We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puerto Plata
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
134
30
14
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
30
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master sea pro catalina island dive spots open water juan carlos punta cana dive trip sea turtles sousa bay experienced divers dive shop padi certification snorkeling adventure both sides sand bar feel extremely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We rented a scuba trip for myself and a snorkeling adventure for my wife and daughter through Eddy at LHVC puerto Plata. What a great time!! Daniel was my dive master and we left my wife and daughter in the capable hands of Julie. Julie took them out to the reefs at Sosua bay and I did two dives with Daniel.

We all had a great time and saw lots of reef fish, sea turtle, lion fish, sculpin, and rockfish. The staff was excellent, friendly and knew the area well.

I highly recommend this company to anyone coming to PuertoPlata or northern DR.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azu H, Public Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review of your excursions in Puerto Plata. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Eddie booked our dives at our hotel Lifestyles Tropical he was fantastic; we were picked up at the hotel to take us to Sousa Bay to dive. DJ our DM was awesome took care of all the equipment; Chichi fixed the position of my reg hoses which made for a very comfortable dive! Thanks to all the staff for their great customer service!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 196tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azu H, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review of your Puerto Plata excursion with SeaPro Divers. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We completed several previous dives, in various parts of the world, prior to this dive in the DR.

Daniel was our DM and provided round trip transportation for us in an open-air truck. His English is great. When we reached the humble dive shop to gather our flippers, masks, and tanks, we were told that there would be an additional fee of $5.00 (USD)/pp for wet suits. Hmm, why wouldn’t wet suits be included in the original fee?
Prior to the dive Daniel gave us a brief tutorial on the equipment, communication, and safety precautions. We had to carry all equipment, except the tanks, down to the beach and load onto the boat. I had an underwater camera, but Daniel said he would take photos of us with his camera (an additional $20.00(USD) charge of course). There were only three guests diving in our group and two DMs. The dive was BEAUTIFUL. Tons of marine life to enjoy + clear, calm water!
Bad news - After we returned to the beach and hauled our equipment to the truck, Daniel told us his camera cracked when he was getting back on the boat. I immediately regretted not bringing my underwater camera. He said he was going to try to recover the photos and email us. We will see if he emails us at all...stay tuned.

Overall opinion: We would recommend this dive. We did end up tipping Daniel and the other DM. The actual dive was excellent. The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is b/c of the potentially lost photos. Be prepared to carry your equipment and extra fees.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ColoradoGirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azu H, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your Puerto Plata dive with us. We will look into the photos and let you know. Thanks for choosing SeaPro Divers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We had been parasailing before. This was not as enjoyable. It did not go high enough, no one was dipped in the water and it was a short ride. They would not let us double up. They said it was due to the winds. That’s fine but they did let our little one double up with one of our teens and they put her in front of her instead of beside her. Our teen couldn’t see as well and we couldn’t get any good pictures or see her while she was in the air. Very disappointing. Afterwards they made us get off 2 boats to see the pictures they took which were not good and way too expensive. Then they made you get on another boat to get back to where you were parked. Time consuming and inefficient. We spent more time getting in and out of boats then enjoying the ride and the ocean.

Thank heatherrG5533IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azu H, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We strive for the best customer service and tours around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time. Guys were right on time for our pick up. Was a blast to ride there on the open air bus. The guys were extremely professional and really made sure we were all ok and having a great time. Saw and fed tons of fish. Daniel,Julie and all the guys were fantastic. Would for sure book with them again when we return to Puerta Plata.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azu H, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you for the great review of your excursion in Puerto Plata. We hope to see you snorkeling again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews