We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard By Marriott Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiguo Hotel Europa(Santo Domingo)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Colonial(Santo Domingo)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Beaterio Casa Museo(Santo Domingo)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Naemie(Santo Domingo)
$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
364
167
30
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
167
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpizza hutlaundry roommaximo gomezspecial thanksexcellent servicedominican republicfree weightscomfortable hotelgreat businessbreakfast buffetmake you feel at homehousekeeping staffroom servicebusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 570 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My stay at the Hotel Courtyard by Marriott in Santo Domingo was made most pleasant by the friendly staff and efficient service. The facility was well managed and all the supervisors, from sales to reservations and reception were incredibly helpful.

The hotel is centrally located and most attractions in the capital are no more than 15 minutes away. The staff appears most knowledgeable and their suggestions proved most useful. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a wide vairety of fruits, bakery items and an omelette station.

Free Intenet access was a wonderful feature of which I took advantage and having four computers in the lobby is a great advantage if someone does not bring their computer.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Santo Domingo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grisel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Courtyard is fantastic the staff was super friendly and helpful, Mr. Celso Mejia was a lifesafer. I could not get in touch with the VIP service van to return back home and the phone number they gave me was not operable. I told Mr. Meija and he did his magic and informed me the van would pick us up at 11:00 a.m. He went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, The rooms were comfortable and clean. I was very impressed as the staff was fluent in English and able to meet all our needs. Thanks agian Mr. Mejia and Jose for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was great and it was nicely kept. All the staff was wonderful. The location was optimal, close to many restaurants (mostly fast food). The room service was normal. I would think they would have more local food in the menu (mostly American choices). The pool area is nicely manicured and quiet. Free WiFi topped the cake.

Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Skip the buffet breakfast and get breakfast from the many places nearby. Also, call an outside cab, the ones inside are more expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EngelsMendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First, the Courtyard is fantastic, the rooms are comfortable, the beds are great, the bathroom is spacious and clean, you get quality 32" TV, they even have a room that has Jacuzzi bathtub, you have gated security which also includes parking, I suggest for $10 extra go for the breakfast buffet plan it's very filling, they have a washer/dryer room next to the gym, the area is near bunch of fast food restaurant, I suggest to avoid walking at night around the area, take a take to the malecon where their is a outside activity area police present, lots of dance clubs near by offering all types of popular music, Boca Chica beach 1/2 hour away by vehicle. Only downside is the swimming pool, hidden in the side of the building, if swimming pool is important the Renaissance Jaragua Hotel has a great swimming area with beautiful views, The personnel at the courtyard are friendly, and I too have been going to the Courtyard Hotel since they opened around November 2003.

Room Tip: If your a smoker they have rooms with patios, and they also have a few rooms with Jacuzzi bathtubs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Solid hotel. Good family hotel. Close to local restaurants (and traditional McDonalds; Burger King, Taco Bell, etc). Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Inexpensive taxis to City attractions. They also allow you to exchange for pesos at the hotel. I would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a great exchange rate.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews