We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Ranked #51 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel as a whole is very nice and the service was top notch. Our butlers especially Claritza whom was so helpful for everything we needed. I suggest al a carte dining for the best dining experience. Get to the beach early if you want space it fills up early. All in all the service is amazing and is top notch.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Patrick K,

The family of The Royal suites Turquesa is honored in receiving your valuable comments.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as with your recognition on the attentiveness demonstrated by Miss. Claritza. One of our staff members during your stay.

They will be very happy to be congratulated and knowing they have surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to have you back soon.

Kindest Regard!

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,112
    1,116
    476
    221
    130
See reviews for
660
4,172
72
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a great holiday and would certainly come back. The hotel was well maintained and run and the beach was fantastic. However, as is often the case it's the people more than the surroundings that make a holiday special and make you want to return. I see many people have commented on the butler service and this was certainly the case for us. Manuela in particular was fantastic and somehow managed to deal with every request superbly. So friendly and efficient and made us feel like one of the family. Hope we can book her as well as the resort for next time!! Well done everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerandJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa for your vacation as well as for having post your comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever, but what pleased us the most is your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Miss. Manuela during your stay. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

We hope to have you back soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a very nice place they treated you awesome here! The food is not so good at all. Many of their meats were dry in their restaurants but the blue cheese was awesome! Swim up pool is the way to go. For and extra $120 for the week, do it, it is worth it and you get to meet so many more people. The butler service is nice and the best butler to get is Claritza. She booked all our dinner reservations for us, got us a good deal on a all inclusive golf resort day and really helped us along the way in a country we really knew nothing about. Her English was great too!!! Believe me this matters! ENJOY!

Room Tip: Swim up room pool is the way to go!!! There is one where you can get the infinity pool and the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear. Mrs./Mr. Michelle T

The family of The Royal suites Turquesa by Palladium is honored in receiving your valuable comments. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as with your recognition on the attentiveness demonstrated by Miss. Claritza your Butler during your stay.

We look forward to have you the opportunity to welcome you very soon.

Best Regards,

R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After a disastrous first 3 days of our holiday, we were upgraded to the Royal Suites. What a stark contrast from the Punta Cana/Palace! It seemed everyone in the building we moved to, were moved there because of issues elsewhere...

Beautiful rooms, great air conditioner, great room service, good food in the 2 additional restaurants, great lobby bar. Only minor complaint was the service at the swim up bar. It was slow and quite often no one there.

Butler in each building that will book your al a cartes for you. buggy rides to wherever on the resort, just call 3710, very nice when the 24 hour Sport food/bar is on the opposite end of the resort. Free wifi throughout the buildings not just lobby, no towel cards to worry about, Caesars in the lobby bar!!

Tip on lobster: We ate lobster twice at 2 different buffets and chose not to after that! Very mushy, black and tasted bad. Not at all like lobster we eat here in Canada. Not sure if it was the way they cook it on this resort or if it is the type of lobster.

We are a family that generally tips on holidays. We found that here it did not make any difference to the quality of service. Then we were on an excursion and the guide told us that to tip we should discretely give it to the person we want to have it. Otherwise they have to share all the tips with everyone, sometimes including management.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerLan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear. Guest,

Thank you for your preference in selecting The Royal suites Turquesa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We took a good note of your remarks related our some of our service and truly lament that they were not of your preferences.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and offer you an experience according to your life style.

Best Regards.

R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutov, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is absolutely beatiful, but it is spoiled but the service in the hotel. Starting from the reception which fails to get you to the right room, the butler which not only tells the wrong information but also forgets to tell you about other services in the hotel, the extremly slow service in the restaurants, the badattitude of the restaurant´s persenel towards you because you are russian(if you are not russian you will gladly welcomed by the personel), the maids coming to the room when they are not asked to and many other little moments. The hotel personel also did not make any arrangements for our honeymoon, although they were told about it, so overall expectation was spoiled.
But again regarding to the hotel itself, pools and beach - its realy beautiful. The food in restaurants is really good a deserves a separate praise.

Room Tip: As honeymooners we stayed at room 5125. It is right above the reception area in the middle. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Александр Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Royal suites Turquesa as the place to spend such special occasion, as well as for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is of the greatest assistance to us.

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction on this trip; please receive our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have endured. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We assure you that what occurred is not at all a common situation and in no way representative or our overall service.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalon,Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful weeks holiday in the Adults Only Hotel
section of this group of 3 hotels.
We arrived via Madrid on Pullmanturair in a Jumbo which unfortunately had a number
of noisy Spanish kids on board.It took some time to get through the airport as it was
chaos when the cases cameout on a small belt.Luckily coach transport was very short
& we arrived lat eve at the Hotel.Check in quick & easy.
We were booked into a Royal junior suite which was located in a very quiet area at the
back of the resort.On the 2nd floor of 3.our personal Butler,Elvi took us to our room
which was beautiful.Enormous 4 poster bed plus Jacuzzi.Fridge with beers,water & coke
plus 4 premium brand bottles of brandy,vodka,gin & rum.our room was cleaned daily.
The next morn our Butler suggested we book some restaurants as very busy.In addition
we had 2 restaurants for our own use--Royal Gourmet & El Chanterelle
FOOD
Breakfast----could be taken in las torres which was large & very good.But after the first
day we used our own Royal gourmet which was much quieter.Excellent selection of hot
& cold food.
Lunch------As we were on the beach most days we tended to use the buffet in Bohio
Restaurant which was very close to the beach.Good food & nice cooling beeze.
Dinner-----We used our 2 Restaurants called royal Gourmet & the French El Chanterelle.
both were superb with the steaks being superb.There were 6 other Restaurants so we
booked 4 with our Butler.This meant we could go in without queing.
We booked---Steak House---wonderful flank steak,Italian--ok,Seafood--lobster free for us
& Japanese--great fun with 10 seated around the cooking area.Food was excellent as was
the entertainment from the chef.
BEACH
It was gorgeous.You could walk for miles.Sea was a little choppy but swimming not a
problem.There were always chairs but if you wanted shade needed to be up by 7.30.
Drinks waiters came around on a regular basis.
POOL
The pool was enormous with a swim up bar.never got busy.New chairs & thick seat
covers around the pool.
ENTERTAINMENT
Shows on every night but we only went to a Michael Jackson tribute which was good.
After meals we would often go to our lobby Bar which was very comfortable & quiet.
Good coffee or wonderful Café Espanyol.
Finally I have to say this was the best all inclusive we have visited in the last 5 years
made even better by being Adults Only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gevans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Director General at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado/a Huésped,

En nombre de la familia Royal suites Turquesa quiero hacerle extensivo nuestro agradecimiento por habernos hecho llegar sus comentarios a través de TripAdvisor.

Nos enorgullece saber que con nuestras facilidades y servicios sobrepasamos sus expectativas haciéndole vivir una estancia inolvidable.

La calidez y amabilidad de nuestra gente es nuestro activo más valioso. Siempre trabajando con el corazón y su mejor sonrisa para brindar a todos nuestros huéspedes estadías memorables.

Esperamos tener el honor de volver a recibirle en esta su casa.

Cordiales saludos,
R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hey there fellow Canucks,

Ok, so our trip to the Dominican was pretty good for the most part. The flight was nice but you should really remember to bring your own headphones….Air Transat charges $8 for dollarama quality earbuds (as do most airlines). We flew out of Toronto and made it to Punta Cana International in approx 4 hrs. I was warned about every type of vulture looking to do everything for us for money but I really didn't find this to be a problem initially.

When we arrived at the resort we were very happy with the facility. Grounds, lobby, pool area and room were as advertised. Apart from a few little room glitches, everything was fine. The one thing I must stress about our room was the "butler" service. We had 2 ppl looking after us (our lodging building, 3 storeys with 18 rooms), Jose and Claritza. These 2 ppl made ALL the difference regarding our stay. Both were incredible at tending to any request we or need we had. From making dinner reservations to taxi travel to helping us navigate Punta Cana itself, they were fabulous…..

Now, the "not so good"…….The Food Was BRUTAL!!!! Every al carte restaurant with the exception of one was just horrible…..the meals all tasted the same, bland and the meat, especially at the Brazilian steak house was disgraceful. The only saving grace was the French restaurant which didn't require (or take) reservations. The Chateaubriand for two was really nice and this ended up being our "Go To" restaurant almost every night. The one thing I really looked forward to was the buffet style restaurants. Here again I was left totally disappointed. All the cold cuts were sweating and so was all the cheese….the fruit was great but always running in short supply….and every cooked meat was either deep fried hotdogs or over cooked, inedible crap…

Anyway, the short of it all is, the people were amazing. Willing to help us with anything. Always with a great smile and "ola". The grounds and Pool area, where we stayed most of the time lol, was fantastic. The booze selection was great and the beach was spectacular. And i must say that the "Adults Only" situation is exactly that. There were NO children anywhere at RST. The other Palladium hotels, all 3 of them on the complex, had children. And even though my GF and i have 4 children between us and they are our world, its nice sometimes to just pull the shoot and lounge around as a couple in peace. The RST definitely offered this opportunity .

The only thing that kinda cooked the trip a bit was the food….but hey, we made do. Would we go back? Probably not next year, but definitely in the future….and if not to the DR and Palladium's Punta Cana properties, possibly another of their resorts. Palladium definitely seems to have its act together.

Cheers,

John and Ruth, from Toronto

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny_D1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, General Manager at The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Royal suites Turquesa as the place to spend such special occasion, as well as for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is of the greatest assistance to us.

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with some of our service on this trip; please receive our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have endured. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We assure you that what occurred is not at all a common situation and in no way representative or our overall service.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
3.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

Property: The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 140 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalized service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing