We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU for an OUTSTANDING VACATION!!!!!”
Review of TRS Turquesa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRS Turquesa Hotel
Ranked #44 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first time visiting the Royal Suites Turquesa in the Dominican Republic and we had to let you know how wonderful and memorable our stay was! Your resort was highly recommended to us by a friend but we had no idea the experience would be so special. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty!! Maximo took care of our check-in; displaying the utmost professionalism and customer care. Then we met Andres...WOW what an amazing young man. He was our primary Butler during our 10 day stay. Andres was so professional and attentive to each and every need that by the time we left he was like family. This young man made sure every excursion and activity was set-up to perfection. He was truly a pleasure to meet and a great example of exemplary customer service; he will never be forgotten. The Spa Manager and staff that pampered us on two occasions were super. The overall excellent standard of customer service and superb hospitality that was displayed by everyone is the reason we say THANK YOU for an awesome vacation and we look forward to visiting again in the future. MAGNIFICO!!!!!

Frankie

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gjbsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear gjbsbc,

From the staff of The Royal Suites Turquesa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose The Royal Suites Turquesa, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much,

You are part of our Palladium family, we look forward for your return.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,774 - 2,780 of 6,777 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a swimout room here and that was really a blast. To get up in the morning pull on a bathing suit and just walk right into the pool is a real hoot. One thing to note, swimouts are on the 1st floor so for privacy you will be drawing curtians a whole of the time. But no matter this a really great feature. We had a junior suite which is is cozy but still very comfortable. BTW, room service was free in the royal suites. The beach is beautiful and we found no problems with dirt in any of the pools of hot tubs. It should be noted that palm trees overhang many of the pools so stuff falling in from the trees is something i expect. Our butler Angel Rodriquez was great. He always had time to help out. So why no 5 stars? The bartenders are not well briefed on making drinks - in Mexico the drink variations were much better. As many people have mentioned the towel reservation gmae has rached and surpassed ludricus levels.
On the other hand both Royal only restaurants were great!
Many people have mentioned it but the steakhouse was not great.

All in all a great place to visit.

Room Tip: remember you cant have a swimout and beach front at the same time. I would say try the swimout it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear jposterling,

With all or affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, comentaries like yours help us to increase every day, we will take your suggestions into consideration.

Thank you for choosing our Resort as your special gateway.

We look forward for your return.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently returned from visiting The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium for an incredible 10 days in May and what an amazing resort.

Mr. Leandro Tajes, Mr. Raimundo Segarra Mari and Mr. Armando Gonzalez, it gives me great pleasure in conveying our heart-felt appreciation to you and your staff for the amazing services and hospitality we received while on vacation at your hotel from May 6th – May 15th 2013. This was our first trip to Punta Cana and to your hotel but it will not be our last one.

We had the opportunity to meet some of your staff and they were all hospitable. Upon arrival we were greeted with such a warm welcome in the lobby by Mr. Maximo Ogando at the front desk (unfortunately I did not get everyone’s name) to the amazing staff from the bogie drivers (these are the golf carts that take you around the resort which was great because it’s a large resort) to the impeccable way housekeeping maintained our rooms to our experience at the restaurants that provided us with delicious meals…I enjoyed them all but the Steakhouse was my favorite. I can’t say enough about our Butler, Andres Diaz, in building #54. Andres was on top of all of our request from resolving minor issues promptly, professionally and with dedication to making reservations for dinner and the bogie. It was amazing to see how smoothly he was able to handle things for such a large facility.

Our two visits to the spa, Zentropia was awesome. Again the staff was very professional and committed to the services they provided. I recommend that everyone that visits this resort make an appointment (or a few) at the spa it is well worth your time I didn't want to leave. The Manager, Yakaira Reyes, was very professional and made sure that our experience was one that was memorable and she succeeded!

We had a wonderful experience at this resort and thank you to all the staff for making this an unforgettable experience…MAGNIFICO!!

Room Tip: I recommend the pool swim up room. It was wonderful walking from the room balcony directly into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FOG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was at the Royal Suites May 1-8th , this was our 6th trip to Punta Cana and our first to this resort, while it is a nice resort I feel there are many ways they need to improve,the towel game is still being played and still has not been addressed, with everyone allowed to have unlimited towels its causing major problems we went to the towel hut many times and was unable to get a towel at all and people are still reserving chairs at different locations, we always could get a chair on the beach but never a option for shade. and never could get a chair at the royal pool, the only chairs that were available were broken. Also the jacuzzi at the main pool was very dirty my bathing suit along with many others turned green and we had to throw them out . As for the pool by our room is was always very clean and we always got a spot to sit in shade if we wanted . The rooms were very nice and spacious as nice at what we were use too at other resorts. I can't say I found the service overly great we waited 2 hours one day on the beach before anyone came to ask if we wanted a drink, I know many people love this resort and it is nice but for me personally it was too quiet I like entertainment or some music in the lobby and by the pools, mostly what we saw were people sitting playing cards and reading, we chose to go to the other parts of the resort a few times but it was too hot to walk and each time we called for a ride it was atleast 45 minute wait and we were very hot and sticky by then. I think they need more transportation given the size of this resort, the towel game needs to be addressed asap and they need a little more entertainment in the main lobby. I did enjoy a few good drinks suggested by a few palladium addicts. The food was excellent at the Japanese show cooking, as for the main buffet we didnt find much of a variety for breakfast or dinner. We did enjoy a few meals at le chantrenelle . Room service food was not too bad but took 2 hours for delivery. I think they should have a beach restaurant/bar on the beach located for royal suite guest as well, I feel bad I cant give this resort a excellent review but for me its just not what I am looking for in a resort and will be returning to Majestic Colonial next year it is much smaller in size and everything is well layed out service was excellent and rooms are almost the same as royal suites and service was excellent. I f you are looking for a very quiet resort and like to stay at the pools by your rooms this would be a great resort , for us we like more entertainment and dont like having to go to other resorts to get some and that is just our personal choice and what we are looking for in a resort with some improvements I am sure things will get better.

Room Tip: I would suggest a swim up room , but goodluck trying to get one we tried everyday and no luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelgirl2011079_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Estimated travelgirl2011079_1,

On behalf of The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improved our service.

One more time thank you very much, we look forward for your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

First trip without kids in 20 years. Beautiful grounds and beach. Swim up rooms are nice but not 5 star as pools and rooms need some renos.
We had room guests 2 of our 7 nights, 3 inch cockroaches! They sprayed and we had them again 2 nights later.
No one seemed to be to concerned except my wife and myself.
Food was not very good, big selection but everything tastes the same and everyone in our party had the trots during the trip.
I had taken down Blue jays hats and shirts to give out to staff that I thought were extra helpful and friendly and had a very difficult time finding any.
It seemed as though unless you could speak Spanish the staff did not want to smile or go out of their way to be very helpful. Even when you tried to be nice and speak some spanish they still looked upset that they had to be working.
We also had trouble with the people at the end of our building who would not allow the servers to pass by their room to deliver drinks to the other 6 rooms along the pool. There is an area designated outside your balcony that allows the staff to pass and this was a service that the resort said they offered but after speaking to the Bulter, the front desk and the Reception Manager we were told that these people could control the service for this entire section if they were unhappy..................I guess the rest of us in the other 6 rooms were suppose to swim across the pool everytime we wanted a drink.

Overall Our vacation was restful but would definetly spend a little extra money to stay at a true 5 star resort the next time we travel to the south. We have travelled a lot and are spoiled by good accomadations and friendly service whrn you are spending a lot of money.
We toured the Paradisus grounds and rooms, located a 15 min walk down the beach from our resort and although more expensive we could see right away why this was.
From the room/food quality Jumbo prawns for lunch, all you could eat, to the friendliness of the staff it just seemed like a better run resort.

Just a few thoughts for people who are still undecided and are willing to spend a little more to have an overall great experience as you can't change once you are there.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here building 53 is a great location for the swim up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mark A,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at The Royal Suites Turquesa.

Thank you for choosing The Royal Suites Turquesa for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We also wants to thank you for your suggestions, we will take then into consideration yo improve our service.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Suites Turquesa for ten nights at the beginning of May we were a group of six who were originally booked into the Riu Palace Bavaro but thanks to the lack of professionalism and non existence of customer care from Thomson's, who still haven't given us an acceptable reason as to why a week before we were due to travel did we receive a phone call to inform us that our hotel had been changed.We had a choice of two and thankfully after reading reviews we chose the RST.On arrival we were met and greeted by a friendly efficient team,taken to our rooms by our butler Monica who was very informative on our rooms and the facilities of the RST.We were in block 57,the rooms were large clean and very comfortable with a lazy river type pool ,sun loungers and pool bar.Our days were spent around the main pool at the beach and back to the pool bar near our rooms for an early evening drink and a visit from one of the peacocks. All the facilities were very clean the gardens immaculate and the staff were extremely happy and very accommodating and the food was nicely presented and plentiful in all the restaurants we visited. If I was to be critical of anything it would be to suggest the food be served warmer especially in the themed restaurants and the loungers around the main pool need some attention.Overall the RS provided us with a very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denisehowells66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear denisehowells66,

From the staff of The Royal Suites Turquesa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

We will wait for your next vacations.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our second time here. Fantastic first time but now needs a makeover. Everything looking tired and dated. Pool loungers a mix of wooden ones that work and others in various stages of dis-repair. Accommodation in the main blocks now dated and in need of new furniture and paint. We had a wasps nest on the balcony and had to ask three times to get anything done. It's now a 07.00 grab your pool spot with towels due to the usual Germans...lol. We also had many young Americans on our second week who spend all afternoon in the pool at the bar whoop whooping and making far too much noise. Evening entertainment at the two arenas is now better. Food at our two royal suites only restaurants is very good. The best being the new Le Chanterelle. Others are a bit hit and miss with quality, having good and bad at most. It's far too much a tip for everything culture now. Wish I got tipped just for doing my job. Although the currency is Peso's, you are better off taking US dollars. Plenty of $1 bills for tips needed. Probably about $10 each day plus extras. We found this trip not as relaxing as our last one and will now think twice about a return visit. There was also a lot of noise from the road where we were from 07.00 until about 22.00. We had early morning calls from the local peacocks from about 04.30 most mornings.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the newer swim up pool rooms not in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank womble2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltajes, Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear womble2005,

We are really thankful fot the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

Thanks for highlighting these details; we work to improve every day and we will take your suggestions into consideration.

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.2 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#42 of 113 in Punta Cana
6,119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRS Turquesa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRS Turquesa Hotel

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly The Royal Suites Turquesa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $247 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — TRS Turquesa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Turquesa is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TRS Turquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Turquesa By Palladium Hotel Punta Cana
Royal Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing