We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Costambar”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Oasis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ehead
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Costambar”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is in Costambar which is just about a 5-10 minute drive from Puerto Plata. It is a huge home with two main living spaces and 6 big bedrooms. It was exactly where we wanted to be. The view of the ocean from the top covered deck is fantastic and was my favorite spot in the house. It is about a 15 minute walk from the real beach. The beach is not the best beach on DR, but it has nice eating spots nearby and friendly people without a lot of vendors trying to sell you things. The area is really friendly and it's easy to settle in and believe you live there. We adored our cook Matilda (who made breakfast and lunch) and Karina also arranged for a housekeeper (with a really hard name that I never did quite figure out) and there is a live in houseman who was available whenever we needed anything.

We chose this house because there were 13 of us and we needed space in the Puerto Plata area. It was absolutely perfect and I would recommend it. There were a few minor issues like the roof leaked in my bedroom and the showers worked sporadically some with hot water and some without. The generator didn't work and Karina worked tirelessly to get it up and running because electricity isn't consistent in the DR. The pool access is just from one back bedroom and around the house so I didn't spend the time I would have liked to (It's a GORGEOUS pool.)

If you go into this for a true Caribbean experience with ocean views and warm weather and fresh avocados and sweet bananas every day, you'll love this house.

P.S. Take a lot of bug spray and sunblock. I took plenty and I needed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed the house.
I have made a lot of improvements since your stay so hopefully you will be staying with us in the near future so you can enjoy them.

Thanks

Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberbane...
Brandon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I loved the feel of this place. It felt like a home. It was in a gated area, beautiful ocean view and the house was well maintained. It rained while I was there and I just sat on the covered porch loving the wind and the sound of the rain. There was wifi and Jenny's grocery store delivers which was great. I will be going again. There really was no reason to leave the house. We had everything. Very authentic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Glad you enjoy your stay cant wait for your return.

V/r

Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyrober...
Pearland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fellas trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at this property for 5 days. It was amazing. The grounds are nicely kept, the view was beautiful, the owner was very polite and helpful, and the cook was amazing. There is a mini mart minutes away and the beach is in walking distance as well as a pool in the back with awesome scenery. We had a party of 5 and have already began plans to stay here again on next year. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view off the balcony
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next visit.

V/r
Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso Mat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Celso,

Me alegro que hallas disfrutado la casa.
Espero que buelvas.

Gracias

Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing