We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos --that was in the description?”
Review of Dream Casino

Dream Casino
Ranked #60 of 62 things to do in Puerto Plata
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Belive Marien Resort , Puerto Plata is a high tech modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and we offer weekly tournaments too!! Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos --that was in the description?”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

there is no winning spirit here. every time i hitfor some type of money somehow the machine needed to be reset. very annoying , it is rigged.....wont be back

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 807bkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with our slot machines. But, we assure you that all of our Dream Casinos adhere to all the laws and regulations established by the government to make sure that all casino transactions are legitimate, to protect players and tourists.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    11
    7
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“worst expereince”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

It felt like you ar ein a very unsafe area, I would nerver step foot in one again. They have you are a tourist. as you spake english

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jan050265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We strive to provide a fun and enjoyable environment for all of our players. If at any point any of our guests feels unsafe we encourage them to seek out the floor manager and they will do their best to make you feel as comfortable as you can be. We also provide transportation to and from the hotels so that our players can safely take their winnings with them. Also available are bilingual hostesses to ensure that non-spanish speaking visitors can understand everything going on and will be able to enjoy themselves. We invite you to visit any of our Dream Casinos and take full advantage of all the services provided for the enjoyment of our players.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Old Casino that is being renovated to capture previous grandeur”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Had a blast great ambience professional staff driving up to the place looked like something out of a movie good odds and legit games reasonable limits and good variety
definitely go back we are only casual gamblers and this was good entertaiment value for the buck half the guys walked away up

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our casino and hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Dream Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing