We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lhvc club and vip area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
A TripAdvisor Member
england
15
Reviewed January 14, 2006

the lhv club is a waste of good money as flights are more expensive than a holiday when you have a problem and call them they ask you to email the problem and you get a responce with in 24 hours what a lie this is my youngest son was attacked by ants in the vip area not just a few ants litrally thousands of them crawling all over him stinging him fortunatly he was not alergic to them the buffet what a joke they dont even have chips all you can eat is the type of food they eat yakk comunication between staff is extremely bad just avoid this place im sure there is better places to stay in a beautiful place like the dominican republic than here or luperon beach

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 207 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
manchester, englan
112
Reviewed February 1, 2005

wouldnot recommend this hotel to anybody until it has had a complete makeover rooms pool area footpaths.. we only sampled the food once and ate out after this. we moved suites three times until they put us in an accomodation of what we considered ok but still not upto standard we had no choice and this wasnt done until our second week.although the suites were clean most things in them didnt work and in one suite the roof leaked through the electric light when it rained.the lighting upto the accomodation was none existent so was very dangerous pool was dirty with dead bugs and coakroaches in it.the beach was a trekat night especially with children.the pool area was unsafe and the and not very impressionable when you got there.the dominican staff were extremely nice and friendly been to dom rep many times will return but not to hacienda suites!!!!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Catharines, Ontario
120
Reviewed March 11, 2004

The weather and people are beautiful. However there were problems with the hotel. Food was buffet, barely satisfactory, no variety. The restaurants on grounds weren't bad. It took us 3 days before we had hot water and air conditioning, the bathtub leaked so bad there was always water all over the ceramic floor, fell twice. We did have satellite on a tv that was fuzzy and had bad colour and only had a 8-inch screen. Wouldn't give us another room because they were overbooked. On a good note met alot of interesting people from all over the world. My husband and I travel every year and if going to the dominican I suggest you go 4 star or higher, and two weeks at this resort is to long. Had only one bug in room in the whole to weeks. The beach that was about 20 walk all up and down hills. It was to rocky and uneven to be safely used. Always had to ask for more towels. All in all it's nice to be home, if we ever go back to the domincan it would definately be a different hotel.

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank almudenamartinez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
6.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#4 of 40 in Puerto Plata
1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.2 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
5.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,998 reviews
6.6 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Columbus Torre 1 | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hacienda Suites)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: $103 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine waking up in your own luxury suite as another perfect day dawns in the Dominican Republic. A gentle sea breeze rolls in as you enjoy fresh island fruit and cup of famous Dominican coffee on your private terrace. Just a three-minute walk away, breathtaking Cofresi Beach awaits with water sports, sailing, deep sea fishing and the aquatic wonders of Ocean World. And, as a member of the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, you can plan to enjoy even more exclusive V.I.P privileges. The Residence Suites offer every comfort and luxury of a first class vacation destination. Set within 12 three-story Spanish-Mediterranean hillside buildings, couples and families can enjoy our two bedroom suite with spacious living and dining areas, private baths and fully-equipped kitchenettes. No detail has been overlooked to assure your vacation experience provides every comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Puerto Plata
Hacienda Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing