We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Mega Adventures
from $159.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
395
40
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
395
40
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding zip lining action packed sexy belly waterfall jumping great fun water shoes extreme adventure adrenaline rush a lot of fun our tour guide waterfall experience off road amazing excursion dominican republic highly recommend this excursion in great shape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I would both highly recommend this adventure if you're visiting Amber Cove! Definitely one of the most amazing things I've gotten to experience. Our tour guide Jairo and driver Luis made it that much more special and memorable! Grab your hiking shoes and dont hesitate to book this adventure with these guys! You'll get to see the island, get an adrenaline rush and work off all the food you ate on the cruise ship haha!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaadventure, Public Relations Manager at Mega Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a MEGA time with us.
We hope to have you back and try more other MEGA ADVENTURES we have for you.

Please visit our web page or Instagram, to keep track of more activities, photos, and our great Blog, which show lots of Dominican aspects and Events taking place in Puerto Plata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great multidimensional experience. The staff was awesome all the way through. We started off with a ride through the countryside in an open air off road truck. It gave us the opportunity to see some of the country outside tourist areas. We then did some light to moderate hiking where we got to see a bunch of waterfalls, cool off in the mountain water, and slide down some limestone waterfall slides. After finishing up we were transported by the same truck to a zip line course. I lost count of how many zip lines we did but they were all awesome. Safety was definitely top priority, and all the zip lines, platforms, and equipment were top notch. The zip line staff was knowledgeable and friendly. One we all finished, we were treated to a buffet of local cuisine. Great value and a fun time for the money.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank WILAHINELY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaadventure, Public Relations Manager at Mega Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a MEGA time with us.
We hope to have you back and try more other MEGA ADVENTURES we have for you.

Please visit our web page or Instagram, to keep track of more activities, photos, and our great Blog, which show lots of Dominican aspects and Events taking place in Puerto Plata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Awesome way to see the town outside of the resort. The lunch was great and I really enjoyed the waterfalls. Also, the group we went with was amazing and very nice/fun people. Our tour guide was the best! The people helping were also very nice and had a positive attitude. Great experience, fun day trip!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amh201999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaadventure, Guest Relations Manager at Mega Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a MEGA time with us.
We hope to have you back and try more other MEGA ADVENTURES we have for you.

Please visit our web page or Instagram, to keep track of more activities, photos, and our great Blog, which show lots of Dominican aspects and Events taking place in Puerto Plata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We booked this tour through the Carnival Excursions desk and boy were we blown away! The tour guides were courteous, funny and informative. It was a short ride to the zip-line farm which was tucked on the side of a mountain, there the guides instructed us on the proper procedures and assured us of the great time we were about to have. I have zip-lined before in the DR with another company but these guys and the course was the perfect level for me. After completing the course we were treated to an authentic Dominican lunch which was delicious and had fresh mangoes and papayas that were harvested in-front of us. When then boarded the giant bus-like buggies for a short drive to the Waterfalls of Damajagua. Here we were suited up in our gear and started a 40 minute hike up the mountain to the first of 7 waterfalls. This part of the tour was the hardest for me because I was not in the best of shape and the altitude, nonetheless, a tour guide stayed behind and encouraged me every step of the way. Sliding down the waterfalls was one of the most amazing experiences I had and an unforgettable one! I highly recommend using Mega Adventures, if you're looking for a fun and unforgettable adventure!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yvettetoledobaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaadventure, Guest Relations Manager at Mega Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a MEGA time with us.
We hope to have you back and try more other MEGA ADVENTURES we have for you.

Please visit our web page or Instagram, to keep track of more activities, photos, and our great Blog, which show lots of Dominican aspects and Events taking place in Puerto Plata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We went on a 7 night cruise to Grand Turk, Puerto Rico, St. Thomas & Amber Cove/Puerto Plata. We did excursions at each stop but the zip lining and 27 waterfalls was definitely the highlight of our trip. We had Eduardo & Luis as our tour guides and they were really top notch. Sliding down the waterfalls and floating through the canyon type areas from one waterfall to the next was out of this world! Highly recommended this tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shumie7shume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaadventure, Guest Relations Manager at Mega Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you had a MEGA time with us.
We hope to have you back and try more other MEGA ADVENTURES we have for you.

Please visit our web page or Instagram, to keep track of more activities, photos, and our great Blog, which show lots of Dominican aspects and Events taking place in Puerto Plata!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews