We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fun City Action Park

Fun City Action Park
Ranked #13 of 59 things to do in Puerto Plata
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Modern go-karts park with tracks for all ages and driving skill...Whatever you do while here on vacation don't miss the FASTEST FUN in Puerto Plata!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here with my boyfriend as it was only $25 unlimited rides, taxi, snack, drink and photo included - well worth the money, only one other couple there with us so had great fun with the speeds and racing, a fab day out !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    18
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

its always good to remember the old days when i was a little kid great place to go cart ridding great track good location if u like to remember the old days good spot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good to Very Good Go-Karting Value for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Fun City in the DR during a stay January 2013 with friends. Heard about the $25 all day Karting with free pick up and return to the hotel for parties of 2 of more. Went on a weekday and had the facility practically all to ourselves. Staff were good and the owner seemed like a nice guy.
The place had an adult track, a kid's track and a oval drifting track. Karts were pretty decent speed but be forewarned that some cars are in pretty rough shape and vibrate a lot.

Bring padded gloves if you have some. Every car is tuned differently so it was difficult to race each other but it was a relaxing day out cruising the tracks among friends. To see who was the best driver my friends and I timed our laps and documented who got the fastest time.

David

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosua
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a birthday party for my Daughter ,she had a great time, so did all the family and kids we invited ,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SosuaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Of the 4 tours we took, this was the best, great fun, be prepared to get dirty. Highly recommend to buy the bandanas to cover you mouth, we declined....however had a blast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun City Action Park also viewed

 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Fun City Action Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing