We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$549
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$549
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/11/22
Booking.com$549
Priceline$549
Algotels$216
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,695)
Filter reviews
4,695 results
Traveler rating
3,886
477
148
93
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,886
477
148
93
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa de campo golf cart teeth of the dog minitas beach great service all inclusive package horseback riding skeet shooting top notch causa great golf la cana restaurant dye fore lago grill golf courses are beach club golf trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,050 - 2,055 of 4,695 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying we liked it so much that now we will return with again later this year with 16 people (all family). This hotel is spectacular. Can be romantic also great resort for a family vacation with kids. The price in my opinion was even on the lower end considering the facilities. Service was really good. Altos de Chavon, Minitas, the Marina. Everything was amazing. The Spa was simple but good. The service on Minitas can be a little slow at times but manageable. Restaurants visited every morning we did the buffet at Lagos sooo worth it! And we also went to the steak house by the Marina with a stunning view to the pool and ocean. Food there was good not exceptional but good. Recommended!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jessica_cavallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hello Ms. Cavallini,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with us! It makes us very happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This is a splendid place for a vacation is a large propierty where you can play tennis , golf or do some water sports, the restaurants are good but not great, the rooms nice and comfortable, we have a loudly neighborns and we hear all their talks, also they give you a golf cart to move inside and this can be a source of accidents...if you have your mask and thins take with you , cost 14 usd for 4 hrs...

Room tip: Upstairs village...
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to edward_room_service for the delicious breakfast! Very polite and friendly! Coffee was excellent and surprised to find a new breakfast favourite- chia seed granola! Thanks again! Go Toronto raptors!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christinajkurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Hello Ms. Kurth, thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This was the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at in my life. An incredibly diverse array of amenities to keep your stay interesting and unique. The quality of service and staff is second to none. I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello Shawn,

It makes us very happy to know that! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will share your comments with our staff.
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights in May 2019. The resort is huge and you definitely need a golf buggy to get around as most of the restaurants and beach are not within walking distance of the hotel. We had our golf buggy taken three times by other guests during our stay as the keys work all buggies which was inconvenient to say the least.
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff expect tips and are constantly asking you how the service was. You have to ask for the bill after each meal including breakfast and when ordering drinks which is annoying for an all inclusive resort.
There is a 10% service charge added to each bill and also 18% tax so the costs are quite high.
The golf courses were amazing and the resort is more suited to golfers.

We ate at all the restaurants - our favourite was La Casita at the marina. I badly burnt my wrist at La Cana on the serving dish which I was not told was ridiculously hot. At Lago restaurant the chef used the same utensils for the raw meat as the cooked meat which stopped us from eating there in case we got food poisoning.

The rooms were immaculate and were turned down every evening although quite often this was after we had already gone
to bed as we like to go to bed quite early as we are early risers.

All in all it is a lovely resort and worth the experience although I wouldn't rush back.

are constantly asking you how the service is. You have to get the bill at the end of each meal and also when ordering drinks which is annoying for an all inclusive resort. There is already 10% service added along with 18% tax so the costs aren't I s a very expensive resort

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beeshah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews