We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night due to flight being delayd. The service was excellent, food delicious and the rooms clean and beautiful with huge kingsize beds and wireless internet connection free of charge. Small garden with pool at the back of the hotel. Easy walk down to the Malecon for a stroll by the sea. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 514 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

That was my first stay at the Courtyard and I was delighted!
Room was spacious, queen beds perfect! Everything was tidy, the service was great!
Breakfast buffet was tasty and with a very large choice of food! The croissants were to die for!
I will definately stay there again for my next trip in santo Domingo!
(Oh and the good price I had with booking.com was a bonus!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoraBachatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed seven days. If not for terrific front desk staff, I would rate hotel lower than average. The front desk staff are helpful, prompt, respectful, and all speak and understand english. The restaurant, housekeeping, and ground staff do not speak english. The exterior was freshly painted during my visit. The interior was not recently painted, and my room and common areas indicated signs of wear and tear. The bathroom sink developed a water leak and floor always looked dirty. The pool water had a hazy white appearance and I elected not to swim. You could hear voices from neighboring rooms and dogs constantly barking outside - only at night. The two elevators are small and wait times high during peak times. The hotel is close to a large Nacional grocery store, Pizzarelli, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, and private bus company for express buses to Punta Cana.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was my second time in three months and both times were great. The (mostly) bilingual staff do their best to help you quickly and you're checked in and out in just a few months.

Santo Domingo has other hotels that show off the Dominican cultural and style more, but the Marriott is clean, secure, comfortable, and a goof choice. Not located super close to the Colonial Zone, but is just a few minutes away by taxi or public transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here one night for a business event. Very nice hotel downtown Santo Domingo.
Nothing but perfect!
The check in process was effortless and the front desk personnel were very welcoming.
Room was spacious and spotless.
Service at the restaurant was OUTSTANDING.
I love going to a hotel that takes the time to get to know their clients and cater to their wants and needs and the Courtyard Santo Domingo delivered on all my expectations.
This is a beautiful hotel and I would highly recommend it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianabarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

well i have been ther 3 times,exellent rooms bed, pillows but old bathrooms and showers.
the pool needs to be fixed the water fall at the pool looks old and dirty and also the pool floor ,but other than that i love the beds and the room,and is close to all in santo domingo.
at the restaurant they need i think a little high quality food.

Room Tip: ask for the one with balcony at least is a little extra space.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff is welcoming, eager to serve and very professional. I always stay here when I travel to Santo Domingo. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are immaculate. Try to get a room on the garden side because the windows facing the city side can get a bit noisy, however, you will not have a view of the beautiful ocean. I highly recommend this Courtyard. It is much better and at a higher level than any Courtyard in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaruD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 78 in Santo Domingo
968 reviews
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 78 in Santo Domingo
629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#8 of 78 in Santo Domingo
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santo Domingo

Address: 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, Santo Domingo 10405, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#1 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic hotel is located in the heart of the city's cultural district and offers comfortable accommodations and complete services for business and leisure travelers alike. Among the most preferred Santo Domingo hotels, the Courtyard is within walking distance to the National Theater and Palacio Bellas Artes Theater. Our Courtyard hotel offers easy access to Santo Domingo's Colonial zone attractions, the main business district and government facilities. Guests can be assured of a relaxing and productive stay with our amazing Marriott bedding and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site Centro Restaurant and The Market Convenience store, or relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. We also offer two meeting rooms with flexible space for events and business meetings in Santo Domingo. Visit the Courtyard Santo Domingo hotel today and discover what refreshing service really means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing