We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Plata
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,705)
Filter reviews
4,705 results
Traveler rating
2,123
1,259
720
335
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,123
1,259
720
335
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor playa dorada entertainment staff snack bar beach vendors dominican republic a la carte great vacation nightly entertainment italian restaurant recommend this resort resort staff picky eater jeep safari lobster lots of variety have a good time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 4,705 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice enough resort and a good deal to get away on a budget. The food is 3 star and you won,t go hungry. The constant badgering to buy the Select upgrade is annoying and basically gets you a room in a renovated building and a coffee house.but lets you jump the line up at the buffet and that is one reason i won,t be back. The other reason is for the first time in 24 all inclusive vacations i was charged 4 dollars a day for lock rental for the safe. Going to the Playa Bachata the end of Feb.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H0llyw00d2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis I, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to weight in on some the aspect of the operation at the Grand Paradise Playa Dorada. Your insight concerning some of the services we offer at the hotel will certainly be taken into consideration in order to continue our effort to improve in all areas of services directed to our clientele. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here recently had a great time. The Resort is well looked after, Staff was amazing. Martin and Alex did a great job involving everyone in the pool activities . Food was good and great service. I would return to this resort. The beach was beautiful and clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sun-moon-Stars17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis I, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is our pleasure to do our utmost to insure our visitor satisfaction. We will be looking to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sir Martin thanks you for the aerobics and pool fitness everything was great the food it’s amazing the room it’s was very clean everybody it’s respectful the pool it’s very clean I dont have nothing bad to say

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank craigsR3195TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis I, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for letting us know of your of the wonderful vacation you had at the Grand Paradise Playa Dorada. We look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 6th time in Grand Paradise. We love to visit there, small resort with the beautiful beach and view and very friendly staff, that makes us come back again and again. But this time sadly I noticed lack of fruit that was always plenty before at this resort. One of the reasons we come to DR because we love tropical fruit, like passion fruit, papaya and there was always plenty of it, but not this time. Maybe 3 times during the week we stayed (January 1-7) but before it was always there; breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Everything else was good, staff is amazing, our special thank you goes to Yeison, Eduardo, Agripina and restaurant manager Michael for the special extra care we received from them.
We are great supporters of Dominican Republic, we visited the whole island and Grand Paradise (but with tropical fruit) has a special place in our heart.
Thank you to Grisel Rodrigues for special attention to our room request and to all the staff at GP.
See you again in a near future
B

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bono2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis I, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to weight in on some the aspect of the operation at the Grand Paradise Playa Dorada. Your insight concerning some of the services we offer at the hotel will certainly be taken into consideration in order to continue our effort to improve in all areas of services directed to our clientele. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a great time the entertainment crew was amazing. Wendy, Martin, Alexander and Isaac were so much fun! I would totally go back. Loved the location and the small resort with access to lots of extras in the gated community. One i will never forget. The only suggestion I would make is to improve the choices at a la cartes. Puerto Plata is so beautiful get out and enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrismarie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis I, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Paradise Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The management and entire staff really appreciates your comments, we look foward to welcome you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews