We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of W&P Santo Domingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W&P Santo Domingo
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel. It is within walking distance to eating areas and shopping. Service was excellent. Room was very nice and staff was very helpful . Restaurant is reasonably priced and they have a good breakfast .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Having heard of the rooftop lounge restaurant Bianco (designed by a friend) I decided to stay here a few days to test it out. While centrally located and quiet relative to Santo Domingo terms, the hotel is not up to modern standards.

Built possibly in the 70's it features a Colonial style with thin, dark wood doors, hardware store ceramic tiles in white and jade (7 of which are cracked in the shower stall), windows that don't latch and old, thin linens. The hallways remind me of a student dorm and the lobby is awkwardly located off an underpass to the parking.

My room on the 3rd floor north side faces a public school and is within earshot of the roosters is a neighbouring yard. Who needs an alarm clock anyways - I hope dawn is ok for you :)

The Spanish restaurant is capable and street-facing and the rooftop lounge plays some good grooves. Staff are polite and WiFi works well mostly.

The BQ would be ok at a lesser price and a lesser star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Air_Miles_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed there with my boyfriend for 4 nights. He was visiting the country for the first time. The room was very clean and the bathroom, which I loved. We had wifi all the time and the staff was extra nice. We stayed on the 6th floor so there was no noise that came from the Bianco discotheque on the 8th floor. We went to the pool and used the jacuzzi also. It is all very elegant and beautiful. The actual beach is outside the city... we drove one hour to go to Hemingway beach near Juan Dolio.

The hotel is located in the Sarasota avenue which is pretty centric and you can go from there to anywhere in the city.

The breakfast at Casa Mencia Restaurant was delicious and my boyfriend loved the coffee there.


If you want a clean room and delicious breakfast for a convenient price this is the place to go in Santo Domingo. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a room from the 6th floor and below because I have read the disco at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambber05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel was super clean. The staff seemed to be very accommodating as well. While the neighborhood isn't the best for foot travel, you felt very comfortable in the hotel and could spend the day there if needed hanging at the beautiful "Bianco" on the roof, with a nice pool and a solid view.

Only drawback to the room itself was the bed. Maybe they had others in other rooms, I'm not sure, but this one wasn't very good at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeTakeTheTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love this hotel is wonderful I recommend to stay there love it wonderful staf , food and everything 2 thums up . I felt like this was a chic hotel that could be in Spain or Miami , and all of the coolest people were there, so it's great if your young or still want to be youthful. The beds and comfortable and I had cable and a refrigerator and I had Two beds , each was comfortable . This is a great choice for a hotel and everyone there is helpful and nice in other words , caridad .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vimaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariam G, Guest Relations Manager at W&P Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear guest, we are grateful that you have written that comment from us, it made us enormously happy. We are pleased we have filled your expectations and we hope to see you soon with us on your next vacation.

Best Regards
BQ Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very pleasant staff with a genuine desire to help. I stayed for business, but their attention made me forget often about my hectic schedule. The wifi is a plus (and free!!!) which made my life such more easier. Great location, close to everything . . . managed to get some shopping in the nearby mall. I would definitely consider going back for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DQTSocialMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stood there July 19-22 and loved it, very very clean rooms are big, the breakfast was so delicious I could't wait til the next morning to eat again. I would def visit again. The staff are very nice as well. The only thing is that my room was on the 7th floor and the disco was on the 8th and I couldn't sleep, it felt like the music was in my room. But besides that my stay was GREAT.

Room Tip: If you plan to rest, DO NOT stay on the 7th floor, bcuz you will hear the music from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 80 in Santo Domingo
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Weston Suites Hotel
Weston Suites Hotel
#39 of 80 in Santo Domingo
265 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Palacio
Boutique Hotel Palacio
#16 of 80 in Santo Domingo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#19 of 80 in Santo Domingo
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Aladino
Hotel Aladino
#26 of 80 in Santo Domingo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W&P Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W&P Santo Domingo

Address: Avenida Sarasota # 53 | Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10108, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#12 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — W&P Santo Domingo 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a corporate hotel focused on business people. We have the best location in the heart of the city of Santo Domingo, just 35 minutes from the International Airport of Las Americas and with easy access to the main avenues of the metropolitan area. The hotel has 137 comfortable rooms fully equipped to make your stay a most memorable and pleasant one. In any of our 7 banquet rooms you may realize social, corporate or educational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W&P Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bq Santo Domingo By Bq Hotel Santo Domingo
Delta Santo Domingo
Bq Santo Domingo By Hotel
Santo Domingo Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing