We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Catalina Island
from $72.00
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
from $87.00
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (4,158)
Filter reviews
4,158 results
Traveler rating
2,170
1,125
499
205
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,170
1,125
499
205
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip lobster punta cana an excursion hola tours clear water great beach beach chairs chicken first stop worth the trip dominican republic salad speed boat catalina lunch catamaran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,158 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We love nature, we loved the place is wonderful. One of our best trips to the caribbean, the water is so clear that you can see through it. Food is delicious

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank trixie-bx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We had 2 good dives for our trip. The snorkelers had a good time off the boat but on the island it was only a very small area to go. The sand was HOT!!!! The food was good

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Scrappy54942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great Island and Snorkelling. Easy to get to from Casa de Campo. Most tours provide equipment which makes it very easy to enjoy

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank SamBerkovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We went to Catalina Island by a charter boat from La Romana. This island is worth the trip for the day. There was lots of food set out for us and the snorkeling was good, but not as good as Roatan, Honduras. We sat on the beach and enjoyed the day. You had to pay for alcohol but he water and soft drinks were included in our price pkg. The staff was a lot of fun with dancing and helping us with snorkelling. At the end of our beach day we were told there was another tour to a cigar and chocolate factory. We didn't participate because we were too tired and weren't told ahead of time that this was included. We would have been fine with just the island trip...all in all it was a great trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank doiou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Beautiful island with great snorkeling and diving opportunities. The lunch buffet on the island is very fresh and good with local BBQ items.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank francois f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews