We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 11 Day Break”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #41 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were supposed to be travelling to stay at the Grand Palladium Bavaro, but had an email a few weeks before saying we had been upgraded to the Royal Suites. This turned out to be excellent news for us, as we enjoyed probably our best ever holiday!
The service was absolutely outstanding from the moment we arrived, with a glass of champagne on arrival and the friendly butlers there waiting to take away our luggage. We were shown to our room, and were very impressed with the facilities available, with our room being a standard one but it still included all the perks such as a jacuzzi bath and mini bar. They offer a golf buggy service to Royal Suites guest too where they pick you up from your room and take you wherever you want on the site. There was also 24/7 room service which we utilised on several occasions. My only negative point around this though was that one of the meals we had via this service wasn't very warm, but I can understand that they have to deliver multiple meals and it was only a sandwich so didn't cause me too much concern.
We were stopping in Block 56, so most days we would spend around our pools which are adjacent to the swim up rooms. This didn't cause us any issues as there is plenty of space in the pool, and always plenty of beds available. We found on the days we went to the main pool area next to the reception, that you would have to be there before 9am to guarantee a bed. We ended up snooping around looking for beds, but the beach is right next to this pool anyway so theres plenty available there. The beach has got a selection of different beds available, and the sea is beautiful to swim in. They also bring drinks out to the beach so you don't have to traipse back to the bar by the pool.
On the evenings, we sampled all of the available restaurants to us, and being Royal Suites guests we had the privilege of being able to book. This proved very beneficial as we were able to walk up straight to our tables. Our favourite turned out to be the steak house which we ended up visiting 3 times. There is also a great selection of food available at the buffet restaurants, and they host theme nights which provide a different array of food.
In terms of the entertainment, the team put on a decent enough show each night. The best of the bunch turned out to be the circus night which is a must if you are staying here. There is also a wide selection of things after the show to do such as the disco, the casino and the sports bar.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, and would definitely return to this hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you, and the quality of the facilities and food/drink is brilliant. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break in the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main pool in the swim up area are much more relaxing. Regular service to your lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear. Mrs. Mr. Aaron C.

On behalf of grand palladium Royal Service Suits Turquesa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your valuable time to comment your experience with us, and knowing we have exceeded your expectative. We would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,687 - 2,693 of 6,881 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beach is nice (though chairs/cabanas are a bit close to each other) - service is really great (friendly, genuine and efficient) - food was very good (we had great experience at Le Chantrelle, The Steakhouse and the Hibachi Grill)- - ambiance was very quiet (adults only! no pool music- very chill crowd all around- you could also go next door to the other properties if you wanted a little more noise) and the drinks were good.

There was rarely a moment when you were left wanting something ie a drink, food etc. you were normally filled up before you even realized your glass was empty.

Would suggest "Dinner Under the Stars" - a private beach dinner that they work to make very special.

Note: this is a Spanish owed resort and most of the guests are fluent, so brush up on some basics before you go- though certainly not required it would go a long way and be very much appreciated

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear.Mrs /Mr.
Receive from the complete staff and myself warm greetings, we appreciate and thank you for devoting your valuable time to adress us your beautiful comments.
your words estimulate me and my team to improve each day and do our best to keep with this lavel of service and hoping in your next visite to make you feel like home.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me and my wife went for our 3rd time in punta Cana and loved it as we always do. was meant to be in the palace but got a free upgrade to the royal suites which we found very good loved the royal restaurant. food was lovely and the staff where all very nice. Weather was great! Done the zip slide excursion which was great. Would like to thank all the staff for another great relaxing holiday. Would definitely recommend 5 stars from Alan and Linda:-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crooky1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear. Mrs.Mr. Crooky.

On behalf of grand palladium Punta resorts and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

29 family and friends traveled to Punta Cana for my 50th birthday celebration. We arrived on Oct. 20 and stayed until Oct. 27. I could not have had a better vacation. Royal Suites manager Octavio and G.M. Raymoundo saw to it that every detail was covered. They met our group for a cocktail to see that everyone was enjoying themselves. I should mention that a resort that has its own fan club must be doing something right. As we started our weeks vacation, the Palladium Addicts were finishing theirs. The Palladium Addicts have their own website that covers all the Grand Palladium resorts in the Caribean. We enjoyed the company of their group in the pool over cocktails. I would recommend the swim up rooms. You step right into the pool from your room. Cocktail service is provided around the pool by the lovely Marabelle. The swim up bar is not in this pool. It is a short walk from this location. This area is more quiet. The swim up bar is closer to the beach and a little more busy. The beach is one of the most beautiful in the caribbean. Also the grounds are immaculate like a well manicured golf course. The grounds crew does an excellant job. The butler staff was great in our building. Melky, Stalin and Abel did an excellent job of assisting our guests. The Spa was a nice place to relax. You could relax in the shade by the pool. Steam room, sauna and hot tubs available. The birthday party was the best. The took our party by golf carts to the deck in the rear of the steakhouse for a private party. We were met by the staff with cocktails in coconuts for everyone. A band was playing. They were excellent. They grilled lobster, steak, shishkabobs on the beach. Jorge, the supervisor of the butler staff was assigned to our party. He assured that everything ran smoothly. The staff became our friends as the party moved on. They sang and danced with the group. This was a night that I will never forget. Several of the dance troupe from the shows arrived to join the party. The Michael Jackson impersonator was the best. The food and service at all the restaurants was great. Plenty of selection to please exeryone. Fredy at the Japanesee steakhouse was very entertaining. Denny, one of the servers at breakfast, found out that it was my birthday and had about 15 servers play instuments and sing on the morning of my birthday. We toured the construction site in the Bavaro section. I can't wait to see the renovations when they are completed. Each room was provided a bottle of rum, scotch, vodka and gin for use in the room. Also beer, soda and water were in the refridgerator. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Keep up the good work Palladium. Thank you for a memorable 50th birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Chuck,

It was a real pleasure for us to host your 50th birthday in our hotel. It is agreat satisfaction that your expectations were met learning that you, your family and friends had a memorable stay.

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to send a feedback on your experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a week, Oct. 21-28, at the Royal Suites Turquesa with ten friends. We had been to the Grand Palladium in Riviera Maya about nine years ago, and someone our friends know, recommended Royal Suites to them when we all decided to vacation in Punta Cana. Overall it was a wonderful, relaxing time. When we arrived, our rooms were ready. Five of the six couples had requested swim up rooms, which I would highly recommend. It was wonderful to be able to step out of your room, down a step to the lounge chairs, and down four more steps to the pool. Also very nice, was having a pool side bar within walking distance of our rooms, and the servers coming around, taking drink orders, every so often.
The beach was fantastic. The water was very clear and the white sand had no rocks or debris on it. There were plenty of chairs, either in the sun or under the little shaded huts. Also, having bar servers come around was nice. The swim up pool/bar was one of our favorite gathering places. I would say, Daisy, was the number one server at the swim up bar.....She was very accommodating, remembered what everyone was drinking, and we looked forward to seeing her every day. We were a little disappointed not to find kayaks right at our resort as we were told there were. The restaurants were good, with the exception of the Italian restaurant. The service was terrible and the food so so......We had a party of ten and half of us received our meals about fifteen minutes before the other people in our party and that was only because we had to ask where their food was....Our favorite restaurant was the French restaurant. The service was exceptional. I especially remember Pedro, the young man who served our wine! There was a good variety of food on the buffets. We also used room service a few times and were satisfied with that. The maid service was fair, as one day we did not get any wash clothes, and another day no hand towels. As far as stocking the mini bar, we only got our snacks replenished twice all week. They could use some updates in the rooms and we did not care for the open concept bathrooms. My worst complaint was the butler service. He was almost useless. He was never in the lobby when we needed him, although he claimed he would always be there. We had a problem with our large, glass shower door, coming off the hinge. My husband tried to call him and look for him to tell him the hinge needed to be screwed in, but he was nowhere to be found, so he ended up finding a maintenance man in our building. Also, one night the butler made reservations for four of us at the Brazilian restaurant, but when we arrived at our 6:00 time, they had no record of our reservation. They were able to seat us, but we wondered what happened to our reservation. The night before we were to check out, my husband and I asked him how we could have someone come to pick up our bags in the morning since we needed to be in the lobby by 8:30 to check out. He said, 'come out to my desk and I will call for a pick up service. I will be here.' The next morning he was nowhere to be found. Again my husband called the front desk to arrange for a pickup. The check out person, Kelly Guiermo, was very helpful. All in all it was a terrific vacation.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 867TerryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Terrey.
Receive best regards from us, At palladium turquesa resort and spa; we effort with devotions; to assure to our guests delightful memories back home. thank you for devoting your time to set on this website your opinions about our service.

we also apologize for the butler service, as you know they are attending other guests and that was the reason your request was not answered on time, and concerning t the italian restaurants kayak. we are working on that to give our guest the best posible service each day.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went to Punta Cana with a group of friends to celebrate our 40th birthdays. From the time I arrived at the Royal Suites to the last minute we were there, my stress just melted away. This was a vacation of a lifetime and by the end of the week, many of the staff felt like family because we saw them every day. This was a great place to stay - the ammenities were awesome and the beach was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Dee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to right a feedback. it is a great satisfaction to see all your expectations were met and yolu had a memorable stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Punta Cana.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I went there from 10/21-10/27 and I would not recommend it to anyone. First when we got there the room we reserved for our honeymoon was not the room they gave us, so we had to wait 45 minutes for another room, finally we got the swim up room we had originally asked for. The staff was not very nice when we asked to change so it was a bad start. Amung those probelms we had problems with Apple Vacations (too much to write) but we came back to the room Thursday to find all our luggage was soaked, there was a leak from the ceiling while we were at dinner, still leaking we called the main desk and they told us to sleep there tonight they would find us a room in the morning! then just hung up on us, so we stayed the night in a room with a soaked floor still leaking! finally they moved us at 9 the next morning and no upgrade or anything for the problems but another room. it was very frusterating, we were on our honeymoon and all this was extremly frusterating. So our last night there we come back yet again from dinner and no power, for about 30 minutes, after it comes on I try to shower quickly and the power goes out while i was in even the water stopped. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE!

Room Tip: I would never stay here again I plan to upload a photo of how bad the leak was as soon as i get it p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rsegarra, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear.Mrs. Mr.
On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us.
we have seen that your last experince with us, was not satisfied, as part of this team and representative i want to extend you an apology for the inconvenients you had.
we are a hotel group and we with devotions we work hard to improve to assure to our guests delightful memories, back home so invite you once again to be part of our enhance.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#43 of 114 in Punta Cana
6,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $230 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRS Turquesa Hotel is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing