We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minitas

Minitas
Book In Advance
$99*
and up
Catalina Island and Chavon River Catamaran Cruise from Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 29 things to do in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small beach makes for a relaxing afternoon in a quiet atmosphere.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very relaxing Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Went to Las Minitas Beach with family and we all loved it. The water is calm since rocks block the waves. The sand is beautiful, very white and they have the typical water activities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rarguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice pleasent beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at a private villa very close to Minitas so we spent quite a bit of time here. The beach is nice although not the quality of many Caribbean beaches like Anguila, or Tiurks & Caiacos. You have the Beach Club there serving drinks which is nice although expensive. Beach is within a harbor so no waves and very calm. Lots of beach chairs available. Towels provided if guests of Casa de Campo or staying with friends in a villa. We are here in the off-season so very quiet which was really nice. I understand there are big cruise ship groups during their high-season that visit the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank goneb4day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice beach, very private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

beatiful view, expensive bar, it a very clean beach, and private, you must be in Casa de Campo Complex to use it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel_S918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My 10 year old daughter and I brought our mask and snorkels and went several times. the water was clear and very calm. we saw a fair amount of fish. the coral was all dead from it being in a swimming area. we also saw a stingray. It was cool to follow it and watch it. My daughter was frightened at first but then enjoyed watching it. One of the other snorkelers saw an octopus also. the beach itself was very nice. there is a play area for the smaller kids. we played ping pong and foosball also. Enjoyed our time here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dabyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
459 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Not crowded, clean sandy beach with palm trees, the beach club by Le Cirque is there. No great snorkeling there, but nice for a swim. Protected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minitas also viewed

La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 
La Romana, La Romana Province
La Romana, La Romana Province
 

Been to Minitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing