We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible vacation in a charming and unforgettable hotel”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible vacation in a charming and unforgettable hotel”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

For sure The Royal Suites Turquesa is the most beautiful and charming place we have ever been.
Amazing hospitality, excellent food, perfect service in every occasion are the point of strenght of this Hotel.
We will go back in the near future and once more we want enjoy the incredible atmosphere by Turquesa.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Director General at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to extend you our gratitude for having selected Royal Suites Turquesa as the place to spend your recent holidays. And also thank you for your sincere feedback about our hospitality.

It is worthy to mention that we are more than glad to hear that we could meet your expectation with our facilities.

Thank you for letting future visitors about your awesome trip. Your home in Punta Cana awaits your next visit.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,383
    1,152
    496
    226
    136
See reviews for
739
4,366
72
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Returned on 03/07/14 after 14 nights at the Royal Suites and enjoyed a very good time. The RS shares a beach front with three other hotels and whilst RS guests can use the other hotel facilities the RS is exclusive to it's guests. Our room was in block 5 and was very well appointed, bright and spacious and thoroughly cleaned each day. The butler, Oscar was very helpful and on request efficiently arranged for bottled tonic water to be delivered to the room so we could enjoy a decent G&T. The in room drinks include Bombay Saphire Gin.
The beach is clean and the sea choppy and great for a pm swim.
The RS has two exclusive restaurants, both served by the same entrance. The food was good but retain a sense of humour as the staff do not always get the order right. The house wine is poor by comparison with other similar hotels in the DR. All the staff try very hard to please and most of the time succeed.
The misses were, the restaurants air con is not effective and there are no lifts.
Overall good time but will not return as we have experienced better at other hotels in the DR

Room Tip: Retain a sense of humour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Director General at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as the place to spend your recent holidays. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and your stay is a memory that will last forever.

We feel proud and grateful for highlighting the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our teams.

We are aware that it is thanks to staff members like them that we manage to create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable feedback and look forward to have you back soon at this your home in paradise.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned last night from a wonderful week at this hotel. The food was excellent,the beach was stunning and we had the most enjoyable week in many years. Aside from the resort itself which was beautiful, there are some very special people that need to be thanked.
Delores at the reception in Bavaro was incredible- every question, request was made with a smile, patience and you walked away happy.Delores will do everything possible to make you happy.Once we arrived at the Royal in our beautiful room overlooking the pool and steps away from a beautiful beach,and our own jacuzzi, we had the best "butlers" their term,not ours. Melky and Leo were exceptional in meeting our every need and having all the patience to answer all of our questions. They greeted us with smiles everyday and insured that our stay was perfect.
We also wanted to thank our buggy driver,Eury, who was there to come and take us wherever on the prenises we need to go. This is a service at the hotel. And, if you want to start your day off right with the best crepes-go to the Las Torres buffet and say hello to Rosa--her great smile will start your day off in a great mood.
This resort is huge and includes the Bavara,Palladium,Punta Cana and Royal Suites. It is a beautiful resort, with gorgeous grounds and a beautiful white beach. We were always able to find a chair or hut on the beach. The staff are wonderful, and greet you with an Ola wherever you go.
My wife and I had a great time and were able to relax-a winning combination. The staff are wonderful and those that make your week-i encourage not to forget to give them a little something extra. To sum up, a thumbs up to the Grand Palladium and all I can say a la the emcee from the shows is whooo!!! LOL We hope to see all of our friends at the hotel real soon!
Bernie and Natalie
Montreal Canada

Room Tip: I highly suggest the Japanese and steak restaurants--the food was incredible. We were in the Royal S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broadwaybernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Director General at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting us as your destination in Punta Cana. I also would like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services. Iam delighted to hear that it has been excellent experience.

As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to confirm that we have left on you a positive impression.

I reiterate our gratefulness.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Church, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were upgraded to the royal. Great place, use the reservation service. The butler was very helpful. The pool and beach were excellent. Lots to drink! We had a great time. Lots of places to eat different from home in the US

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moeferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Director General at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We Loved this resort! I've been to Jamaica 6 times, but on my first trip to Punta Cana, We were treated like royalty. We were offered an upgrade upon our late arrival. So, we took full advantage. The room service, the beer/wine mini bar, the Wi-Fi, our butler's Oscar & Esteban, Everything!
Our Butlers helped me plan a little surprise, for my boyfriends birthday / anniversary. Our housekeeper (5424), was perfect. Helpful, delightful, respectful, and detail oriented.
As far as service, most of the staff is pleasant. Easy going, some are entraining & engaging. Other's are tip driven (& tip at Your Own discretion. ) Delores is amazing bartender, pleasant & engaging.
Definitely would come back. Even with our children.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ALG61482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us as your home in The Caribbean as well as for letting us know about your satisfaction on this trip.

Regarding to your opinion I would like to remind you that please be advice Royal Suites Turquesa is an adult section only however you can stay at Grand Palladium Palace or our new zone in Grand Palladium Bavaro.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments.

Many thanks for recommending us to future travelers to our destination and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

L. Takes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed in a swim up room, I believe it was called a romance suite. It was one of the one on the corners where the shower had a million spouts, the Jacuzzi is inside the room, and the deck by the pool is larger than the other rooms.

Arrival: They put is in a non swim up room and it took a few hours to straighten out. Room itself was very nice. Shower looked really cool but was awful. It's almost impossible to get working right, the door didn't stay on, and even when it is working right it's not like you can have all of the spouts going off at once. The A/C was good if you put it as low as possible, but the room was still really humid. I guess that's to be expected being so close to the pool, but it made our clothes mildly damp inside the room which was kind of gross feeling after a while. We also had ants that came out of one of the bathroom sinks.

Food: Ranged from really good to gross. We always went to the royal suites exclusive breakfast buffet. It's pretty good. Get used to eating a lot of eggs, potatoes, and bacon. Plenty of fruit as well. The japanese restaurant was our favorite, followed by mexican. The french one took a long time to get the food, brazillian wasn't very good, and we hated the spanish restaurant.

It's really simple to get around with the carts. Our butler was really nice.

The main pool and the beach were a 10/10. Clean, beautiful, and plenty of seating and towels. I expected to be offered fruit smoothies everywhere I went. I didn't really get that, but they did take me a pizza one day while we were on the beach, so that was nice...

Rain was never a problem, don't be scared of rain warnings on sites like weather.com. It said 30% every day for us but it only rained twice and it was very short when it did rain and at night.

We hardly drank any alcohol, but what is available is good and plentiful.

We did no excursions.

I'd probably go somewhere else for varieties sake next time, but this resort is nice and worth attending if you found an acceptable price.

Oh yeah, the TV had american stations, which my wife loved. The wifi wasn't incredible, but it worked well enough on our phones.

Room Tip: Swim ups rule, but be aware - they are a bit more humid than higher up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Director General at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Royal Suites Turquesa for your recent vacation.
I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in their effort to go beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs so we are glad to hear everything was very good as you have already expressed.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upgraded to the Royal Suites was a great. Adults only best of the four resorts. DR is a beautiful country. Make sure you tip well for better service. Overall great time make sure you get off of the resort to experience the culture.

Room Tip: Building 58 is great do not pick room 5801 AC does not work well. Make sure you pick a room with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WkNGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Royal Suites Turquesa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

As far as your remarks related tipping, it is very important to clarify that Grand Palladium is an All-Inclusive Resort, which implies that, all services offered in the package are included in the purchased price. Therefore we appreciate that if from your willingness you feel like tipping someone for an excellent service offered is very welcome.

We very much regret the perception you received from certain employees. That is definitely not the image we wish to project as we believe that all our guests ought to be treated equally and with same quality service.

We thank again for your constructive observations and please rest assured that we will never cease in our effort to improve our level of standard of services.

L. Tajes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#21 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
53.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Property: TRS Turquesa Hotel
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing