We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & great value!”
Review of Hostal Marina Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Marina Real
Ranked #28 of 76 Santo Domingo B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Firstly, I have to clarify that this place is in no way anything like Hostel. The "rooms" are actually apartment/suites equipped with full kitchens, AND you have your own full bathroom, so the name of the place can be misleading. I absolutely loved the place and it's modern decor. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the location is a stone's throw from La Zona Colonial. The staff is accommodating and very to please. There's a lovely breakfast bar/cafe with a beautiful terrace overlooking the port. I will absolutely stay at Marina Real again and with as much as I travel, I can say that I wish all the hotels I stay at were equally as lovely.

Room Tip: Tell them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarBrigt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

This was a great find for me as I travel often to Santo Domingo and need to be based somewhere with easy access. Super rooms like apartments, well equipped. Great value for money and a short walk into the Colonial zone. Only downside was young staff very inexperienced but this I am sure will improve. Overall great value and location

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballenabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los pisos superiores tienen mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariel_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos de frente tem uma vista melhor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelio2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaissa_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camilo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Barcelo Santo Domingo
#11 of 80 in Santo Domingo
1,568 reviews
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 80 in Santo Domingo
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zona Colonial
Hostal Parque
Hostal Parque
#46 of 80 in Santo Domingo
30 reviews
Island Life Backpackers' Hostel
#1 of 72 in Santo Domingo
130 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 80 in Santo Domingo
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Marina Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marina Real

Address: Avenida Miguel Barcelo N.3, Santo Domingo 11602, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Marina Real 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Marina Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Marina Real Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing