We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rate experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family ended our latest Dominican Republic vacation at Casa de Campo. We had the all inclusive package at the hotel and took full advantage of the skeet shooting and had both kids riding horses everyday. The kids loved it. We used the golf driving range, toured the property on the hotel golf cart and even played ping pong and air hockey at the kids club. We loved the Il Cana restaurant next to the lobby where the staff were great and the food excellent. The beach was also a joy with crystal clear water and a restaurant right on the beach. This was not our first time there, but was the first doing an all inclusive and highly recommend it. Altos de Chavon on the property is a a great getaway with a different feel and the Marina is a good place to take a walk and look at the shops and all the boats. My family cannot stop talking about a wonderful time we had.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank LoveVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are glad to hear you had such an amazing experience with us and that you and your family had the full Casa experience, combining adventure and family time. On behalf of our entire Casa team, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we hope to once again be part of your families vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great RESORT. A place to visit and then return.
With a lot of things to do with friends and family, Casa de Campo it is a wonderful resort.

The golf courses are spectacular. Very nice Marina and lovely place that is a must visit Altos de Chavon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Licey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment and reviewing us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed all our amenities and your stay. We hope to have you back in Casa real soon, on behalf of our entire staff, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just completed our Advisory Council meeting. Everything was flawless! Amazing destination for Incentives and meetings. Great Golf, Food, personnel and ambiance. Highly recommend for any corporate or incentive trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well located and appointed. Having a personal golf cart to get around was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insurqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Greatest place on earth. Nothing like it. Simply paradise. Breakfast is amazing, plenty of things to do. Just a little piece of heaven. Can't wait to go back. Keep up the amazing work down there. Nothing compares to casa de campo.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just came back from a 6 day stay at Casa. We have gone many times over the years and to many other resorts. We have rented a villa the last several years and this is where it really separates itself from other resorts. The villas are beautiful and having a warm and attentive staff cater to your needs is so nice. This year we brought my 83 year old father and his lady friend along with my 13 and 14 year old boys. Our butler Agapito was great (we had him last year and requested him again). Great food choices, great service and the tennis is superb too. We have been to other resorts but for us there is no alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCEricS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We are happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us for past years. We strive to make you feel at home while with us and our staff are the ones responsible for this. On behalf of our entire Casa team, thank you and we hope to once again have you with us and be part of your family’s summer memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just came back from a blissful and enjoyable 4 night stay at Casa de Campo. We haven't been to Casa de Campo since the year 2000, which our family use to go almost every year for summer vacations for four years in a row. The physical facilities of the reception building, and rooms have changed for the better and it is sooo beautiful and relaxing! It's like a home away from home with the excellent service Casa de Campo is famous for. I went for the trap shooting 3 days in a row at the Shooting Center in the afternoon, which assistant and instructor Eugenio was so helpful which helped me get my confidence back since I haven't done trap or skeet shooting since our last time at Casa de Campo in 2000. I missed playing tennis and golf(for lack of a golfing buddy), cause we were too busy relaxing at Minitas beach. However a word to Casa de Campo's F & B on its restaurants, La Casita, La Piazetta, you better improve the menu selection and its service. The menu selection of La Piazetta is the same as in the year 2000, it looks tired. With regards to La Casita, if we are paying top money for beautiful marina view, food and drinks, why is the bar and its equipment(a beaten up flat top bottle cooler) in such deteriorated condition. I sat at the bar before dinner at La Casita and was disappointed at the bar's condition. It felt like a low end country style DR bar.Also a word to the Housekeeping Dept Mgr. I know that your staff has to do their work to keep the rooms ready and clean, but please despite the privacy and quiet at our room's door, please have your staff do the minimal talking and moving furniture and if they do it, to do it quiet. We were in room 116. We were awaken early in the am by the loud talking of the housekeeping staff. and the noise of opening and closing the doors of HK's closet which was next to our room. Anyways Casa de Campo is quality and it's much better than the crowds at the all inclusive hotels of Punta Cana.

Room Tip: King Beds are the most comfortable but all of the rooms near the reception building are good.Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time here in Casa, even more so that you liked the renovations so much. We can tell you enjoyed the shooting center as you went 3 times; it is definitely one of our more popular activities and Eugenio is a great instructor. We are sorry that we didn't exceed all expectations and will be passing your concerns to the corresponding departments. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you and we hope to have you back really soon as you are already part of the Casa family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is as good as wine, the older the better.

I went to the hotel not in the all inclusive plan, but it really is the best. Service, activities, social life, night life, The beach, the pool, the food, everything gourmet!!!, everything clean!!!, Very Clean, house keeping 2-3 times a day, a golf kart to move up and down.

I really enjoyed my weekend!, know the whole area, been in many hotels (4-5 stars), I will give casa de campo 5+1 Stars!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for review, your review title "They Still the BEST" gave me a great insight on your stay. We are thrilled you enjoy all our amenities and are so pleased with our staff, we strive to make everyone's experience exceptional. On behalf of our entire Casa team thank you and we hope you will be joining us real soon as you are already part of the Casa family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
38.5 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
7.5 mi away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
36.3 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,365 reviews
34.5 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#8 of 112 in Punta Cana
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Address: Carretera La Romana - Higuey | La Romana-Higuey, La Romana 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Romana Province > La Romana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Romana
Price Range: $168 - $1,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de Campo Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic. Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa de Campo Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hotel La Romana
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic
Casa Del Campo Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing