We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our rooms were spacious and clean. Minor issue, was fixed quickly, and followed up on with management.

We chose to purchase. Service, and our experience were phenomenal from there on!

Like everything membership has its pluses

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdiotAbroad46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. We would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback will provide motivation and confidence to keep working to satisfy our customers and improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again and continue providing the most unforgettable experiences.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    106
    49
    35
    41
See reviews for
147
132
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everything was unforgettably amazing! Entertainment people are always the best, workers always helpful, such as John Cena who was always there when needed! I will definitely be coming back for more great memories!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing how much fun you had at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle
We are really happy that you liked our service and we will congratulate John Cena for providing a great hospitality.

Best Regards,


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I visited this place in February for the first time. The staff and grounds were very clean and well-maintained. The entire Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort is built like a mini town with so many complexes to navigate. It has a excellent shuttle service to get around the different complexes. It has lots of activities, but are mainly catered to families and older people. The problem with this place is not being aware if you are not V.I.P you are limited to so much at this resort. You can use only certain beaches and restaurants. The real all inclusive about this place was the drinks. The food is great only at certain place we were allowed at. Shout out to the people behind Casablanca restaurant. When you go on vacation the word "NO" is the last thing you want to hear after spending money to stay there. Then there is the presentation to become a member. Just some advice to the resort: Instead of telling people what they can't do, open up the resort so people can really take your presentation serious. People go there to be on vacation and already spent their money. Telling people what they can and can't do will not get more business. Bottom line is I have stayed at places that roll out the red carpet then ask me to open my wallet to get memberships, not the other way around.

Room Tip: Just make sure you go there as a v.i.p patron. Anything else is a waste, unless you are willing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natureboy1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation. We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review.

Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first time and this won't be our last. Our time there was exceptional. We were treated like royalty. The staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. Our suite was very clean and well maintained. I cant say enough about our experience there. I would like to say thank you to Madelyn Tejada and Indiana for their exceptional service. I would also like to thank our personal concierge, Jemal Archer for his exceptional service.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XtreemTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we will congratulate Madelyn, Indiana & Jemal about your nice comments regarding them.

We hope to see you back soon in our lovely hotel.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We visited Presidential Suites ("PS") October 10-13, 2013. This was our third visit to this resort this year and the first stay at PS this year. We were a group of 6, and we has a 2 bedroom suite and a Presidential Studio.

The front desk staff were very friendly at check in; they were jovial and conversational. It was a great way to start our vacation. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The balconies are also spacious and ours even had a hammock. This makes for a relaxing vacation.

Breakfast at Blues restaurant was good; adequate selections for the omelette station and adequately staffed.

We spent most of our time visiting other parts of the property (the various beaches and restaurants) and we all had a lovely time.

We are frequent visitors to this resort; average 4 times a year. We find the resort to be unique when compared to other resorts in the Caribbean. Yes there are times we see opportunities for improvement. But all things considered, the hotel continues to add additional amenities and continues its effort to deliver a superior product.

I will be back for Christmas holidays and this visit will be the 5th time for this year. Good Job by all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for posting a review about your experience among us and for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle for your holidays.

We are very glad to read your positive feedback about the different services and our staff. We really appreciate your nice comments about the food, the room and specially our front desk staff.

We will be pleased to welcome you back again, and please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My parents purchased a Gold VIP membership in May when visiting with friends who are shareholders. They suggested we all get together for Thanksgiving. This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic. One of the benefits of being a gold VIP owner is being picked up at the airport by a really nice limo. The resort is huge with many different types of accommodations from hotel style units to 8-bedroom villas. They have an all-inclusive option which we felt was a great value as there are over 10 restaurants on property including Italian, Chinese, Cajun/Creole, Dominican, Mexican, Brazilian, two buffets and many grills, an ice cream shop and one of the beaches has a restaurant that makes fresh made to order crepes! A couple of the restaurants even offer kosher options.

There are several beach areas. We particularly enjoyed Lifestyle Beach and Harmony Beach. The servers and bartenders on the beach were awesome! If you are into parasailing and banana boat rides you can enjoy those activities on Lifestyle Beach as well.

Ten minutes from the resort is Ocean World which is a smaller version of Sea World. It is a very nice way to spend half a day. Also, at the resort their is an excursions desk where you can book tours. We opted for the full day horseback riding, zip line and waterfall tour. Tons of fun!

One of the best tips I can give is that small tips to the servers go a long way! The staff at the resort work very hard and truly appreciate gratuities. They go above and beyond the call of duty to help you have a great vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we will congratulate our bartenders about your nice comments regarding them.

We hope to see you back soon in our lovely hotel.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I don't know why I keep giving a chance to this place when I had a bad experience before. But it is the nicer hotel in the North West part of the country where my family and friends are from. Otherwise I'll really give up going over there. I asked for a nice updated suite and I got a old dirty one!! I asked to be far away from a construction site and they put me right in front of a construction site!! I think they did it on purpose!! The was only one construction going on in the Presidential suite surrounding and they happened to put me in a room right in front of it so that I got awake by noise every morning. When are they going to understand to just make the client happy instead of miserable?? And they expect me to become a member of the vacation club with such horrible customer service?? ARE YOU KIDDING?? I WON’T EVER BECOME A MEMBER OF THIS PLACE WITH SUCH POOR CUSTUMER SERVICE!! I won’t be committed to life to a membership to this place where customer service is zero!! I know that you guys have better Presidential suite since I stayed in one last year so why did you give me such a horrible place? I had a bad incident on April this year because they gave me an old villa and next to a construction site so I complained to everyone so I thought this time around I'll be treated better. But no, again I was treated very poorly. I travel around the world and I stayed in the best hotel as well as 3 or 4 starts hotels and if I complained they really go out they way to make me happy. This hotel don't listen to your complains!! I wish a better hotel come in this part of the country so that I have never ever has to set foot in there!

Room Tip: ask for an updated presidential suite do not stay at the old one since they look dirty and run down
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilianaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review.
Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to help you, enjoy your vacation.
Our rooms are in general in very good conditions even though, we have a continuous maintenance improvement plan in place for our rooms, the inconveniences that you mentioned that you experienced during your stay are unacceptable, Please accept my sincerest apologies, and know that I will be discussing your comments with our staff regarding the service.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
0.3 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
169.8 mi away
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
6.8 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Property: Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presidential Suites by Lifestyle are the newest luxury accommodations to be added to the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, setting a standard of lavish comfort with 60 scrumptiously appointed two-bedroom suites, filled with dramatic furniture and stainless steel appliances.All suites are dramatically decorated with dark, rich wood, and stainless steel accoutrements and appliances. The smallest details have been carefully crafted to provide guests with every comfort and luxury available, making the Presidential Suites by Lifestyle a one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experiences ever.Providing both service and features that are beyond compare, the Presidential Suites offer a unique luxury accommodations experience. As a Lifestyle property, the Presidential Suites provide the easy, relaxed ambience of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting,The Presidential Suites offer a matchless vacation experience for the most discriminating traveler. All suites have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the décor has a distinctive modern design, featuring cherry wood furnishing and stainless steel. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather.On Property amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing