We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent good, service and prices.”
Review of wok chinese bistro

wok chinese bistro
Ranked #346 of 603 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: one brand with two locations in santo domingo
1 review
“Excellent good, service and prices.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this place quite a few times and I am happy to say thay it is one of those places that quickly become a family tradition. Sundays are for ordering some of Wok's delicious crispy beef and steamed fish. They occasionally have live music on Thursdays which make for a pretty neat, relaxing night out. Superb!

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Even bad by Dominican standards”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The place was empty and we still had slow service like if the place was jam packed.
The prices were as if you were in the USA, no deals.
They added their tip to the bill also.
The food portions were on the small size.
I got sick that night, not sure it was from eating at this place, but I felt ok prior to eating there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Have had better”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointment of this place because I was in look out for great Chinese food, and thought this place was it solely on its appearance. Although it's a nice place to have a drink and chill, the food was nothing special plus a little more expensive than its actual value. I hope they improve

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthonypena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great location. Loved the outdoor area. Indoor needs better décor. Service is a bit slow but attentive. Food is good. Price is very reasonable. You can get a good meal there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice food this restaurant is great and confortable but not good for babys, but is very good service and the food is the best, come and enjoy your food, you can go anf past a. Nice time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flori1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wok chinese bistro also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to wok chinese bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing