We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went to Lifestyle Holdidays Crown Villas Jan. 26-Feb.7th. Had an AWESOME relaxing time! The resort is huge and luckily we had a golf cart to get us around. I saw the shuttles transporting people all day/evening and they seemed convenient. We stayed in 2 different villas. The first one was a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath which we stayed in for 3 days. We then moved to a 6 bedroom 6 1/2 bath villa that was drop dead gorgeous! It was in a quieter area, beautifully landscaped, very peaceful and a beautiful swimming pool. We all felt "special" while we were there. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. The food was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The specialty restaurants were nice, a nice wine bar. The actual ONLY complaints we had were #1) they use Stoli vodka.....(YUK), and #2) the mexican restaurant was horrible. Other than that we have absolutely NO other complaints! I did not book through a discount website but rather through an owner which although it cost more it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank #1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 478 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to DR for a quick get-away to catch up on some sun. However, the rain kinda put a damper on the tanning schedule. January wasnt a good time to run there for guaranteed sun.

ROOM
Two bedroom villa w/ an extremely large master bedroom w/ a California king-size bed & plenty of closet space. Second bedroom was decent w/ queen size bed & adequate closet space. Living room/dining room/kitchenette was very small but doable for a quick sit down. Kitchenette had a small fridge where u could store drinks, an electric plate, small sink, plates, cups, small pots, coffee maker. No need to bring food to cook because if you have the all inclusive there's restaurants and buffets all around the complex for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, and drinks.
Bathroom was pretty large but had a stand up shower that had an open door set up. Small patio area outside the villa so if u wanted to have ur coffee or read a book, its cozy enuf.

FOOD
I think the food was fairly decent for the price. Intimates is a nice set up for you & significant other. Buffets were pretty decent with all kinds of food. There's something for everyone.
VIP pool area had decent fast food if u were on a tight tanning schedule like I was. Burgers, chicken wings, salads, etc... Premium drinks were ok.

TRANSPORTATION
The complex is so big that you actually need a shuttle bus or golf cart, to get different parts of the beaches, restaurants, shows, and stores. All you need to do is have someone dispatch a ride.

BEACH/POOL
Beach was beautiful and clean. The pools and beaches had extra large tanning beds, chairs, hammocks, etc...

Overall great bang for the buck. Will return for a longer stay another time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Every morning by the pool - ask for P. Diddy - fantastic experience - and such a fun way to learn!
There are other wonderful things about this experience - ziplining, horseback riding, snorkeling, catamaran sail, tour of the town etc. But I wanted to highlight the Spanish lesson because we didn't know about it until we got there. Since it was taught by a native Dominican we learned much more than in a regular classroom.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJNBJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just gotten back from our 20th Anniversary trip to Lifestyle Puerto Plata. From the time I contacted Leslie Mitchell - owner/shareholder to the limo picking us up from our villa for departure home, we absolutely loved this place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which had daily maid service (including prepared breakfast every morning), private pool, golf cart, and access to all but one beach and one restaurant. There is no way you can possibly eat at all the restaurants there anyway! We had two favorite beaches, Harmony and the new NV beach. From laying your towels out for you to serving you drinks and conch fritters - service was impeccable! We were pampered everyday. Spoiled now! I will be contacting Leslie as soon as I can nail down a good week to go next Jan. We loved it...

Room Tip: make sure when you book that you get a gold band - any other color (beside black-shareholder) there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weluvthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Such an amazing place to stay! I shared a common room with my friends, who were in the 2nd presidential suite. My room had 2 queen sized beds, HDTV, ample storage space for clothing, and other sundries. The jacuzzi tub was great with a separate shower and toilet area. This room was the size of my downstairs in my home. The common roome was just as big with a full kitchen, where every morning the magic beer fairy would restock your bottled water, sodas, and Presidente beers. The staff were so nice and accomodating, and always willing to assist you when you needed it. The view from the main balcony was gorgeous with its view of the ocean and tree tops that covered a large portion of the resort.

Every morning there was a breakfast buffet with eggs to order and fresh juices awaiting you. This dining area was located next to the hotel's bar and pool area, which were beautiful alone. My two favorite bartenders, Ricardo and Sylvio, were always there greeting you with a smile and a fresh coco loco, which I highly recommend. The resort restaurants treated you quite well and had an amazing variety of menu items for all to enjoy. You will need to make reservations so that you can get a dinner table.

The VIP beach area, which had a great sushi bar, was a picture out of paradise. You can't get much prettier than this without going to Hawaii. The hotel's shuttle service will take you anywhere you wish to go on the resort, and you don't end up waiting very long. I would recommend going the week before the December holidays so that the resort is not horribly crowded. I would definitely go back here given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaudeC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I will keep it short. When we bought we were told VIP Gold would give us many many wonderful benefits. Booked 24 months in advance for the Villa, Which again when we purchased we were told we could always stay at a villa. Then told at last minute not available, they were over booked. Plus in our contract we were promised a golf cart for every visit. Begged to at least keep my family together, told no. Put in the Tropical in 3 different rooms. Housekeeping disgusting maybe bugs. Everything we were told when we bought was a lie. The most amazing thing was after telling them how upset we were they tried daily to get us to purchase an upgrade. as soon as they find out you will not purchase an up grade it is over for you. Met more than 14 families who had the same exact problem. Many of them felt they will never go back. We all felt food was terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerseygirl0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a very large resort complex broken up into multiple resort options. We stayed at the Tropical which is the oldest part of the complex. It was very nice, a little diamond in the rough. We are RCI members so we had access to some VIP areas that where an added bonus. There are multiple restaurants throughout the complex and most of them are available to all. We did not have a bad meal at any of them. Shuttle service is available throughout the day to the entire complex. The Sunday Welcome party is very impressive. The food options are amazing and the show was very entertaining. The staff is extremely eager to please. If you are are an avid drinker and particular about your brand alcohol this may not be the place for you. There are locations you can go to purchase those drinks but they are not included in the all inclusive unless you are a VIP Member. You will be approached to take the tour to become one, but you really need to evaluate if that is a prudent move for you.
They have a nice beach, but it is not a white beach area. You will not see turquoise waters here, but it is still very nice. We went on a horseback ride excursion to see the countryside. It was beautiful and a real eyeopener to see how the locals live. We also took the Paradise Island Excursion to Punta Rusia. It was a lovely day. The bus trip down again gave us an opportunity to see the beautiful countryside and experience how the people live. We then had a wonderful cruise on a 42' Catamaran to a nice private beach for a delicious lunch and then back on the catamaran for a short trip to the island for a few hours of snorkeling. You will see turquoise waters here. On the bus trip back we stopped at a local shopping area for souvenirs at a great price. We had a great day! Ocean World is a shuttle ride away if you are interested in a little gambling at a small but pleasant casino. You can also spend a nice day seeing very entertaining shows at the Ocean World Park. Keeping in mind we are in a 3rd world country, there were intermittent issues with electricity and hot water. WiFi Service is available in limited areas. If you have high expectations for life and aren't able to handle little inconveniences, this may not be the place for you. My husband and I would go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.3 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.1 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
6.8 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,668 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Plata
Price Range: $141 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presidential Suites by Lifestyle are the newest luxury accommodations to be added to the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, setting a standard of lavish comfort with 60 scrumptiously appointed two-bedroom suites, filled with dramatic furniture and stainless steel appliances.All suites are dramatically decorated with dark, rich wood, and stainless steel accoutrements and appliances. The smallest details have been carefully crafted to provide guests with every comfort and luxury available, making the Presidential Suites by Lifestyle a one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experiences ever.Providing both service and features that are beyond compare, the Presidential Suites offer a unique luxury accommodations experience. As a Lifestyle property, the Presidential Suites provide the easy, relaxed ambience of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting,The Presidential Suites offer a matchless vacation experience for the most discriminating traveler. All suites have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the décor has a distinctive modern design, featuring cherry wood furnishing and stainless steel. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather.On Property amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing