We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VIP Service is excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Presidential suite Living area Presidential suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Presidential suite Living area
Presidential suite bedroom
Presidential suite kitchen and dining room
Presidential suite bathroom
Cofresi Beach
Main pool
VIP Pool
VIP Beach
VIP Beach
Serenity beach
harmony beach
Harmony beach
Ocean World swim with the dolphins!
Dining area Presidential suite
Living area Presidential suite
VIP pool arial view
Serenity beach bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaime S
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
“VIP Service is excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cleaning lady, Inocencia Nova, was so nice and friendly.

Nice location and very clean environment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hia E
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifestyle Vacations Rock!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I planned an extraordinary friends vacation to celebrate my birthday and I must say it was EVERYTHING and then some. The Tropical Lifestyle Vacation Rentals was the perfect choice. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful and with the Gold Bracelet you are able to explore pretty much everything.

Everyone there is very polite and welcoming and shout outs to Pedro one of the bartenders near our suite. He was the best at making drinks. The beaches are beautiful and the guests are very diverse which I like!

I really don't have complaints other than it would've been nice if they had authentic Spanish dishes. I was really looking forward to trying some homemade hearty Dominican dishes. The food at most of the restaurants are mediocre. Blue Lagoon at dinner time is very good and the buffet for breakfast was always something to look forward to. Some of the restaurants can step their game up a bit but other than that this was an absolute perfect vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The resort was beautiful and amazing
Liked least: Wifi was hard to get and the food couldv't been better
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have travelled all over the Caribbean, Mexico, and the U.S. (including Hawaii), and this was one of THE best vacations I have been on. The resort really exceeded our expectations. The room was exactly like the pictures shown online and the amenities were top notch. We were really impressed with the choice of beaches and how attentive the staff was. Even the food was excellent.

I do have to say, I believe the only reason we enjoyed this vacation so much was because we booked through Carol. Without her, we would not have had access to most of the resort, beaches, and restaurants. She was very pleasant and easy to book through. I will definitely be using her services in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tennis Pro was Exceptional!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took two 1-hour lessons from "Lilo/Fido" at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort and learned more about tennis and the art of the swing then we ever expected. Lilo worked us hard (as a great coach should), but yet was very patient and understanding. He was, in our opinion, a true professional and an extremely competent instructor who cared. We learned a lot in a short time and would have booked another lesson had we not had to check out and leave this wonderful resort. Lilo was exceptional!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: NV Beach and the Bourbon Street Bar at the Presidential Suites
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theblonde...
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gold bands + Serenity Beach = the best afternoon ever”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find! Carol set us up at the Lifestyle Resort for our first time in DR and it was spectacular! Beach views from the balcony, welcome drinks for the room, and amazing dinners were all included with the gold wristbands.
Some tips:
Make reservations for any of the dinner spots and you will be pleased at any of them.
Get the gold wristbands.
There is shuttle services all over the property.
GO TO SERENITY BEACh. Amazing beach beds, great beach bar, OYSTER bar, and crepes. Talk about the most loveliest afternoon you will ever have! (We did it 3 days in a row!) :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol G
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Presidential Suites were wonderful - probably about 2,000 sf of space, amazing staff that is always happy, beautiful well-kept grounds. Variety of restaurants with amazing food. Many options for pool-time, but only 1 beach unless you're a "gold" band. Beach is the only place with wait staff - all other pool bars are walk-up.

Tip: Don't travel in January during/around the Jewish holiday - they turn the PS restaurants into Kosher for two weeks and you're overrun by New Yorkers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, especially our RCI concierge Indiana
Liked least: The New Yorkers, but the resort has no control over that.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing