We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We boarded plane Feb. 13th from Saskatoon arrived at airport in Punta Cana no problems got our private transfer (HotelBeds) to resort in great fashion. It was about 7:00 pm when we arrived at RST lobby. Maximo did a great job of checking us in. Liz came from the TC and gave us our bracelets and package. Got to our room Royal Honey Moon Suite # 5038 great view of ocean and pool, room needs a bit of an upgrade still a fantastic room, ordered room service had a couple of beverages, finished unpacking and crashed. During the next 2 weeks we tried a few alacartes but found La Chanterelle had the best meals. The cheese fondue and Chateau Briand where excellent. Here is the order we would rate the alacartes we tried 1st was of course Le Chantrelle (RST only), 2nd Sumptuori (show), 3rd Bambo, 4th Rodizio, 5th was the Steakhouse and 6th the Royal Gourmet (RST only) was iffy most days for breakfast bacon was never cooked took a long time to get food ordered off the menu and was usually cold, ate lunch there a few days just usually something light. We did BBQ on the beach one nite was a nice atmosphere at night food was OK. We ate some lunches on the beach was BBQ style food was good. These are our choices but other people may have different tastes and opinions. Unfortunately we ran into the dreaded food wall after day 8 or 9 and appetites dropped off. We both had a bout of stomach problems combination, food, beverages and to much sun I’m thinking. It came and went a couple of times where lucky did not ruin our holiday. We don’t eat or consume beverages like that at home. Royal Pool was fairly warm not to hard to get into, ocean was reasonably warm and easy to get into also. We would really like to see some improvement at the Logo shops we have found both Jamaica and Punta Cana stores under stocked and no one willing to help. Over all a great resort well maintained, beautiful and probably the best beach we have been at. Took about 20 hats to give the grounds keepers went over well, really appreciative workers. The staff is friendly and really willing to help. We did find that the language barrier was a bit frustrating but we persevered, Rosetta Stone here we come. This vacation was relaxing seemed like we where there for a month not 15 days and this trip we met more couples (6) plus one couple we had met in Jamaica last year. We will defiantly go back.
Kudos to following:
Travel Club – Denis for keeping things in order at the Club beach and keeping the refreshments rolling, Ria for making our TC meeting pleasant. TC manager Alex for responding quickly to my questions.
Royal Pool Bar – Jesus and Christian
Maid service – Teresa great job on keeping our room cleaned every day
Le Chantrelle and Royal Gourmet – Alexander, Juan, Ramonita, Juan Edwardo
Spa – Yavony and Cristina S
RST Lobby – Maximo, Michelina, Elva

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear. Mr. Bill P,

The family of The Royal suites Turquesa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Maximo, Alexander, Juan and others. Thanks to employee like them that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We will gladly pass her on your compliment.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,018
    1,077
    461
    211
    125
See reviews for
642
4,082
71
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have returned a few weeks ago from a trip to one of our favourite places, The Royal Suites Turquesa.This was our fourth time .From the moment we arrived were greeted by all staff like a family members .Everybody were so happy to see us again as we were sooo happy to see them, specially Tomas, Maximo, Chantelle.All of them spoke multiple languages, extremely professional and expert in hospitality…a job well done guys Upon arrival we were greeted by Ronny ,our good friend in Royal suites. From our previous visits, and from our email to Ronny, he already knew, that we really like swim up room. Ronny granted all our requests. We paid for upgrade and ready to start our vacation. Thanks a lot Ronny for your care and professionalism, you are a great asset to the resort !
We were in building 55, room 5508. Room were absolutely perfect for all our needs. Big thanks to our cleaning lady.The resort as a whole was extremely clean and staff appeared to take pride in their appearance. The concierge in bld.55 was always in place and any problems solved in five minutes. one night we got hair fan broken, received a new one in two min. The first day requested mattress top , got it next day, as the day we asked there was non of them available
.The food at the two exclusive restaurants for the hotel were of a high standard. Great addition this year is saxophonist, who plaid on a small stage every other day. Here were only a few unpleasant moments that didn't affect our vacation. The service at the restaurant is worse than in previous years; during breakfast if you want tea rather than coffee, you need to wait a long time. There have been a few times when we finished breakfast all together and didn't get our tea. And if they did manage to bring tea in time, waiting for the teaspoons would take forever. A few times in the evening for dessert we ordered ice cream. When they would bring the ice cream, they would give you a soup spoon which was too large to fit into the ice cream bowl. The service was slow. The only waiter that deserved praise was Robinson who worked very efficiently and very quickly. He never messed our orders up and even offered to run to the buffet for our ice cream when it wasn't available in the restaurant .
The beach was great. We swam, sunbathed and the service on the beach made sure we were never thirsty . We returned home very relaxed.
Overall, we had a great time and plan to return. See you soon !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meduza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear. Guest,

Thank you once again for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated from our staff. On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observations regarding our restaurants will be part of our daily work.

We hope that these situations do not deter you from coming back in the future.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

just back after a 2 week stay at the royal suites turquesa...very impressed with all the staff claritza my butler did a great job...enjoyed the entertainment and all the restaurants especially the Japanese...beach was lovely very wide with lots of room for fun ...ocean was blue and really warm....cant wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenboyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear. Guest,

Thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated from Claritza one of our staff members. We will gladly transmit it.

We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards!

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the RST for the 3rd time and as usual it was excellent. From the time we arrived until the time we left we were treated like royalty.
Staff in the lobby goes above and beyond to help you. Thank you to our friend "Ronny"the manager of room division and to the supervisor" Maximo" for all there help.
To our butlers in building 58 "Oscar & Elvis" thanks for paying attention to the details.
To the servers in our lobby bar who recognized us "Miguelina and Margarita" you are wonderful.
To "Sucre" at the gourmet restaurant,thanks for making us laugh and for your great service.
From the El Bohio restaurant thank you to "Jose Ramon Echavarria" for making sure that my wine glass was never empty.
We had a great holiday, made good memories and we will be back next year.
One little improvement that could be made, would be to have more variety in the nightly entertainement in the lobbies.

Thanks again to all the great people at the RST.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 184Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear. 184Carole,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa as the place to spend the recent holidays as well as for having shared your opinion with future travelers.

We are delighted to hear that all your expectations were met and that our staff went the extra mile in their effort to accommodate you and offer a pleasant stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to have the pleasure to serve you again at your home in paradise.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in the Royal Suites Turquesa which is for adults only. The staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. The complex is a bit old & in need of remodling/maintenance. The WIFI & TV signal were sporadic so those amenities were fair at best. The beds are worn & do not appear to be memory foam as advertised. We enjoyed the food, drink & entertainment for the week vacation. There was a language barrier issue in some cases but generally someone was available to help us interpret if needed.
Our hotel butler was Claritza Aponte & she was in charge of our complex #56 from 7am-3pm. She took care of any & all problems or requests we had for services. She spoke 5 languages & made our stay very enjoyable. She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, & smart. We simply loved her personality & willingness to help in any way she could. She was a sweet young lady.
Our bell hop & hotel driver was a man named Thomas who took us anywhere we wanted to go. He was funny & always in a good mood making us laugh constantly. He always seemed to know when we were looking for a ride & would show up immediatly whenever he was paged for us. You could tell he loved his job, the people he worked with, & the patrons of the hotel complex. He was a true gentleman.
We ate at the Los Torres buffet mostly at breakfast since it was close by & we had a favorite waitress Karina Casso. She always remembered us & other groups or families. She knew what we liked to drink & was always making us comfortable from the moment we walked in until we left. She was a true sweetheart.
Our favorite dinner reservations were at the Brazilian & Japanese restaurants. The waiters at the Brazilian rest. were funny & always interacting with the patrons. They would joke with you & make you feel comfortable during the meal. The meal was awesome & you were always given plenty of food & drink. The Japanese rest. was very entertaining & the food was outstanding. We loved having a personal chef cook our meal in front of us & interact with us. His name was Radhames & he keep us well entertained.
Our overall experience was great! Like I said, the complex needs some updating & maintenance to make it an outstanding resort. However, the staff make up for the inconveniences & I applaud them for their outstanding service.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are the most favored by guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear ron g,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs. I will personally ensure to transmit your compliments to those you have mentioned. On the other hand we are aware that there is always rooms for improvement and it will be part of our daily work in order to improve our facilities.

Looking forward your next visit.

L. Tajes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been to Palladium for ten years, the last eight at Turquesa . We find the staff her take us like family always smiling and helpful.. The pool and Beach is Well kept and bar service is very good.. The rooms are kept beautiful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear. Mr. Bent B,

The family of Grand palladium Royal suites Turquesa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. As well as having chosen us once again as your second home in Punta Cana and for the trust placed in us.

We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we will be expecting your next visit.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Royal Turquesa. Nothing bad to say about this resort, from the time we arrived till the time we departed. Loved our room with the swim up pool out side the doors, the staff from check in to our butlers, Angel and Andres who helped with everything we needed. The restaurants were all great. Really enjoyed the Japanese cook show...the maid service was great. Left wonderful towel designs everyday. And the girls in the lobby bar, especially Margarita, who greeted us with with her smiling face every time. The entire resort staff from the maids, the ground crew, restaurants, butlers , made our experience a positive one. Always an friendly greeting every time. A very pleasant holiday

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank switzerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa for your vacation as well as for having post your comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever, but what pleased us the most is your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Angel, Andres and Margarita during your stay. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

We hope to have you back soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
15.8 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
12.5 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Property: The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 140 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalized service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing