are also great. In general, service at all restaurants was great. We ended up going only to the Le Chanterelle for breakfast because it was less crowded and you can order from the waiter instead of doing the buffet every day. Breakfast ends at 10am.
Message: Awesome! They had a special running so we got a 50 min message for $50 pp when you download the Palladium App. Well worth it for a perfect start to your vacation.
Would we go back – YES!

Room Tip: The Royal Suites is a small adult’s only resort that is part of a huge resort complex. The grounds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RWTravelDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Royal Suites Turquesa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination. It is an honor to hear that once more we were able to provide an amazing vacation.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

L. Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
15.3 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $229 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing