We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where not to go”

Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A unique 9 holes Golf Course for the family with kids and singles. Located in Costambar just 10 minutes drive from Puerto Plata. With elevated greens, this course can be tricky for any golfer. Short par 4, but the par 3 can be a test for anyone.
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where not to go”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You go, you decide. It left lot to be desired. A whole lot!
There was nobody at the "clubhouse". A couple of kids said they would be our caddys. I asked one to show me my driver . He pointed to my buddy! Nuff said!

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    10
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great massage”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Get a terrific message at a reasonable price in a very nice setting. They have a variety of other services like pedicure and such but can only speak for a professional relaxing message which is great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RECH310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“9 hole golf”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I went to Los Mangos just to play golf as visitors for the day. We were collected from our resort hotel and treated very well by all staff.
Golf was reasonably priced but unfortunately the course was in very poor condition. There was little grass on fairways and the greens unplayable.
An enjoyable experience but not a real golf course

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kelcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“enjoy”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

good food, owner friendly and open for suggestions
food with resonable prices wines a little bit upthescale
pool beside the restaurant
gym also available

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kraal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice new spa and health club in Costambar”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I went to Mangos for a message and facial and thought both were great. It is a new and modern spa - more in the European style then American. The women that work there are very proud of their work and the establishment. There is a beautiful pool area that you can use with either membership to the health club (available for $25 weekly) or with any of the spa treatments. I will definitely be looking forward to going back next time I am in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Rio San Juan, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Los Mangos Golf and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing