We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Puerto Plata
northern va
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcome home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 4th trip to puerto plata. The staff is very accomodating. Our best concierge was Ceasar from first trip. We've had others who were also good but he was excellent! We stayed 4 nights in the gorgeous Presidential Suites. Then when the other couples arrived we moved over to one of the brand new Villas. We enjoyed the pool, VIP beach, new oyster bar, crepe bar and the villa. Planning next trip now!

Room Tip: Make sure you arrange helo flight back as soon as you arrive. BBQ was excellent. We had 2 because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyfox8501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    96
    60
    39
    53
See reviews for
209
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I book this resort via www.Prestigeworldwidevacations.com. The team at prestige was very helpful. The Resort is best in the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. The Lifestyles Holidays Vacation
Club is an experience of a life time. The accommodation and hotel grounds are very clean and up kept. The welcome party on Sunday night has a Las vegas style show and buffet that are spectacular. Since we stayed in a villa we had a golf cart to get around the resort. I highly recommend this resort and will go there again. Since this is a membership resort be shore
to book through www.Prestigeworldwidevacations.com.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked our trip through Mark Austin and I had the time of my life. The food, the villa, the entertainment- everything was fabulous! My friends told me it was going to be a great trip, but it was even better than what they described. Every day I was waking up in paradise, in a gorgeous villa, with a day full of beautiful beach time at Serenity beach, or relaxing by the pool, and we had fabulous breakfasts, lunches and dinners. It was the most delicious food - we went to numerous restaurants and all of them were beyond fabulous with magnificent chefs. There was so much to do at night- bars, dancing, shows, parties, etc. I fell in love with this place. It was the best vacation I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nancy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once again - we had an amazing time. We booked our trip through Mark Austin - always do and always will. He makes sure we have everything! We are never disappointed and actually most times (before we even leave) we are planning and talking about next year! We had a four bedroom villa this year - simple beautiful. Chef every morning to make an amazing breakfast and of course, my omlet from scratch along with fresh mango smoothies - YUM!! There are 16 different restaurants with the combined resorts now. With so many different restaurant options - everyone will find at least one that they LOVE!! My most favorite dining experience this year was the Brazilian Steak house - that is located on Cofresi. Easy golf cart ride away. Serenity is gorgeous and the 'Oh Crepes' food bar/restaurant is really great. You can have meat/chicken or sweet - the choice is yours. The staff is friendly and accomodating - all you need to do is ask, and if it is within their power - it will be DONE! The question that I am always asked is - what color band - we upgrade to gold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We bid on a week in a 4 bedroom villa at an auction & was lead to believe the place was "over the top". Gross exaggeration. The local people were very friendly & helpful. The others, not so much. The "chef" was a maid cooking pre-made breakfast. None of the showheads worked & one was installed improperly so sprayed outward the whole time. Everything is cheap - the paper goods, the food, the drinks (watered down), the towels. All the ice cream tastes the same (bad). Our villa had bare minimum appointments (no bedside lamps, 2 towels in each bath), the furniture was damaged and some broken. The beaches were nice (Serenity & NV were our favorites). One morning, we were told someone was going to "show us around this beautiful place" and a man picked us up in a open air wagon. They took us to the sales center. We had NEVER expressed interest in buying & no one even asked us if we were interested in hearing the pitch. Very underhanded. We walked back to our villa WITHOUT the tour. We had a nice enough time with our friends & kids, but I would not go back. It was very disappointing & definitely not "over the top".

Room Tip: Get a newer unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AuctionLoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked our trip through prestige worldwide vacations and would highly recommend them. We got gold bracelets booking with them and everything was near perfect. Serenity beach was our favorite. The crepe bar there was the best. The beach waiters there are always close by to get you whatever you want. We had a older 4 bedroom villa but it was still roomy enough. The lights tended to flicker on and off for hours after we turned off the switch. Reed and Lisa made sure our questions were answered before our trip and were available while we were there if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What an amazing vacation!!

We stayed in 2 3 bedroom villas right next to each other, villas 9A&B. They were the older villas so they didn't have all the modern appliances. No sweat off my back because I didn't go there for a modern refrigerator or flat screen tv. The villas were neat, clean and beautiful. Having our own pools was awesome. I had to drag the kids out of the pool every night. The only issue we had during the entire 7 day stay was that one of the televisions broke. One phone call and maintenance came right away and fixed the tv. The pool guy came by every day and cleaned the pool. The maid kept the place immaculate and added nice touches such as fresh flowers and towel animals. The level of service was great. The refrigerators were stocked daily with beer, soda and water. We asked the concierge for juice and tea and our requests were granted. We were celebrating a birthday and the concierge arranged for a cake to be presented at our restaurant for the evening, Rodizio. The staff was great! After dinner, they dimmed the lights, brought out the cake and sang Happy Birthday. It was a memorable evening.

We were in the older villas, perfect location for walking to the beach, store, VIP world. We had a mango tree on the side of the villa. It was great having fresh mango for breakfast every morning. There was also a coconut tree but it was too high to get the coconuts. The golf cart was a nice touch. It was great to have when going to other parts of the resort. Also a lot of fun to drive :) The kids rented bikes by the tennis courts, they had a great time riding around the property. We also rented boogies boards and snorkel gear. The snorkel gear turned out to be goggles only, no tubes available.

On to food - overall, the food was good. Best place to eat is Anja's Lounge. The salmon was excellent, however, the calamari was a family favorite. The kids also liked the burgers and the pasta. Blues was great, Simply gourmet was good, and the fillet at Trapiche was excellent. Indochine was ok, as well as Casablanca and Pearl buffets. We weren't able to try the other restaurants because they were booked. We were only able to get reservations for 4 nights, plus the restaurants are closed on Sundays for the welcome party.

The parties were incredible! The Thursday night party was a blast. The foam was awesome and the costumes were over the top. It reminded me of Carnival. The Sunday night welcome party was simply beautiful. The sunset was the perfect backdrop for a festive night filled with food, amazing entertainment, fire works, and dancing the night away.

Ocean World was so much fun. We did the hamster balls in the water and snorkeled at no extra cost. The sea lion show was great as well as the dolphin and nurse shark shows. We paid the $10 for the kids to use the water slide. They had a great time, well worth the cost. We spent the morning at Ocean World, went back to the resort for lunch, then back to Ocean World to finish out the day.

The beaches were all nice, NV was closed during our stay. Our absolute favorite was Serenity beach. It was so calm and peaceful at Serenity. The hammocks were so relaxing as well as the beds. The staff was great and catered to all of our needs. The crepes were delicious!!!! The food at Harmony beach was the best and the ice cream at Scoops was a nice touch.

Thanks to Lynn Davison for great customer service. We booked through Lynn and she delivered on everything that was promised. I have already recommended Lynn to my friends and family. Having read all the reviews on here, I was nervous prior to my trip. I am so glad I found Lynn because we didn't have any of the issues listed by other reviewers. I will definitely return to this little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: Older villas are within walking distance to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickey07017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
6.6 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 45 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 stars 4,769 reviews
6.7 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
5.5 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#2 of 45 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 5,902 reviews
5.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#11 of 45 in Puerto Plata
3.5 of 5 stars 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Property: The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Address: Columbus Torre1 | Playa Confesi, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crown Villas are the ultimate in luxury and exclusivity, as each is a small estate home with sumptuous, private three and four bedrooms that offer guests a unique and exclusive vacation experience. All of these villas are a classical Spanish Mediterranean style architecture, with red tile roofs, stucco plastered archways and distinguished stone columns with generous tropical gardens where hibiscus, bougainvilleas and other magnificent tropical plants abound. All have a private swimming pool, shaded terrace, veranda, kitchen, and a full private bath leading directly off each bedroom. The villas are furnished with rattan, elephant bamboo and a natural Caribbean wattle work and are equipped with air conditioning, overhead fans, and cable television. The Crown Villas are part of the all-inclusive Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort and guests have access to all the facilities of the Resort (excluding the V.I.P areas). A personal maid and an exclusive menu in each of the seven Resort restaurants complete these perfect accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing