We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Dominican Oasis”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maggy's House

Within Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Within Residence
Within Residence Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Within Residence
Within Residence
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Secondary Bedroom
Secondary Bedroom
Secondary Bedroom
Bathroom Secondary Bedroom
Bathroom Secondary Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Caribbean Sea Souvenir
Caribbean Sea Overview
Playa Dominicus
Bayahibe Seaport
Playa Bayahibe
Playa Dominicus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Romana, La Romana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
caribemot...
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
“The Dominican Oasis”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was a nice clean apartment with all its comforts . Felt safe in the complex . Close to everything . Mall ,theater , down town , La Caleta beach . And Margarita made sure we had all under control . I will be back .

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
Dear Alberto, for me has been a great pleasure have you as guest at Maggy's House. Thank you very much for your kindly words. We hope to see you soon in DR. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maggie's House is a very clean and modern apartment in a gated community. Margarita went out of her way to make sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner and arranged 2 great excusions for us. Anytime we needed anything, she quickly responded, even when we locked ourselves out on the balcony! Ramon came to our rescue and we laughed together even though we didn't speak the same language! Loved the apartment!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Need more info on transportation options and shopping options
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Dear Beverly and Cary,
for me has been a great pleasure have you as guest at Maggy's House. Thank you very much for your kindly words. We hope to see you soon in DR.
Thank you for choosing us.
Kind regards,
Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anothersu...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in La Romana”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Maggy's House for 2 weeks in June. It was the PERFECT place for our extended stay! We've traveled to La Romana for the past 20 years to visit family and have stayed in a handful of local hotels. Maggy's House felt like our 2nd home. It was so nice to have a quiet and comfortable apartment to return to every night. The 4th floor apartment provides a wonderful view of the city and with all doors open there is a wonderful cross breeze that cools down the apartment very nicely. We appreciated the complex's security guards and the apartment's elevator. Margarita stayed in touch with us throughout our stay making sure we were doing well. We would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment setting, attention to details.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Hello Debra, thank you for your lovely review. I look forward to seeing you again at Maggy's House. It has been a pleasure for me and my staff to have you and your beautiful family as guests. Thank you again for choosing us!!!
Kind regards
Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_levera...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Muchas Gracias Giuseppe!!!
Ha sido un placer, hasta la proxima!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
Grazie tante Alessandro e famiglia!!! Speriamo di rivedervi a La Romana alla Maggy's House!!! Buone Feste!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvatore...
Trapani, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laportade...
Nicolosi, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto fantastico
Liked least: niente
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing