We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Costambar Beach Roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
living room
Costambar Beach
Roof top terrace
building and tropical garden
Costambar aerial view with property circled in red
pool area
Bedroom with Queen Size bed, new AC and Ceiling Fan.
view from the terrace to the pool
Newly renovated bathroom
pool view
kitchen and dining area
view from the gazebo
Costambar beach
living room
owner family
terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gypsybaba
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our bungalow was comfortable and well equipped. We were less than a five minute walk from the beach and Michael and his family were wonderful hosts. A great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well set up bungalow
Liked least: There were a few mosquitoes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freixenet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had a great stay at a beautiful place with nice people.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a nice family and a clean, comfortable place to stay close to the beach, this is the vacation rental for you. Bertha and Michael are very kind and will like to check on you to make sure everythingeverything is good and you enjoy your stay. The house is also a nice place to make friends and associates. I have met some on my stay also vacationing at the rental. Overall great stay with great people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau/Ottawa
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Dear Felipe and Flor,

We are very glad to hear from you. Thanks a lot for your nice comments.
You are always welcome, you have been a wonderful guest and we make sure that you will feel always like a family meber when you come to visit us again.

Best regards
Michael and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa ON Canada
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Hello Debbie,
Thanks a lot for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. We really hope to hear from you soon. It would be our pleasure to have you here again with us. Stay in contact!

Best regards
Michael and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trenton. new jersey United States
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing