We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant holiday at BlueBay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Reviewed February 2, 2008

We spent a week (Jan 24th) at the Bluebay Resort & we're very happy with our choice.We did decide to upgrade our room once we checked into the resort & got our regular room,mainly because we found the bathroom too small & there was no dresser drawer space.
In our upgrade we got a huge room with a lounge area,& big bed & most importantly a big bathroom that we both could use at the same time without getting in 1 another's way.We had 24 hour room service,use of any restraunt more that 3 times in 1 week & did not have to pay to restock fridge in room after the 1st time.
The staff work long days & go out of their way to assist in whatever it is you ask them,& always with a smile.
Loved having free internet service,& every buffet meal we had was excellant.The background music that was played during morning buffet was very relaxing & soothing.
The nightly entertainment shows were well done by the local staff & people that work with the resort.
I'm no fitness expert,but the fitness facility was okay by me for the times I did use it.
Because we had upgraded,we we're also invited to a VIP cocktail party which included a magician's private show & Elvis was even in the building which concluded with fireworks after his performance.
I enjoyed the use of a mountain bike daily to go on a ride & my wife enjoyed tanning by the beach.
We loved the fact there was no kids around & everything was catered to adults only.Made for a different but enjoyable atmosphere.
Oscar (the manager) made us feel very welcome & we would very much consider going back again on our next holiday later this year.Kelly Heisler in Regina,Saskatchewan

Stayed: January 2008
17  Thank kheisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,705)
There are newer reviews for BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,743 - 3,749 of 5,706 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2008

Having literally just landed back home my wife & I having read the last couple of reviews feel that we should post a review that is current & may be helpful to others prior to arriving in Blue Bay villas.

Firstly, my wife & I regularly travel at least twice a year & are seasoned travellers & must say that some the comments given by previous reviews may have been correct in the past - however this resort has definately got it's act together now & we can recommend this resort highly..

We stayed in a superior room wth ample storage/coat hangers/shelves & drawers - yes the design of the room is quite simple however it is clean & contemporay looking, keeping very much in line with the overall look/feel of the resort - we had a balcony which we paid for(we would have equally been happy with a terrace. The hotel is spotless & you are almost falling over the staff - there are so many of them all eager to assit.

There was a 24hr all inclusive bar(some people are never happy?!)

The entertainment during the day was simple eg darts, areobics, table tennis etc however at night the animation team presented shows on stage & some where also "bought in" like the magician & a water acrobatic show on the main swimming pool! Having had previous experience as an entertainment manager myself, I can more than appreciate the hard work which goes into each show presented by the very hard working animation team.

The colour of the water by the beach is obviously outwith control of blue bay.

Food - On the whole for a buffet style it was very good & the grill ala carte in particular was delicious - whats more the manager Oscar DOES SIT & EAT THE FOOD ALSO

Problems - Oscar was very accomodating & willing to assist in any problem eg we asked for extra pillows - we got them within 10 mins! The toilet blocked & with same time scale the maintenance man appeared!

In Summary...

The Blue Bay is immaculate & clean & if you have any problems as well as the reception there are guest services, your travel rep & most reassuredly the general manager will help you out - it's easy to knock a place when you leave - however we found we could not fault blue bays willingness to help if there were any probs - WE WILL BE GOING BACK(although not with Thomas cook(the flight is very cramped). Thanks to Oscar, herbitito The anitmation team & all the staff...

Lastly...Having spoken to other travellers from the various hotels in this area we can't understand why Blue Bay Villas are only RANKED No 7! if you have booked a holiday here, you wont be disappointed - Thank you Blue bay xxx Pete & Isa

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
32  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Well not really a legend, but a hilarious rumor while we were there. Started by a few Quebecois that thought the guards with the batons were positioned behind building 8 to guard for alligators. Of course this was not true, but we had so much fun, with the guards and the staff.

This resort really takes care of you, like no other 4 star that I have been to.
Free 1 hour Yoga lessons, every day! Cooking lessons! When we complained that the bar didn’t play enough Bachata’s, one of the staff actually made us a CD of all Bachata music and told us to just give it to the barman wherever we went. Wow, we did just that and we danced on the beach and at the pools and at the bar. We had so much fun! This resort actually does not have a disco, but there was at least 2 evenings of live band music (never saw that before in a 4 Star) and we danced all the time – everywhere - and the animation team was so great with us.

The romantic evening on the beach, with fire and live band and music was very special.

When a young guy and his girlfriend who had too much to drink positioned themselves in front of us during the pool ballet show (drinking and speaking loud and smoking cigars), one of the staff quickly found 2 empty chairs and invited the two to sit. We really appreciated this type of attention.

We had a leak in the roof one night that it rained, there were 3 guys in our room to fix it 15 minutes after we reported it.

This resort had evening maid service, we thought we were mistaken at first, but the maids came into your room while you were at dinner to change your towels for your morning shower. Very nice touch.

We had name tag at our table for Dinner, sweet!, I kept it as a souvenir. Especially cute since it said Mr/Mrs, and we are a gay couple! ;o)

One night the buffet was full, the girl asked us to wait at the bar. She ran over when a table was ready – pretty good service for a buffet.

Yes some of the rooms had no balcony, the water is nicer up the beach rather than in the bay…. But in my opinion this resort has many positive points and I would highly recommend it. Have fun – email me if you have any questions.

Danny
PS we booked this via the Go Travel Direct 4 Star Wildcard option - we consider ourselved very lucky. And Teryn, our GTD rep. was an incredible nice person.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
20  Thank Danny&Claude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Overall, Blue Bay Dorado is good value for the money but don't expect 4 star. I have to agree with most of the last write-up (especially the sub par rooms to a T). The rooms were noisy, bare bones, had little storage, were dark and gloomy, bathrooms leaked, some had no balcony and the beds were lacking.

But, there were good points also. The pros are the food (better than Cuba), quiet spa area, the spanish coffee after dinner, free wireless internet access, over-all cleanliness of the hotel, great service, boutique-type small size and the fact it's adults only.

The other cons are a murky ocean beach water (walk a half km up the beach for clear blue water to swim), terrible tennis courts (basically dirt courts), a crappy gym (treadmill almost killed me), and lack of premium drinks (basic rot gut rum).

At the end of the day, the weather was great the whole week so we spent as much time in the sun as possible.

For the divers - if you want a good company to get wet with try North Cost Diving out of Sosua - they were great. Thanks Mark.
The humpback whales were a bonus!

Will we go back? No
Would we recommend it it to a friend? Maybe
Did we enjoy the week? Yes

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank AndrewTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

I am absolutely gob-smacked by the rave reviews this hotel has received. I seriously wonder as to whether they are posted by genuine holiday makers, or people who are inexperienced holiday makers, and simply have not been to a good hotel. I feel like the child in the Emporer's new clothes writing this review. Why can't these other people see the obvious facts. This is admittedly an immaculately clean hotel, but why can't they see past this, and note the quite pathetic facilities it offers. (I have since wondered whether the remarkable cleanliness is a deliberate management ploy to counterbalance poor facilities).

Please do not be mislead. This is not a 4 star (like the fab Sun Village Resort at Cofresi), it is not a 3 star (like the genuinely fun Fun Royale).It is clean, BUT THE FACILITIES ARE TWO STAR .

I have travelled extensively around the world, and the Blue Bay Villas has provided the only disapointing holiday I have ever had.

As a matter of fact, this hotel has the poorest facilities I have ever experienced at any level above backpacking!!! Consider the following FACTS, not opinions

1) BARS - not one bar has any quality comfortable seating. The poolside bar has a few cheap plastic chairs and tables with no cover (from rain or sun). The beach bar also has very limited seating, and no seating in the sun. You have to take your drink back to your sun bed, if you are so strange that you might wish to enjoy it in the sun!

2) POOLS - Theoretically 3, but effectively more like just 1. The two main pools are adjacent to one another - they are just separated by about 10 feet of patio. One of the pools is just 3 foot deep all across - it is more like a kids paddling pool. The other is just 4 feet deep all across. The third "pool" is simply a 10 ft by 20 ft puddle in the quite area which is obviously too small to swim in.

3) LACK OF ALTERNATIVE ENVIRONMENTS - Because the only "swimming pools" are together, you are limited on options. Either the beach, or the noisy entertainment area where the two shallow large pools are located. (Theoretically there is a third option - the quiet area with the dip puddle, but this is the most unexotic boring area - ok that is opinion - that I have ever encountered in a tropical hotel)

4) ROOMS - Many of the rooms do not have balconies or proper private terraces. You may differ, but I expect rooms in a modern resort in a tropical climate, of anything more than backpacker standard, to have one or the other. (I have been in some backpacking rooms in Australia that have this!) Furthermore, some of the rooms have unsoundproofed connecting doors, and you can hear everything, and may get your neighbour shouting at you to turn yout TV down! Something I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED EVEN IN A TWO STAR! Also, I far as I could tell from conversations with other holiday makers, all of the rooms suffer from lack of shelf space and seating.

5) the "Spa" and "Gym" facilities are equally pathetic. All the most commonly used middle weights were missing from the gym, and the "spa" is like the surrounding "quiet" - totally ordinary and unexotic.

I have actually seen one website that rates this hotel a five T! All I can say is that the facilities are not as good as any three star I have stayed at in the area. I feel so strongly about this that I am writing to a TV consumer show, and trading standards about this hotel. SELLING IT AS ANYTHING ABOVE A TWO PLUS IS FRAUD WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE POOR FACILITIES.

You may be interested to know that it is also still being sold under its pre-renovation name of Hotetur Villas Dorada. A bit strange that! Alongwith it's rediculously high rating and totally unjustified rave reviews, I smell a rat somewhere. Please heed my advice. Book a real quality holiday in a true four star like the Sun Village Resort, or one of the Rui Hotels.

TonyLovesHolidays

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank TonyLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorgeneral, General Manager at BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2008

Dear TonyLovesHolidays

We have read your review with regards to your holiday to the Dominican Republic and to this BlueBay Villas Doradas

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this comunication and the observations outlined which are duly noted.

After a deep review of your comunication we can read that you are basing your facts on your only visit to our hotel in March 2007 (10 months ago) and can assure you that since then, "lots of rain had fallen" which has undoubtely beautified our friendly property and enhanced the level of services offered.

On the other hand, I have to disagree on your perception of hotel rating / classification, including this one, when you are solely basing yourself on the quality of furnitues available and the facilities offered. Any hotel can easily acquire 5 star furnitures and facilities but that does not rank the hotel on a 5 star rating. BlueBay Villas Doradas is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it has demostrated that offers above average 4 star services to our guests and clients. Moreover, the layout and size of this property along with the excelent chemestry among our staff, help us tremendously to deliver a very personal service every time each of us interacts with any of our guest. That is the reason why at BlueBay Villas Doradas guests are called by their names rather than by their room number.

Hope that this has clarified the situation and that it has not deter you from booking with BlueBay Resorts for future holidays

Warm regards,

Oscar Lora
General Manager
BlueBay Villas Doradas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Spent New Year's at Blue Bay and had a wonderful time. The resort is clean, the food is good, the beach has lots of space and chairs. Love that it's adults only. Meals are peaceful and the atmosphere is relaxed. The staff are outstanding. Particularly the serving staff in the buffet (Marcos, Wendy, Vincente). Since it is a small resort you generally see the same servers everyday. It is all inclusive, but they work really hard and although they don't expect tips I am sure that they appreciate them.

Only (dis)comfort issue - hard bed and lumpy pillows. Leaky toilet - yuck. But, you spend so little time in your room anyway.

Vacation club - the guys in yellow will want to take you to the building on the way to the beach and pass you over to someone who will give you info on their vacation club and let you see a jr suite and villa. Not sure that this is the best way to market this - rather an old style approach and often a turn off for North Americans. Rather than stating that they want to provide you with info on Blue Bay resorts it would be much better to be up front. Explain that they have a vacation club that could save you money on future visits. Most guests assumed it was some type of timeshare and the approach automatically puts people on guard expecting a high pressure sales approach. When on vacation this is not something that people enjoy. They should provide a brochure, a brief explanation, a starting price or an example of potential savings and indicate that it is not a timeshare. We sat through it on a rainy day (not much else to do). It was not bad and it was nice to see what the villas are like. Although it was not for us, if you are retired and can spend several weeks away per year you may save booking directly with Blue Bay. They will give you a cap and a t-shirt for your time.

Overall - great trip. Would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank GriffindorOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

We spent a lot of time reading everything that was said about this resort. My girlfriend and I always travel to resorts with 4 ½ stars or more. (Paradisus, Sandals, Secret’s...) But this time, it’s was a 11 day trip (December 25 to January 4, 2008) to Blue Bay.
Great choice... Great value... Great service... Great staff and beautiful smiles.
Nothing is perfect, but this was a great effort!

To all the readers, French is my native language so sorry for the mistakes.

Day 1: From Montreal we arrived to Puerto Plata where a brand new leather trimmed Four Runner took us for a 15 minutes ride to the hotel, as promised in our BB+ package where we were welcomed by a personal expressed check in with juices and cold towels. Our restaurants reservation cards were given and our room bar selection was taken and we were gently accompanied to our room by a very friendly hostess. Luggage and bar selection soon followed. We had said that my girlfriend does not drink alcohol so a various selection of fresh juices were also brought to the room to fill the fridge. We had also a basket of fresh fruits and a roses arrangement as specified in the BB+ package.
The villa:
In the BB+ package was also included a room upgrade: a very spacious opened aired villa with a huge walk-in closet and pre-bathroom space and a LCD flat screen TV, a two places Jacuzzi, comfortable king size bed .
Being Christmas and my girlfriend’s birthday, I decided that a surprise was due and bought the Romantic Candlelight Dinner on the Beach (150$ US for two). A trail of candles to our table, dressed on the beach. We were served with a great menu and champagne. In addition, the full moon was rising from the ocean. A great start to a great evening and a great vacation.
Day 2:
We finally got part of our life back after Christmas eve party at our house and a early flight to RD. The tensions were slowly vanishing. Had our first breakfast at the buffet restaurant Las Garzas where we were really impressed by the variety of dishes being proposed. It started with a smiley and pleasant greeting from our waitress serving us juices and coffee. We decided to go to the beach where the chairs are comfortable under palm trees umbrellas. A waiter is there to serve us any drinks we want. Of all the hotels we visited, this one had the best beach service. Had lunch at El Dorado snack restaurant with a Margarita pizza and chicken quesallidas. The quesallidas were excellent but the pizza could have been a little crispier to my taste.
Dinner was a pleasant surprise at Jade Garden. The decor is very beautiful. A very beautiful copper gong made by a Puerto Plata artist (the same who has made the lighting pieces in the hall and in the buffet restaurant). Only essential objects are present making it very zen. As we sat down, a foot pillow was offered to women. Food was magnificent: mixed hors-d’oeuvres (sushi, brochettes, shrimp tempura and spring rolls and a very special shrimps salad) and had a Pekinese style crispy duck served in two servings, one with crepes, scallops and an hussan sauce and the other hot plated with mixed al dente vegetables and rice. We finished this supper with a most incredible deep fried ice cream.
Day 3: Still no perfectly on vacation yet...Had a short and restless night. Had breakfast at the buffet. My girlfriend had fruits, yogurt and I found the “make your own omelette stand”...
Just great, lazy morning at the beach, lunch at the buffet (impeccable ) , nap, pool in the afternoon and a feast with some old and new friends at the Pescador restaurant. Entrée of smoke salmon, my girlfriend had Mahi-Mahi, her friend, pasta with shrimps and the boys had steak done to our liking...Great wines that we had brought followed by desert. The whole with a impeccable timely service by Francis (he controlled very well the dining experience). Stepped outside for a digestive, and there went another day.
Day 4: Great breakfast, Internet in the lobby (the hotel has Wi-Fi in the lobby and pool area – we had decided to bring our laptop and we were not the only ones though the hotel can lend you a laptop for 30 minutes).
MF decided to have a free yoga class with Chantal (one of the employee of the Spa). She really knows and lives her yoga. She’s a great professional teacher.
Quiet dinner at the buffet. Good selection of foods.
Day 5: Finally, stress free (it always takes a few days to get rid of it). After lunch, we went at the shopping center (2 minutes’ walk from the hotel) to buy a gift for friend birthday surprise to which we were invited. Did the surprise cocktail and went to the El Dorado Grill on the beach where we had an entrée and Argentina Style steaks. Andres, the waiter, is a very nice guy.
Day 6: We are getting more and more lazy. Dinner at the buffet with a special theme “Tex Mex”. They prepared chicken, pork or beef fajitas and tacos. We were offered at the entrance of the buffet a Mojito (fresh mint crushed with sugar, lime juice and rum).
Day 7: New year eve. Got into our routine: early breakfast, walk and relaxation on the beach, lunch at the buffet restaurant, nap, and to finish the afternoon, long chair potatoes at the quiet pool. Manager’s cocktail at 6:30 in the lobby where Mr. Lora presents himself and all the available staff of the hotel. If you get a chance, you should try to meet this man. After that event, we noticed that he was always somewhere to be seen. He is one of the best hotel managers I have met. Meet our friends for the new year supper where we were seated near the pool and just had a great meal of unlimited grilled lobsters +++. This was followed by a show and at midnight, a good fireworks display being shot by all the hotels from the centrelized golf club.
Day 8. New years day (please whisper). The Bloody ceasar station was waiting at the entrance of the restaurant as we entered for breakfast. Real slow day and evening.
Day 9 and 10. Routine days.
Day 11 The departure. Sad to leave but happy to get back home with the girls. We were privately driven to the airport and had a tranquil flight back home.

Quick check List

TRANSPORTATION
Personal transportation to and from the airport

ROOMS
The rooms are basic but Zen. Good mattress and bed linens were spotless. Pillows could be firmer and abundant. Would like to see a environmental friendly policy (i.e. put the towels on the floor if you would like them to be washed +++)

HOUSEKEEPING
Twice a day. Complete, precise, non-evasive and a very polite maid.

MAINTENANCE
Spotless grounds. Would fell much better if the staff on mosquito control had proper masks.

RECEPTION
We reserved with the hotel. Everything was in order, arrival was quick, polite, and efficient. Had us in the direction of our villa in less the 10 minutes.

CLIENT RELATIONS
Two great girls, no problem with reservations at the restaurants, and a notable combined effort on a non-related personal demand (I wanted to buy my girlfriend a amber piece and did they ever perform) merci !

FRONT DESK
Front desk services were perfect. Fair money exchange, prompt return of service for WI-FI services and as for concierge services, we had a watch dog during our eleven day stay (Thank you Franklin and staff).

MANAGERS AND GENERAL MANAGER
Mostly on the floor with the staff and the guests. Listening to clients and staff and fixing everything they can fix (this is the winning formula of this hotel).

FOOD
Buffet restaurant served a pleasant variety of fresh food. Let’s not forget, this is a all inclusive resort not the La tour d’Argent in Paris. The selections and quantities are great (by the way, the general manager, the executive chef and all the upper management eat breakfast and lunch at the buffet).
The themed restaurants made a valiant effort, in breaking up what could be considered by some to be a repetitive buffet menu. All 3 are very good value, and if you get a chance pay special attention to the quality of service being offered. Please note that if you are a dessert freak, this is not the forte in this part of the world.

ANIMATION
Very respectful. This is not our cup of tea and if you are into being entertained, from what we say from very far, a great team (read all the trip advisor reviews)

GUESTS
From all over the world. Canada and Britain seemed to have the biggest delegations. Mostly quiet and very respectful of each other.

WISH LIST
A soft ice cream Machine (vanilla and chocolate)
A nacho and cheese station with guacamole, Sour cream, +++ to take to our room for cocktails (like Secrets)
A lime or lemon slush machine
A BBQ lunch around the pool or at the beach !
A better menu for room service and for the beach grill
Earlier Yoga classes

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Megatrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#4 of 40 in Puerto Plata
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
1.3 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Puerto Plata
5,504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Costa Dorada
Iberostar Costa Dorada
#1 of 40 in Puerto Plata
7,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 40 in Puerto Plata
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only

Address: Calle Principal Complejo Playa Dorada nr 538, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Plata
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Plata
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price Range: $98 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BlueBay Villas Doradas is an Adults Only 24 hour All Inclusive resort in Puerto Plata, was completely refurbished in 2006 providing facilities and rooms of the highest quality. This hotel in Puerto Plata, which is only for the over 18s, is an ideal place for couples to relax or enjoy their honeymoon or wedding. Its location - literally next to the 18-hole Playa Dorada golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones – makes it a favourite among golfers.The hotel’s rooms and suites are equipped to the highest standard, in keeping with the quality of the resort and its recent refurbishment – all include cable TV, mini bars and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Villas Doradas Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Puerto Plata
Bluebay Hotel Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Villas Doradas
Blue Bay Getaway Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing