We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Ocean World Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass
More Info
$215.00*
and up
Ocean World Adventure Park Day Trip from Santo Domingo
More Info
$147.99*
and up
Combination Dolphin and Sea Lion Encounter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ocean World Adventure Park, is the most complete entertainment complex of the Dominican Republic, located in Cofresi Beach,just 3 miles west from the town of Puerto Plata. Ocean World Adventure park is the most advanced interactive marine park of its kind. Guests will have the opportunity to touch, pet and feed all their favorite animals and mammal friends, including dolphins, sea lions, sharks, stingrays, exotic tropical birds; walk through rain forests and much, much more! Truly an experience of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ocean world was fantastic have been there many times now and it never fails to amaze me. The royal dolphin swim is worth every penny and very reasonably priced its an experience of a life time!!! Animals are all happy and friendly and don't seemed distressed by any means. I have also visited the casino and found that the staff could not be nicer and happy to help teach you the ropes. It's a very relaxed. Environment so did no feel under pressed being new to the environment! Don't expect to be a millionaire but its a good few hours of entertainment. The casino also pay for you transport if you are local which is very big bonus. On the whole I have to say I love ocean world park!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,844
    756
    297
    82
    83
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to Ocean World fot my daughters bithday, and had a great day.
When arriving at the park it was surprisingly very quiet, lovely after going to places like Sea World! We we're just in time for the dolphin show, which you could stand right on the bridge to watch, much closer than other places, this was great! We then had the dolphin encounter, with about 18 others! We were the third group to meet the dolphin, where we stroked, kissed, cuddled and dance with her, which was lovely but the trainer was constantly looking at his watch, we felt a bit rushed! Especially ad its sold ad a 30 min dolphin encounter! We then had 45 min to rush over to get lunch in the time slot we were given, food was only ok.
We enjoyed the rest of the day at the shark and sea lion shows, snoorkling, swimming to see the tigers and on the water slides.
We did buy the dolphin encounter DVD and disc of photos, which was very expensive but you couldn't tske you cameras, so it's grest to have something to remind us of our experience!!
A grest day, and fantastic memories but every expensive!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but unorganised”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very unorganised and was just left to find things out for our self and the staff weren't all that helpfull. The park it self was really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emz1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not worth the time”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been spoiled by Niagara Falls and Orlando. Not in the same ballpark at all. Not impressive at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ravavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, swimming with sharks!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super place and a wonderful experience. We swam with the dolphins, stingrays and sharks and didn't bother with the royal swim. We were happy with how the animals were looked after and treated. Our favourite was the sharks- swimming freely with them was a tremendous experience, though was a little scary at first. The dolphins were beautiful, we wondered over to the far side, where the beach is, it was really quet over there and one of the dolphins approached us when we called out. It obviously wanted to interact with us, it was a magical moment. It wasn't cheap but was a really special day and the DVD and photos were an excellent deal as well. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johno2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean World Adventure Park also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ocean World Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing