We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Experience”
One of more than 100 private villas at the resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of more than 100 private villas at the resort
Front of one of the 90+ villas at the resort - villa guests ALWAYS receive golf carts - guaranteed!! Each villa bedroom has an adjoining private bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
One of more than 100 private villas at the resort
Front of one of the 90+ villas at the resort - villa guests ALWAYS receive golf carts - guaranteed!!
Each villa bedroom has an adjoining private bath
Presidential Suite bedroom
First floor terrace
VIP Sunday night Welcome Party!
Crown Suite living and kitchen area
Bathrooms have toiletries and fluffy towels
Relax in the jacuzzi on the beach!
Luxurious sunbeds at VIP Pool
Junior Suite - the best deal for your money!
VIP Beach with sunbeds and jacuzzi
Each villa has its' own private pool!
Living area of one of the villas; French doors leading to patio and pool
Terrace on the second level
Blue Lagoon restaurant - wonderful seafood!
Bellini Italian restaurant overloooking pool
VIP Gourment Restaurant
Aerial view of this beautiful resort
Ahhhhh.........
Kids Club!
VIP Pool
Ocean World is right next door!
On site fitness center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
THOMAS B
ARLINGTON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my first trip to the Dominican Republic and, after staying at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort through Bob and Leslie, I wouldn't ever consider staying anywhere else if I traveled there again. I traveled there in May 2016 and except for two days, the resort was nearly empty. Everything was still in full operation, though, which was impressive.

The property, staff, food, entertainment, and beach areas were all outstanding. Everything was first-class and everyone who worked there seemed like they'd do anything to make me comfortable. I paid the daily resort fee, but I felt like it was a steal for what I received. The quality of the dinners was truly exceptional.

I also had wireless internet while there. The speed wasn’t great, but I was able to access it everywhere, which was nice.

I travel a lot, and comfort is very important to me. The home that I stayed in appeared nearly brand-new...it was gorgeous! The 3 bedroom single family house was clean, light-filled, and comfortable, and I felt right at home. The home was in a neighborhood that contained construction of other new homes, but it didn't bother me at all...even when spending the day in the backyard pool. In fact, I feel that the resort staff would have been willing to relocate me had I complained. I understand that all home assignments are based on availability, but I drove around the resort quite a bit and I feel that I would have been comfortable in most of them.

Thanks, Bob and Leslie!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyorbn
Wyoming
1 review
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful vacation and would highly recommend. Bob and Leslie were wonderful at answering all our questions from months before to right up to when were leaving. Once there, we had excellent service a very nice and clean villa that we shared with 9 friends and family. We had plenty room, food and drinks and a great time. highly recommend.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R
Malone, New York
1 review
“Best Vacation ever”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing resort and amazing people to book with. Leslie and Bob were great! The resort was beautiful and the villas were clean and very well maintained. The staff is so kind and are VIP representative met with us daily to book dinner reservations. Would highly recommend for small groups or large groups!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin R
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“Great Honeymoon”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This rental was wonderful. Leslie and Bob are great to work with before your trip and were very clear what to expect when we got there. Our Villa was right on the beach and near many pools areas. Everyone was very friendly from the maid in the morning who cooked you breakfast to the waitstaff at the restaurants. We enjoyed our time and would love to go back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Kevin, you were a pleasure to work with and we're very happy you enjoyed your special honeymoon trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: variety of restaurants and accommodations
Liked least: The manager of the cart transportation, Estaban was a real rude and impolite individual. He needs another job where he doesn't have to interact with people.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aestevez5...
Simi Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This beautiful resort had lovely facilities, excellent service, and good food. The rooms were luxurious, with a personal Jacuzzi tub in each room. The beach was clean and blue. Do not go during Easter week because the beach closes down on Good Friday, and Saturday. The pools are still available.
I also enjoyed the night parties and shows. Loved it and would go back again.
Avoid the timeshare presentation, it takes about half of your day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The personnel's service
Liked least: the buffets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sircpa
los angeles
1 review
“they say tell it to your best friends what they should say is don't tell it to your best friends if you want them”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the place is very clean, good security. But they are not organized. I was told that the restaurants were all book up for each night. The truth was each restaurant have empty tables for each sitting, but it was a fight to get a reservation for the restaurant that you wanted. when you complained, they tried to intimate you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling safe
Liked least: the way the treated me
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We understand that seeing empty tables at the restaurants can be frustrating. Please know that the resort does not completely fill up each seating as oftentimes dinner guests linger into the next seating. Having these empty tables helps ensure that most guests in next seating can be accommodated promptly. In addition, some dinner guests do not show up for their reservations without cancelling them and this also provides for empty tables.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing