We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 11 nights here in October. We were intending to write a review together, hence the delay....

We upgraded to a swim up room and we are so glad that we did - thank you Maximo for your help. It was so good to be able to sit on the terrace and get into the pool to cool off as and when I wanted. The bar staff came around regularly to ask if we wanted a drink (I hope Maribel had a good holiday with her family).

I had two massages - one at the spa and one at a cabana near our room.

The Royal restaurants were very good - we also went to some of the other a la carte restaurants (Japanese, American, Brazilian) and had a very good lunch at the arricife on the beach. Our only disappointment was the Chef raffaele Trattoria. Having been seated we were not offered a drink or a menu and after some long time we ordered one starter and two mains. We watched my husband's pizza being made (it was a Calzone) and then it was put to one side - after another very long wait my pasta starter arrived with my husband's pizza - both cold. My husband saw the manager and explained the problem and he just walked off - at which point we walked too. This is our only bad experience of our time in Punta Cana and our previous visits to to Royal Suites Yucatan in Mexico.

We had a lovely holiday and would consider going again. the weather was good (with a terrific electric storm during our first night)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana_Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear. NANA SADIE.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palladium Royal suites Turquesa. For your holiday and the publication of your opinion in this important network.

We are very pleased to know that our atmosphere of calm and relaxation, the service from all our staff, have provided you an unforgettable stay.

Always we congratulate those whose effort, makes you feel a safe and secure environment in order to have a wonderful experience as we desire.

we look forward to welcome you very soon.

merry christmas.

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,572 - 2,578 of 6,687 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a great time at the Royal Suites Turquesa from Nov9 to Now 16. The room was spotless, beautiful and spacious. We had a swim up room that was beautiful and clean. Although there are many restaurants that you could make resurvations to,we mostly ate at the buffet style restaurants,that way you can pick what you want and see it first and believe me there is so much great food to choose from you wont feel like you are missing anything by not going to the ala cart restaurants. The service is great and although there sometimes a little bit of a language difference they try hard to please you and are very pleasant. Our waiter at the buffet Rafael Alberto Munoz was the such a great waiter and works very hard to ensure your meal is perfect every time. and always a bright smile to great you. Over all we had a great vacation, lots to eat, lots to drink and lots of sun. This is a beautiful resort and well worth the money.

Room Tip: we stayed in 5701 that is a swim-up room well worth the extra for that. And a few dollars tip here a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear. Mr. STEVEN.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Royal suites Turquesa. For your holiday and the publication of your opinion in this important network.

We are very pleased to know that our atmosphere of calm and relaxation, the service from all our staff. have provided you an unforgettable stay.

Always we congratulate those whose work makes them feel safe and secure environment to have a wonderful experience as we desire.

we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

merry christmas

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my fiance have just got back from spending 2 weeks at the Royal Suites Turquesa. I never normally take the time to write reviews on anything but we were so impressed with this hotel that I wanted to share our experience. The staff are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you, especially the butlers, one in particular being Snyther who always went out of his way to help us and even came to say goodbye to us and have a photo taken with us on our last day just before we left!! The hotel is very clean and extremely well kept, especially the gardens which were tended to every single day and were immaculate. The cleaning of the bedroom was incredible, every day they would make animals and shapes out of the towels and line all of my toiletries up in a neat little line by the sink. One day, they even left us a lovely fruit basket and made shapes with my fiances t-shirts on the bed. The resteraunts are amazing and they make you use an alcohol gel on your hands before you enter any of them which we were quite impressed with. The service everywhere in the hotel was good but it was fantastic in the Royal Suites. When we did have a small problem, the reception staff sorted it out straight away for us and were very friendly. There was also a guy who sat at the far end of the Royal Suites lobby in a blue t-shirt called Kelly (he works for hotel extras) who was such a nice guy. He always went out of his way to talk to us and make sure we were OK, despite him selling excursions he never tried to sell you or anything or be pushy, he just liked a chat and he was a genuinely lovely guy. The spa was also very nice, we only discovered it on our last day so we didnt spend a lot of time in there but it was lovely. The zentropia guys will try to sell you massages and treatments but if you just say no they do leave you alone and were not overly pushy or nasty as some staff can be in the resorts in the Dominican Republic. This was our 3rd time to the Dominican Republic and this hotel was definately our favourite. We would go back again (if we could afford it) and I would recommend it to anybody. Do look out for the butler Snyther, he is lovely, and Oscar too did a great deal for us during our stay!! I would just like to say a big thank you to the Royal Suites for making it such a lovely and memorable stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisebly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear.Mrs./ Mr. LOUISEBLY.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palladium punta cana Resort & Spa. For your holiday and the publication of your opinion in this important network.

We are very pleased to know that our atmosphere of calm and relaxation, the service from all our staff. have provided you an unforgettable stay.

Always we congratulate those whose work makes you feel pleasant environment to have a wonderful experience as we desire.

we look forward to welcome you very soon.

merry christmas.

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been a guest at palladium resorts since 2005 I enjoy coming here and so does my family this is our vacation spot we are still here as a matter of fact. However this trip I am disappointed went to the marenostrom restaurant last nightand the girl by the door had a very bad attitude she was not friendly and said take it or leave it. The food was excellent and the rest of the service but she was far from that. On Friday we went to the Italian restaurant there was 4 of us and only 2 meals came out I asked the waiter he just just laughed and walked away, the food never came out so walked out of the restaurant. I typically dont complain but we pay a lot of money to come here we are also travel club members. I hope they are able to improve on these issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorrenti465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mrs. / Mr. Acorrenti.

Thank you very much for selecting the grand palladium Royal Suites Turquesa. As your vacations in the Caribbean.

In this regard, we would appreciate your suggestion, Just by knowing your opinion, we will be able to improve our standards and facilities accordingly to your needs.

Unfortunately your expectations was not met at all; we apologize for these mentioned events that occurred on your last experience here. This is a great opportunity to let you know, that we will take all pertinent corrections in order this do not happen in the future.

Once again, thanks for selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as your destination and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Merry Christmas.

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Was attracted to this suite based on the photos online. booked a swim up room. What a major let down.
1) English is NOT the international language here. It's hard to communicate with staff onsite. If you come, you need to sharpen your sign language first if you don't speak Spanish.
2) Our room is leaking. Ceiling has a leak from the room upstairs. Most likely from their hot tub.
3) The spa sales is EVERYWHERE. The guy 'Roosevelt' is dishonest and harassed us the entire trip. Everywhere we saw him, he would approach us and tried to sell us stuff we don't need! He even offered a 'personal' service trying to take us offsite!
4) The guy Aquino at restaurant had really bad attitude. He cooked us the pork chop for only 3 minutes and when told it was not cooked all the way, he insisted it was. We took it back to our table, sure enough it wasn't done all the way. I went back to him and he said 'no way followed by some rude Spanish'. Bad attitude all the way around.

For sure will not return here again as long as crooks like these exist on this resort. Resort need to do something about these guys who ruined the whole experience for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mrs. / Mr. Keri G

Thank you very much for selecting the grand palladium Royal Suites Turquesa. As your vacations in the Caribbean.

Unfortunately your expectations was not met on your recently staying , we apologize for these mentioned events occured on your last experience here. This is a great oportunity to let you know, that we will take all pertinent corrections in order this do not happen in the future.

In this regard, we would appreciate your suggestion . Just by knowing your opinion, we will be able to improve our standards and facilities accordingly to your needs.

Once again, thanks for selecting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium as your destination and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Merry Christmas.

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed at other Palladiums before and a a lot of other resorts , but this was the absolute best . The food was excellent and we have some very choosey eaters in our group , but there was something for everyone. The service was second to none in all areas of the resort. Great entertainment , and great service all around . Anything we asked for was taken care of immediately . Staff were very courteous and very helpful , whenever asked anything . No Faults

Room Tip: We had rooms in three different areas and all were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amhunter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear. Mrs./ Mr. AMHUNTER.

On behalf of The Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa and who subscribe,allow me to offer warm greetings. and adding that we are very grateful, for taking your valuable time to comment your experience on this important website.

We have noticed, That Your Experience with us was Wonderful, and met your expectations, through this response, we let you know that, your Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain and improve our Level of service.

we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

merry christmas.

L Tajes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hi
Returned last night from "The Royal Suites. We had originally booked Palladium Bavaro and had upgraded to a junior suite as it was our honeymoon.When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the Royal Suites.
We thought great but it went downhill very quickly. We were put in block 58. We had no pool from arriving Tuesday until Saturday.No seats,no tables, no sun loungers.We did see the rep about this which she tried to sort and Eight loungers appeared. This area by the pool was NEVER cleaned!! Peacock and cat poo lay for days until it was washed away by the rain! Here was meant to be a bar and it was to open on the Friday after our arrival. It never opened. It was really hot and to constantly have to go to the nearest one was a nightmare.Four days before we departed a bar man would come to the pool area to ask if we wanted drinks.We seen him every two hours. An hour after taking your order he returned with the wrong drinks. Fanta is NOT coke.Our own personal towels were stolen from the pool area which was reported to the rep and Butler. Three days later we found the butler eventually....he just said some other guests must of took them. Not much good to us though.
Our sofa was removed amongst others in our block for cleaning.Under ours was a cockroach. This block was obviously not In use and we were just dumped there. The jacuzzi had lumps lifted out of it and when turned on you couldn't use it because of the black limescale that came out of the jets.Toilet door kept falling off several times each day,which wasn't good when my husband had a stomach problem for six days!! He was told to drink gatorade but no other advice. The maid helped herself to the stuff in the fridge.The flowers that they decorate the room with are covered in little bugs and the bathroom area was crawling.
The food... Salt salt Salt!!!! Nothing to right home about.... The French was nice but after poor service...as in others arrived after us and ordered the same as us, got there meals and we were sitting for an hour for our main meal and we just gave up and left.
Watch the salad they use there own water for prepping and the ice machines in each block is using mains water for ice cubes.
No power lead for ipod dock. We got that the day before we left.Telephone packed up so couldn't ring room service and couldn't find our butler as per usual.Hopeless!! We had been told someone would call to explain and tell us were everything was. Didn't happen.We had to chase the butler for our "free rum and fruit basket" we got a fruit "plate" of stale fruit... unedible and the rum a few days before we left.
Mini bar was restocked with soft drinks,water and beer. Certain drinks we didnt want and requested extra water. Didn't happen.Four bottles of wine which were chargable. NO spirits were in our room. We paid alot more than others and we seen no benefit for it. We upgraded as I didn't want the tub in the bedroom and that's what we ended up with!!
Nine days into our honeymoon we found out via another honeymoon couple that we should of got a honeymoon meal on the beach.If you like fish and lobster which isnt actually Lobster your fine.
If you don't,like it don't go as you won't eat that evening.
Departure at the airport was like a cattle market. No Organisation and at the last minute 2 Thomson reps appeared. As much use as a chocolate FIREGUARD!!It was our dream honeymoon and it will stay with us forever but for the wrong reasons!!!


  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pitviper1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Gerente at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear.Mrs./ Mr. PITVIPER

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for your vacations in the Caribbean. First of all we want to offer you our most sincere apologies if in any way your expectations were not met on your recent visit.

In reference to the detailed inconvenient mention by you, we have as follows:

Our hotel is part of the CRISTAL program which monitors all our standards in food handling, health and safety. Cristal is a reputed international company based in UK and our complex applies the highest international standards.

At the moment of your visit, we did not register any other cases like yours. We called the proper experts to investigate and did not find any reason in the hotel operation. As the results were negative, the stomach issues might have been caused due to other reasons.

the pool have a skilled personnel who take care of our facilities every day to guarantee a very clean environment as others share on this website, your perceptions of uncleaness area do not apply, cause we are in general certified, by a reputed company such as I have mentioned before, we find your opinion is a little bit exaggerated in reference to our service and facilities.

You can be sure that Palladium Resorts takes these matters very seriously and that we do care for the wellbeing of all our guests.

You hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Grand Palladium in Punta Cana for an uneventful and totally pleasant stay as it always should be.

Merry Christmas.

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,216 reviews
13.1 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $231 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing