We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and relaxing place with a sea breeze”
Review of D'Luis Parillada

D'Luis Parillada
Ranked #31 of 622 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quite and relaxing place with a sea breeze”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was a quite and relaxing restaurant. Menu is in Spanish and in English and most staff speak English and are very polite. Good and inexpensive food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    93
    31
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Group loved it”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The group of 6 with whom I was travelling loved this restaurant. The location is incredible. The food is very good. The only drawback to the restaurant is that it is across a very busy highway. Fortunately, the parking attendants helped us across.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Order the sea bass!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ate here a few times during my stay in Santo Domingo. The cooking of the sea bass amazed me several times.

First time the starter "Fish fingers" is perfectly cooked fish fillets cut in smaller pices and deep fried. The fish was neither over nor undercooked, just perfect.

Second time, my (lack of) Spanish messed up my order and I got a sea bass cooked in a lemon gravy, but it was even more amazing and perfectly seasoned

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidpilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant with great ambience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

D'Luis is a great little find right on the busy Malecon, with views of the water and excellent seafood (didn't try the meat). We really enjoyed the ambience, and although there are folks who come in from all sides trying to sell roses or other knicknacks, the staff does a good job of keeping them away from your table. Less so on the wandering musicians, but I guess that's part of the charm.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank alifbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out at the sea ...”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is actually my favorite hang-out in Santo Domingo after a busy day or a weekend in the afternoon. The ambiance is very relaxing and you can see a lot of stuff coming down the river (not only boats). Food and service is decent, but not extraordinary; there are better restaurants if you want to have high-quality food.

My favorites to eat here are: Sancocho (very tasty), Mofongo (tasty) and ribs without barbecue sauce (the best value for money). Beer is always ice-cold.

Go there for people watching: at night you can see how romantic couples interact or on weekend afternoons you get a Dominican family flavor.

Cheers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarriCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Luis Parillada also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to D'Luis Parillada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing