We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
$172
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
$333
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
371
169
30
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
169
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpizza hutlaundry roommaximo gomeztaco bellspecial thanksexcellent servicedominican republichotel locationbreakfast buffetmake you feel at homehousekeeping staffroom servicebusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelexcellent stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Just came back from a weekend stay. The hotel is new and very comfortable, and has a good location. My room was also very nice. But what really made it for me was their great service and hospitality. Thank you to the GM Yudit Garcia and her wonderful staff: Juan, Rafael, Nathali, Pamela, Margaret and last, but no least, Anabel who was really great. Thank you all. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days for a business trip. I shared my room with another member of the team, and we had a pleasant and restful stay in this hotel. The room was a decent size and was always clean. It is located near a KFC, McDonald’s, Papa Johns and grocery store. We felt safe going to these places so long as we were with a “buddy.”

The hotel staff were kind and helpful. I was exceptionally pleased but the gentlemen who were keeping the security of the hotel. I felt safe and we were escorted when we were in doubt of where to go or what we were suppose to do.

We had dinner at the restaurant one night, and the food was delicious. I chose to trust the waiter on the dish and was not disappointed. I had the fish.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank OlapCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Have stayed at this hotel twice now, and always enjoy the people there. The restaurant is especially notable with good food and a fun, excellent team, including Ana, Juan, Fernelis, Reynaldo, Rafael, Eric, Salanyi, and Inoel. They serve their guests with care and humor, and they enjoy interacting, whether a guest speaks Spanish or not. I'm already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdwashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The staff are WONDERFUL. We really loved our stay here. You can even hear the waves from the pool. On our second night there, I got severe food poisoning from a local restaurant and ended up needing to go to the hospital. A Marriott staff member named Rimsky took me to the hospital, stayed with me, brought me water, and got me back to the hotel safely. They even called to check on me a few days later. I very much appreciated his kindness and the kindness of everyone at this Marriott!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank allidough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

This was my last choice in Santo Domingo, and no me will be my first option. The staff is always willing to help you . The rooms are clean and immaculate. The breakfast is abundant and very good. The food in the terrace is perfect to end your business day. They have plenty of siting space to work in the lobby . Definitely, this is a Marriott with high standards .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank SVNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews