We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Catalina Island
from $72.00
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
from $87.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (4,158)
Filter reviews
4,158 results
Traveler rating
2,170
1,125
499
205
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,170
1,125
499
205
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip lobster punta cana an excursion hola tours clear water great beach beach chairs chicken first stop worth the trip dominican republic salad speed boat catalina lunch catamaran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,158 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Nice island beach on the south side of La Romana - Dominican Republic. You can reach this around 10 minutes from La Romana Port using a tour that will include transportation from port to small ship that pick up you and your family from the La Romana coast and sail you to Catalina Island, approximately 45 minutes on the sea, were you will enjoy on the route a blue water of Caribean Sea and when you arrive, the beach is beautiful, you can rent beach chairs and umbrellas (for $ 30.00 USD) and then the same boat pick you back, after a few hours. Sea water beach looks light green, at this time was a little cold at morning time, then with the sun the temperature coming better and enjoyable

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Yvan5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The island is beautiful, but is very rocky and the rocks would hit you when the waves came in. But definitely a must see.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jr200571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked a tourist trip from some Dominican Tourist agency dudes on the beach. To find them, you must just be on the beach. They will find you! This sounds a bit dangerous, but fear not! We decided on meeting at a grocery store at 7:30am. We hopped in and out of a car into a small bus into a medium bus into a boat and finally arrived to the island! My friends and I were joking the entire time about how many modes of transportation we would have to pass to get back to our hotel. The Dominicans treated us very well and food and drinks were included during our island trip. Would certainly do it again

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cvilchezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

My family and I went to Isla Catalina and it was amazing.
The tour take us to Altos de Chavon and then to snorkel near the island, near The Wall, which is a reef with lot of beautiful and colorful fishes and corals.
I strongly recommend this adventure!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 591hildag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

While the beach is great, avoid the tour with children at all cost on safety and higiene grounds.

Do not go there with Blue or El Festejon.

Here is how the scam works:
-the resort hosts tour operators (blue, tui, etc) and does not itself sell any tours
- these tour operators simply sell the products of other companies (like El Festejon)
- these local companies organize the tour.

Needless to say, the tourist gets ripped off and deceived. Busses, boats, showers, food, shows are scandalous.

Due to the outsourcings, no one will take any responsability!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews