We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love staying here!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
living room of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
living room of apartment
bedroom 2
Bathroom with hot and cold water at all times
wash hand basin
El Pueblito street where apartment is situated right next to this stand
Street view from apartment
outside apartment beach view
Beach view from apartment
Mountain view from apartment
Playa Dorado beach in front of apartment
Playa Dorado Beach minutes walk from apartment
Playa Dorado Beach
Orange Market less than 2 minutes from apartment
Robert Trent golf course less than10 Minutes walk from apartment
Playa Dorado shopping Plaza 10 minutes walk from apartment
View from top of Teleférico ,15 minutes bus ride from apartment
Teleférico
Why not swim with Dolphins at Ocean World about 30 minutes from apartment by Bus/Taxi
Ocean World Park @ Ocean World
Everything you need at La Sirena supermarket
Local supermarket La Sirena is close by apartment
Inside view of La Sirena supermarket
The Fortaleza museum  underwent a major renovation in 1972 and is a Top Tourist attraction
On the Malecon, The sea front at Puerto Plata
Have a drink at Big Lee's Bar on malecon at Puerto Plata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leoniemil...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I love staying here!!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have stay at this apartment several times and love it! Daniela and Steve are such wonderful, helpful and accommodating hosts, they go above and beyond.

They picked me up from the airport and took me to the supermarket which was very helpful.

Its a great location, extremely close to the beach, with a mini market steps away from the apartment.

The apartment is clean, modern, comfortable and very secure, just like you see in the photos. I would highly recommend it!

Its a home away from home!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
thanks for your warm words, its such a pleasure to accommodate you,such a lovely guest, come back soon.
regards daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
thanks Fred for your input, a pleasure to accommodate you, come back soon,
regards Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marisolal...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Paradise on the beach near the mountain 2”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A diamond in the rough... Beautiful setting on the beach, Great accommodations, 2 wonderful hosts that provided entertainment, served as tour guides, took us shopping and accompanied us to the lovely beaches in the area. A truly delightful and memorable experience. We cant wait to return! Steve and Daniela, it was our pleasure to meet you both...Thank you for your time and devotion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
what a lovely time we had, wonderful guests, cant wait for your return..
glad you enjoyed the experience, our new friends.
daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Holiday an a cool appartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everybody goes into resorts, but so you are not going to see what a country is about!
El Pueblito is a small beach town, where a few people live.
Not all of the houses are occupied, so it's a nice and quit experience.
We came here for 3 weeks, Steve & Giselle picked us up from the airport and took us directly after that to "la serena shopping center" on the beach strip to fill our fridge.
We immediadatly could get along very well and they took us to a few nice places like the farmers market, sosua beach, and city, the fitness center, the nearby hotel to enjoy the all-inclusive experience once again for only 650 Pesos, the famous waterfalls, the country site. And lots more
At the beach is the Kite Legend Kite School where I learned to Kite.
It an IKO certified Kite School who takes ist time to educate you in proper kiting.
You are living here in piece and quietness an can enjoy a cool beach 100 mtr from your house.
The carribean weather is great, in the morning there is slow breeze an after 12 the 40-50 km/h wind is there untill 16 hr it gets slow again.
What I found out at my last day is that you can easily rent all the watersport equipment from the nearby hotels.
Conluding: Gisselle & Steve are great hosts, who became friends!
A great place✔️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent guests. Nice friendly people we really enjoyed there stay. Again made some good friends.thanks for your kind words. Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat094
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best apartment I have been in, in Dominican Republic, was just great, would stay again, Steve and Daniela, have great apartments, clean and every thing you need, are also very helpful, with everything, just great people, Had a great time.

Thanks
Catherine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. We try to make your stay as good as it can be. A Dominican experience! Look forward to see you again

Regards,
Daniela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot wait to return again and again and again...!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My overall finding of the apartment was that it is comfortable, inviting, very clean and well equipped; excellent value for money! The area is quiet, with nearby mini markets, restaurants and bars. The enticing Playa Dorada Beach is a two minute leisurely stroll away. The icing on the cake for me was the superb hospitality of the owners Daniela and Steve who from the start were helpful as well as welcoming; I met them as a stranger but now consider them as friends. Missing them already, having only returned home two days ago.
Please do not hesitate to book this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
what a lovely lady , we enjoyed your company immensely, please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez9...
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“'Complete Satisfacation From Start to Finish' You won't find a nicer place!”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This two bedroom secured oasis is loaded with all the upgrades of a modern, clean, well put together apartment so that YOU can focus on enjoying your tropical vacation. My wife and I enjoyed a two week vacation and couldn't be happier with all of the accommodations this facility provided us. Large comfortable beds, Air-conditioning, microwave, full refrigerator, stove, and more! The location is literally a two minute walk away from the beach and ten minutes away from downtown Puerto Plata. The hosts (Steve & Daniela) are the perfect couple, ensuring you are well taken care of with superior customer service. They start by offering to pick you up from the airport and take you back when you're ready. They also take you to the market to purchase food or any products you may need for your stay, and even offer a laundry service so you can pack light, they truly go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable one! I can't say enough of just how enjoyable Steve and Daniela made our vacation absolutely perfect! I look forward to returning soon to this safe, friendly community known as 'El Pueblito'

More than satisfied!

Richard Martinez

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you were lovelly clients and really enjoyed your company, please come back soon, we will be waiting!.

Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing