We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great ride into the countryside”
Review of Rancho Lorilar

Rancho Lorilar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great ride into the countryside”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When you arrive at the ranch you are greeted by Joyce. She's a New yorker and is very very down to earth. She will tell you whats what and what you will be doing on your ride that day. We only did a half day ride which was great. the 2 guides that can out with us are very knowledgeable about their country and their horses. One of our guides crazy Alex was very funny and could answer pretty much all our questions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnpdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    40
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We did a half day Horse Riding trip with our Boys aged 10 and 7. We had the most amazing time the guides were brilliant. Horses were lovely. My children have never ridden before and they loved the experience. If we had know it was so good before hand we would have definetly gone in the second week too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I dont think I could have asked for a better way to spend the day. Joyce and her team were such a pleasure to have met and gave us an experience we will never forget. Thank you Rancho Lorilar :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KCJ988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YEE HAA!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent half day riding! as experienced riders we usually find it's just your usual hack- but our 2 guides led us on a trail, in and out of forrests, galloping up and down hills! great fun!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertainment Value”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Taste the authentic Dominican food, experiene the fun and friendly atmosphere of this intimate and good value for money trip

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Lorilar also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Rancho Lorilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing