We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
Welcome to Villa Simply Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Simply Paradise
Front of Simply Paradise Villa Rear View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Villa Simply Paradise
Front of Simply Paradise
Villa Rear View
Private Pool
Upper Porch over the Pool
Beautiful Playa Cofresi
modern kitchen
upper porch
upper bath
private bath #5
sitting area
upper porch
Master bedroom private porch
private bath #4
Bedroom porches from the pool
View from master bedroom porch
Private bath #3
Private bath #2
Master bedroom
dining areas
circular stairwell
main level sitting room
Half bath off main sitting area
Handicap bedroom
Front of Simply Paradise
kitchen
Handicap bedroom
Handicap bath with roll-in shower
Pool area
Pool area
Pool area with porches
Pool
Porch overlooking pool
Rear View
Front
Main level
TV room/swing bedroom
TV room/swing bedroom
Upper bedroom
Upper twin bedroom
Master bed
upper sitting room
Upper bedroom with double beds
Upper porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dujnmt
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After spending the weekend with friends and family at Playamor, some of us moved over to Simply Paradise to spread out a bit. It was great, with the very same quality service as Playamor. This place can only compare to Playamor in its beauty, and superb location. Love it, would recommend it, and the house next door, Playamor to everyone, big or small groups, or a romantic get away.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the security guard always on duty from eve to morn, making me feel very secure.
Liked least: Nothing, loved it all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleT...
Houma, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the perfect place to stay when vacationing in the beautiful Dominican Republic! Definitely close to the beach and within walking distance of the best bar - Chris and Maddi's! Ask for the rum and lime - it's delicious!! The staff are wonderful and very attentive. Their cooking is such a treat. Truly the best time ever!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's a tie between the wonderful staff and the great views!
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklalala
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“My personal heaven!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

There are a few times in your life when where you are, what you are doing, and who are you with all line up to create a perfect moment. I've stayed with my family at Simply Paradise twice in 6 years with the same result both times - PERFECTION! The villa is elegant and comfortable, the staff is friendly and attentive, the beaches are close and beautiful! Josi and Sandy took excellent care of us. I cannot emphasize how at ease we felt throughout the entire trip, in and out of the villa. The rooms are lovely and beautifully appointed. Every meal was delicious and the pina coladas were perfect! The excursions we went on - the waterfall tour, catamaran ride/snorkling, and the cable car to the top of Mount Isabella - were FUN FUN FUN and we'd do them all again. Even if you only trek down to the beach or if you never even leave the villa and just hang poolside, you will LOVE IT! I'm already planning my next trip down! You'll want to stay forever. REALLY! (Also, don't miss Chris & Mady's - the bar across the street from the beach at the foot of the hill. RUM & LEMONADE!)

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How at home I felt being so far from home! Wanted to stay indefinitely.
Liked least: Leaving. Definitely leaving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayden11
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about this place. The villa is beautiful, you won't want to leave...I don't mean leave to go home, I mean LEAVE the villa. The upstairs porch/balcony is amazing, views in every direction...the water and the mountains. The housekeeper/cook is one of the kindest souls I have ever met. Her name is Josie, she is a great cook, so be ready to put on some pounds. We had massages by the pool, my girl had a mani and pedi up on the porch. Great restaurants a short walk away. I miss it already, alot.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To much to mention...tranquility.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing