We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
108
61
17
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
61
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona colonialcalle las damasquiet streetbreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distanceisabelplazacathedral
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 202 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed ther for one night only but was regreting we could not stay for more... A kind of magic place that makes you feel good the moment you enter. Great design, comfortable rooms, nice people & the most important - you are in very center of Zona Colonial. Yes the bathroom is small and to take a shower takes a lot of time as water pressure is very weak. But we would not mind at the end of the day. Breakfast simple but nice. All in all if we ever be back to Santo Domingo we will visit them again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katja1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This review is late but wanted to take a moment to reccomend this cute hotel. Colonial Zone is a great place with great restaurants. This little hotel is quaint, quiet and in a great location. The roof top lounge area was a nice place to hang out.

Breakfast was a nice treat, honestly didn't love the dinner we had there but it wasn't horrible.

Overall had a great stay and would reccomend.

Room Tip: I stayed in the white room but would have liked the black and white, it had a cool feel.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Coco BoutiqueHotel for three days. After 2 weeks visiting Dominican Republic we decidedspend some time in Santo Domingo. We drove from Pedernales(south DR), and after5 hours driving and exhausted when we checked in Coco Boutique Hotel was likearriving in a oasis. The Hotel has a minimal decoration that make you feel in aperfect place. Quite, calm and relaxing. The hotel is located in a pedestrianpark and there is an amazing ocean view from the rooftop.



We stayed in the Black Vanilla room. Thisroom has a beautiful decoration with an African style exactly as we expected.a/c, ceiling fan and wifi access for free. The bathroom has all the amenitiesthat you need (soaps, gel, body cream,etc.)

Breakfast is simply amazing, fresh fruit,German bread, bagels, croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, etc. With this fullbreakfast you can skip lunch.



The rooftop is a restaurant lounge(Spoon)that serves Mediterranean food. The service is excellent and the food isdelicious. After a day walking under the sun , finish the day enjoying a drinkand dinner in the rooftop with anocean view, was like a dream.



Now we are back in Portugal we are stilltalking about this wonderful place.



It was exactly what we needed to finishour trip around Dominican Republic, a place like Coco Boutique Hotel, Nicestaff, good service. We felt likebeing home, and we hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This place was great for all of the reasons others mention: atmosphere, location, attention to detail, attentive staff, and the roof.

However, there were two key things that negatively affected our stay here: 1) our shower had no water pressure--it was just a trickle (though our friends who stayed in other rooms didn't have this problem; our room was the gold-themed one); and 2) noise. Several of the rooms' windows face the laundry/food preparation area in the courtyard, which means that there is very audible noise after midnight and starting early in the morning. And the rooms' thin doors open right on to the staircase landing, (the hotel is a small, converted house), so you can hear anyone who walks up and down.

Aside from this we loved Coco Boutique in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Coco Boutique Hotel so much... From breakfast and morning coffee served on a beautifully arranged table to reading newspapers and relaxing on the hotel terrace overlooking the park... to having a delicious dinner...
Every room has a unique design and feeling to it...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews