We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my best vacations”
other travelers have booked this property
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Presidential suite Living area Presidential suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Prestigious Presidential suites in Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club, all inclusive resort!
Presidential suite Living area
Presidential suite bedroom
Presidential suite kitchen and dining room
Presidential suite bathroom
Cofresi Beach
Main pool
VIP Pool
VIP Beach
VIP Beach
Serenity beach
harmony beach
Harmony beach
Ocean World swim with the dolphins!
Dining area Presidential suite
Living area Presidential suite
VIP pool arial view
Serenity beach bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melaniels...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my best vacations”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I loved the facility, the staff was very nice and helpful. Mosto f the staff understand English, but I think all of the staff should understand English. There aren't enough shuttles for the resort. One can waste at least 30 min to get from one place to another just waiting for the shuttle. You can get to most if not all of the places on the resort by shuttle in 5 min. The facility seems to cater to spanish speaking people. My group had been waiting for a shuttle, when one arrived the spanish speaking driver took the spanish speaking people first, even though my group had been waiting longer. The food was alright, the dessert was not that great. I did like the ice cream at Harmony Beach, reminded me of Cold Stones, but since Harmony beach had was being renovated we only had two days there. Wendy the waitress was very accommodating to the group. Making sure we all were well fed and had enough drinks. To our surprise she was able to service us at the Thursday evening show at Ocean World. Overall this resort is very nice and we plan to return soon.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The different pools and beaches
Liked least: The lack of shuttles
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PADIsandy...
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Resort to Get Away From it All”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Background: We visited the property with our two teenage children (girl/boy) as part of an RCI exchange. We had a Blue RCI wrist band. Black bands are tops, gold bands second, Blue RCI and Blue VIP bands third, then the rest of the guests. What it means is that if you are an RCI member, you can go anywhere you like other than two of the quieter beach-bed areas, and a few restaurants and bars. Don't fret it, there is plenty of sand and beach bedcloth to go around for everyone, and more restaurants and bars than you can possibly try in a week.

The Presidential Suites are part of the larger LHVC complex and, other than the private villas, the newest of the sections. We stayed in Room 10-12 (two bedroom suite, with three full baths). Room was lovely, furniture and appointments were tastefully done. A/C was so good, we were cold some days. View of the ocean off to the right of our balcony was sufficient, and the mountain breeze from our left made for good evening lounging on the many pieces of deck furniture we had. This is a large complex (Tropical, Cofresi Palms, Royal Villas, etc.) and there is a considerable amount of walking involved (hills, steps, pathways). Owners get a golf cart, the rest of us hoof it. Don't fret, its good exercise, especially after all the food and drink you'll consume. BTW, avoid the wine if it is being served in a carafe.

The best thing about the complex is the wonderful staff. We didn't find a grumpy employee anywhere, and when they couldn't help, they genuinely appeared disappointed. Bring lots of $1 and $5 bills. You’ll want to tip the bartenders and buffet waiters a few dollars, and leave a $5 or more for your servers at the ala carte restaurants. The towel stewards were friendly, the bartenders were happy to let us try any combination of drinks we liked (we didn’t find an watered-down drinks at any of the bars), the waiters gladly brought seconds or let us order two appetizers and all the desserts that were offered.

The food at the buffets for breakfast and lunch was exceptionally good. We've learned over the years to go easy at resort buffets--the food repeats every day, with some exceptions. You cannot go wrong with eating the local fare--the flavors of the island spices are worth sampling, and then diving in for more. As for the many on-site ala carte restaurants, tops was Moomtaz (Indian). Order the tandoori chicken. Next in line was Blue Lagoon (seafood), followed closely by Rodizio (Brazillian bbq--really flavorful turkey). Bellini and VIP Gourmet were disappointing. We were treated to a meal at Azul (the owner's only restaurant) because the Sunday night welcome gala was cancelled due to rain (we attended the gala years ago on a day pass--sorry to have missed it, but Azul was very good nonetheless (but not worth the $140 per person price if we had to pay for our meal)).

Bars: Rue de Bourbon at the Presidential Suites was our night spot for afternoon virgin daiquiris and pre-dinner drinks. The evening bartender, Ricardo, made everyone at his bar his friend, especially our kids who were just happy to be included in all the chatter. You must try the Ron Barcelo Imperial rum (on ice). It was fantastic ($29 at duty free shop on the way out of the country). The other pool bars were good, had a variety of specialty drinks (some good, some bad, but all included....) Presidente was the only beer offered and at some bars, it was good, at others, it had a funky taste. Not sure if they cleaned the lines enough. This was most notable at the Sports Bar (adjacent to VIP World Pool). As for the Sports Bar, it is the only place you can get a salty snack in the afternoon (fresh popcorn and corn chips (w/melted cheese of course)). You can carry it back to your room, and you will want to because despite all the food spots, none have snacks (you can always buy them at the marketplace at the other properties within the complex, but hey, isn't this an all inclusive!!).

Pools: Go to VIP world pool (assuming you have Black/Gold/Blue wristband). Great location to relax, fast service from the bar or the very attentive wandering staff, and you can get those chips with cheese from the Sports Bar quickly. Cofresi Palm's rooftop pool was also a great place to lounge---mountain views and a good view of the ocean. Also, it is close to the Pearl buffet for lunch, and the shortest walk back to the Presidential Suites property.

Beaches: Avoid VIP Beach if you want to relax. It is over-run with everyone who wants to be a VIP. If you do go, head over after 3 pm when all the big shots have left. The beach itself is visibly attractive, but the sand is coarse, and the water is murky. Snorkeling is a waste, and the water burned our eyes (likely from the effluent that is pumped into the bay from neighboring properties). If you want to snorkel/SCUBA, take an excursion to Sosua Bay (we did—they have a dive shop at the complex that provided some dive instruction to our kids, and then handled the excursion for us).

Time share staff: In a word, respectful. Yes, we were asked every day if we had taken the tour (which we did in 2008 when we had our day pass), and were professionals when we said "no thank you." Treat them well, and they will do the same.

Repeat? Sure. Bring friends, absolutely

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the landscape of the complex
Liked least: the beach
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shylilith...
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can I say do-ver?!?!?!?!?!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

WOW, I've had the best time EVER!!!!! First of all I’m Dominican and I was thoroughly impressed with the accommodations at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. So let me give you the rundown. The room was always clean and if great condition. We stayed on the first floor room 34 and it was great. Close to the Presidential Lobby, pool, bar and 2 restaurants. If you want peace and quiet stay by the Presidential Suites as this is the mellow crowd and I shouldn’t say crowd as is was never crowded, The Cofresi and Tropical area are more for the party goers and it’s full of life. I prefer more R&R. The definite places to go eat are Blue’s for breakfast (although smaller and not a buffet the service is great), Jazz (don’t be fooled by this Kosher restaurant) this place has some great Creole cuisine. Blue Lagoon is great and Anja’s if you can enter (since you need to be V.I.P) is awesome for lunch. El Pilon of course has some authentic Dominican food. Do stay away from Bellini and Simply Gourmet which are not great at all. Now to the pool / beach areas. For some nice peace and quiet and if you like to tan but your mate loves the shade, go to SERENITY BEACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It has the best beach of the entire resort, less waves and they are constantly cleaning the seaweed. Harmony Beach is great as it has a small pool to cool off and the service is great. The VIP party on Sunday was awesome. On the Presidential Suite side go to the Bourbon Street Bar because RICARDO does the best drinks and is the best bartender EVER. Booking through Carol Oster was a breeze and we were treated so nicely that my boyfriend and I became VIP members. This place is wonderful and if you’re social, like I am, others will tell you the same. If you speak with someone at LHVC tower speak with David De Leon he was great and will answer any questions you have.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: losing tv signal at times
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einnoC
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for the money and excellent for families”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This was the first time we visited this part of the world. The facility was clean and well kept. The staff were very nice and friendly. They each had a limited responsibility and were helpful within that job but had no authority to go beyond that and would pass you on to others if problems had to be solved. This is a great place if you get the VIP bracelets or higher. Each bracelet gives you access to different parts of the resort and different restaurants. It is difficult to change dinner reservations since there are two settings each evening. There is an advantage to being at a resort where everything is prepaid. There are lots of shuttles to take you to and from restaurants, beaches, etc. Just outside is Ocean World with interaction with dolphins, sea lions, sting rays, etc. Next door is a small casino for those who like to gamble. I would recommend this resort to those who have a reunion, large family group, etc. who want to spend vacations together.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to spend time with family in a nice place
Liked least: inflexability of dining
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing