We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Ocean World Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Ocean World Puerto Plata Day Pass
More Info
$215.00*
and up
Ocean World Adventure Park Day Trip from Santo Domingo
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Ocean World Puerto Plata - Bravissimo Show and Dinner Package
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ocean World Adventure Park, is the most complete entertainment complex of the Dominican Republic, located in Cofresi Beach,just 3 miles west from the town of Puerto Plata. Ocean World Adventure park is the most advanced interactive marine park of its kind. Guests will have the opportunity to touch, pet and feed all their favorite animals and mammal friends, including dolphins, sea lions, sharks, stingrays, exotic tropical birds; walk through rain forests and much, much more! Truly an experience of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Swimming with the dolphins was more than amazing. Pricey, but an opportunity that couldn't be passed up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank calitosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,866
    767
    299
    83
    84
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bit of a stretch for all day but a fantastic time had”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The feel of the place is a bit of a park designed to be one big photo opportunity and it did really grate me that when you take part in the Dolphin encounter you can't take your own photo's so if you want a recording of the memories its $15 each please, if when you've $200 in the first place.

The shows are really good especially the Sea Lions and the look on my boyfriends face when he was getting ready to meet the sharks still makes me cry with laughter.

Again like the photos their making sure they get every bit of money out of you and it to not allow drinks into the park is straight forward profiteering that even disney don't do!

What keeps this place getting a 4 and not a 3 ranking is that the staff are fantastic, really informative and lovely to speak to. It was refreshing to see that the Dolphin enclosures were huge as I still feel slightly guilty about animals in parks like these BUT the tiger enclosure is not acceptable, having just finished reading Life of Pi, I feel slightly better about the pyschology of animals in zoo's but even so we felt uncomfortable but thats a personal opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LSHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day out well recommended!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had 2 trips to ocean world and enjoyed them both,we got to receive the great customer service while we was there and while we was home due to an issue with our pictures with the great help of Emmanuel Perez who was very helpful in making sure we had our pictures of our experiences at ocean world. Would extremely recommend ocean world to people visiting Puerto plata or the Dominican in general.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank d_mason10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“day out”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

rather dissapointed that although lunch was included your bag was searched and any food and drink items were taken from you to be returned on departure,overall not enough to do qn a day pass

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ambuman249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Day out”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great day out here I have been 3 times and I never get tired of it photos can be pricey but a small cost for memories

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean World Adventure Park also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Ocean World Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing