We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too much money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Teeth of the Dog

Teeth of the Dog
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
831 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Too much money”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Very, Very Expensive, $380 green fees
You can play at la estancia, 10 minutes away, you will pay $120, and it is a very nice course.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great shape and awesome views! One of the best courses I've played in the Caribbean. Great service and friendly staff.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JgolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Teeth of the Dog runs along the shoreline with amazing views.”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Teeth if the Dog is a very pretty course because there are views of the water everywhere. It is a well maintained course. There are plenty of caddies but they do not walk and carry. They are forecaddies. You must take a golf cart (not included in cost of round) and you must take a caddy. We had a lovely day and the pace of play was good. The only negative was that is was really expensive. We stayed on the property, so the price was less than the posted price, but we ended up with a base amount of $225 per person, $50 cart rental per person, without taxes and surcharges. Then you tip the caddies and they are not happy without at least a $50 tip per person, and if you need to rent clubs, that is an additional $50 per round. If you play golf, don't miss this really pretty course, but just know that it will be an expensive round.

Helpful?
4 Thank lovestotravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. Pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Golfers Dream”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our group of golfers love this course...not being a golfer, I can only tell you that the scenery is absolutely beautiful.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelorPhila_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great course, wont get much better. only a novice golfer but still really enjoyed the course even though i probably lost 15 balls ? ha.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teeth of the Dog also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Teeth of the Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing